Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Influence of the supervisor as the most important factor in defiance of dissertation researches

L.B. Erstein
80,00 Р

UDC 001.89

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.01-20.039  

 

L.B. Ershteyn is Cand.Sci. (Pedagogy), doc. at St. Petersburg University of Management Technologies and Economics e-mail: leoleo1972@mail.ru

 

Proved is, that influence of supervisor is the most important factor in defense of dissertation research. Definition of influence of research supervisor is given. This influence is defined as ability of supervisor to seek the defense of dissertation research. It is shown, that influence of the head has formal and non-formal character. It is argued, that difference between real and formal factors of influence lies in the plane of tasks, solved by supervisor. If tasks are real, then factors of influence are real, and if formal, then formal. Factors of real and formal influence are revealed. It is shown, that factors of real influence areuse of scientific qualifications and qualifications as a leader. And formal factors are formal authority, real authority, hidden authority, administrative authority and scientific connections. The value of each factor is shown. It is proved, that at present moment, under conditions of modern Russia, formal factors of influence are more important for defense of dissertation research, than formal factors. The question of revealing influence of supervisor is being considered. The methods of revealing such influence are given. Developed is model of influence of supervisor. It is proved, that influence is systemic phenomenon, in which all factors, both formal and non-formal, are important. Also it is shown, that influence can be negative, positive and neutral.

Keywords: scientific management, scientific supervisor, influence, defense of dissertation.

 

References

1.         Sverdlik, A., Hall, N.C., McAlpine, L., Hubbard, K. The PhD Experience: A Review of the Factors Influencing Doctoral Students’ Completion, Achievement, and Well-Being. International Journal of Doctoral Studies. 2018. Vol. 13. P. 361–388.

2.         Ray, S., & Marakas, G. Selecting a doctoral dissertation supervisor: Analytical hierarchy approach to the multiple criteria problem. International Journal of Doctoral Studies. 2007. No. 2(1). P. 23–32.

3.         Erstein, L.B. Scientific guidance: theory and methodology. St. Petersburg, 2013.

4.         Akhlestina, A.V., Erstein, L.B. Formalization as a cause of destruction of higher education in Russia. Alma mater (Vestnik vysshei shkoly). 2019. No. 3. P. 84–86.

5.         Erstein, L.B. Citation index as a way to destroy science in Russia and in the world. Influence on scientific leadership and education. Alma mater (Vestnik vysshei shkoly). 2016. No. 11. P. 97–101.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Влиятельность научного руководителя как важнейший фактор защиты диссертационных исследований

Л.Б. Эрштейн
80,00 Р

УДК 001.89

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.01-20.039  

 

Л.Б. Эрштейн,

канд. пед. наук, доц.

кафедры информационных технологий и математики

Санкт-Петербургский университет технологий управления и экономики

e-mail: leoleo1972@mail.ru

 

Доказывается, что влиятельность научного руководителя является важнейшим фактором защиты диссертационных исследований. Дается определение влиятельности научного руководителя. Эта влиятельность определяется как способность научного руководителя добиваться защиты диссертационного исследования. Показано, что влиятельность руководителя имеет формальный и неформальный характер. Утверждается, что отличие между реальными и формальными факторами влиятельности лежит в плоскости решаемых научным руководителем задач. Если задачи имеют реальный характер, то факторы влиятельности реальны, а если формальный, то формальны. Выявлены факторы реальной и формальной влиятельности. Показано, что факторами реальной влиятельности являются использование, как самой научной квалификации, так и руководителя. Формальные факторы — это формальный авторитет, реальный авторитет, скрытый авторитет, административные полномочия и научные связи. Показано значение каждого фактора. Доказывается, что в настоящий момент в условиях современной России формальные факторы влиятельности более важны для защиты диссертационных исследований, чем формальные факторы. Рассматривается вопрос о выявлении влиятельности научного руководителя. Приводятся методы выявления такой влиятельности. Разработана модель влиятельности научного руководителя. Доказывается, что влиятельность представляет собой системный феномен, в котором важны все факторы, как формальные, так и неформальные. Показано, что влиятельность может быть отрицательная, положительная и нейтральная.

Ключевые слова: научное руководство, научный руководитель, влиятельность, защита диссертации.

 

Литература

  1. Sverdlik А., HallN. C., McAlpine L., HubbardK. The PhD Experience: A Review of the Factors Influencing Doctoral Students’ Completion, Achievement, and Well-Being. International Journal of Doctoral Studies. 2018. Vol. 13. P. 361–388.
  2. Ray, S., & Marakas, G. 2007. Selecting a doctoral dissertation supervisor: Analytical hierarchy approach to the multiple criteria problem. International Journal of Doctoral Studies. 2007. No. 2(1). P. 23–32.
  3. Эрштейн Л.Б. Научное руководство: теория и методика. СПб., 2013.
  4. Ахлестина А.В., Эрштейн Л.Б. Формализация как причина разрушения высшего образования в России //Alma mater (Вестник высшей школы). 2019. № 3. С. 84–86.
  5. Эрштейн Л.Б. Индекс цитирования как способ разрушения науки в России и в мире. Влияние на научное руководство и образование // Аlma mater (Вестник высшей школы). 2016. № 11. С. 97–101.