Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Notion and models of combined training of students of technical profile when learning foreign language

V.N. Kurovsky, N.V. Demyanenko, Ya.V. Ermakova
80,00 Р

 

V.N. Kurovsky is doct. in Pedagogy, prof. at Institute of Development of Educational Systems of RAO E-mail: sibinedu@tspu.edu.ru

N.V. Demyanenko E-mail: dnv@tpu.ru and Ya.V. Ermakova  E-mail: eyv@tpu.ru

are both senior lecturers at National Research Tomsk Polytechnic University 

     Performed is comparison of traditional and combined education at high school. Examined are both advantages and disadvantages of traditional form of learning. Identified are opinions of Russian and foreign authors as to definition of the notion of “combined education”. Shown are drawbacks of traditional class-room based system of training. Conclusion is made, that the named drawbacks could be eliminated when using technology of combined education. On the basis of analysis of pedagogical literature, examined are both the notion and models of combined education. During the authors’ research, experiment with students of technical profile by training in foreign language was conducted. Results of the named experiment revealed are advantages of combined education, demonstrating it’s effectiveness. In future, it is planned to introduce also other models of combined education in order to optimize and raise of effectiveness o the process of training in foreign language of students of engineering profile.

          Key words: traditional education, combined education, models of combined education. 

References

1.      Zimnyaya, I.A. Pedagogical psychology. — M., 2000.

2.      Demyanenko, N.V., Ermakova, Ya.V. Activization of independent work of students of engineering profile in frames of competence approaches to training in professional foreign language // Bulletin of Siberian science. — 2012. — No. 3 (4). — P. 269–278.

3.      Sitarov, V.A. Theory & training. Theory & practice. — M., 2014.

4.      [URL]: http://www.thefreelibrary.com/Interactive

5.      Curtis, J. Bonk, Charles, R., Graham, C.R. The Handbook of Blended Learning: Global Perspectives // Local Designs. — 2006, March.

6.      [URL]: http://www.learningcircuits.org/2002/aug2002/valiathan.html

7.      Clark, D. Blended Learning / CEO Epic Group. — 2003. — P. 23.

8.      Kurovsky, V.N. Professional training of pedagogue psychologists on the base of distant educational technologies in pedagogical high school // Bulletin of Tomsk state pedagogical university. — 2009. — No. 11.

9.      Fomina, A.S. Mixed education in electronic spread university. — Scientific reports. — 2011. — No. 34. — P. 82–88.

10.  Bondarev, M.G. Model of combined training in foreign language for special purposes in electronic educational environment of technical high school // Izvestia YuFU: Ser. Technical sciences. — 2012. — No. 10 (135). — P. 41–48.

11.  [URL]: http://www.christenseninstitute.org/wpcontent/uploads/2013/04/Classifyin...

12.  Matukhin, D.L. Lingua-didactics peculiarity of combined form of training in professional foreign language of students of engineering specialties / Leveled training of specialists: electronic education & open educational resources. — M., 2014. — P. 158–160.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Понятие и модели смешанного обучения студентов технического профиля при изучении иностранного языка

В.Н. Куровский, Н.В. Демьяненко, Я.В. Ермакова
80,00 Р

 

В.Н. Куровский,

д. педагог. н., проф.

Институт развития образовательных систем РАО.

E-mail: sibinedu@tspu.edu.ru

Н.В. Демьяненко,

старший преподаватель

E-mail: dnv@tpu.ru

Я.В. Ермакова,

старший преподаватель

E-mail: eyv@tpu.ru

Национальный исследовательский

Томский политехнический университет 

          Проведено сравнение традиционного и смешанного обучения в вузе. Рассмотрены преимущества и недостатки традиционной формы обучения. Приведены точки зрения российских и зарубежных авторов об определении понятия «смешанное обучение». Выявлены недостатки традиционной классно-урочной системы образования. Сделан вывод о том, что данные недостатки возможно устранить применяя технологию смешанного обучения. На основе анализа педагогической литературы рассмотрены понятие и модели смешанного обучения. В ходе исследования проведен эксперимент со студентами технического профиля при изучении иностранного языка. Результаты проведенного эксперимента выявили преимущества смешанного обучения, доказав его эффективность. В дальнейшем планируется внедрить и другие модели смешанного обучения для оптимизации и повышения эффективности процесса обучения иностранному языку студентов инженерного профиля.

          Ключевые слова: традиционное обучение, смешанное обучение, модели смешанного обучения. 

Литература

1.      Зимняя И.А. Педагогическая психология. — М., 2000.

2.      Демьяненко Н.В., Ермакова Я.В. Активизация самостоятельной работы студентов инженерного профиля в рамках компетентностного подхода в обучении профессиональному иностранному языку // Вестник науки Сибири. — 2012. — № 3 (4). — С. 269–278.

3.      Ситаров В.А. Теория и обучение. Теория и практика. — М., 2014.

4.       [URL]: http://www.thefreelibrary.com/Interactive

5.      Curtis, J. Bonk, Charles, R., Graham, C.R. The Handbook of Blended Learning: Global Perspectives // Local Designs. — 2006, March.

6.      [URL]: http://www.learningcircuits.org/2002/aug2002/valiathan.html

7.      Clark, D. Blended Learning / CEO Epic Group. — 2003. — P. 23.

8.      Куровский В.Н. Профессиональная подготовка будущих педагогов-психологов на основе дистанционных образовательных технологий в педагогическом вузе // Вестник Томского государственного педагогического университета. — 2009. — № 11.

9.      Фомина А.С. Смешанное обучение в электронном распределенном университете // Ученые записки. — 2011. — № 34. — С. 82–88.

10.  Бондарев М.Г. Модель смешанного обучения иностранному языку для специальных целей в электронной образовательной среде технического вуза // Известия ЮФУ: Сер. Технические науки. — 2012. — № 10 (135). — С. 41–48.

11.   [URL]: http://www.christenseninstitute.org/wpcontent/uploads/2013/04/Classifyin...Матухин Д.Л. Лингводидактические особенности смешанной формы обучения профессиональному иностранному языку студентов технических специальностей / Уровневая подготовка специалистов: электронное обучение и открытые образовательные ресурсы. M., 2014. — С. 158–160.