Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

On experience of using interactive methods in teaching constitutional law

A.V. Vereshchagina, A.P. Grudinina
80,00 Р

UDC 37.09:342

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.11-21.064

 

A.V. Vereshchagina is Cand. Sci. (Law), Ass. Prof. Head of Department of Criminal Law Disciplines e-mail: vereschagina_alla@mail.ru; and A.P. Grudinina is Senior Lecturer of Department of Constitutional and Administrative Law e-mail: anastasia.gr_93@mail.ru, both at State University of Economics and Service

 

Presented are results of generalizing the experience of using interactive methods of teaching constitutional law to undergraduate students of the 40.03.01 “Jurisprudence” direction at the Vladivostok State University of Economics and Service. The aim of the study is to show various techniques for using interactive teaching methods to form universal competencies in law students. The authors’ position on the need to maintain a balance between the theoretical and applied components of teaching, the use of a set of passive / active and interactive methods, the specific set of which depends on the content of the studied topic of constitutional law, is stated. A prerequisite for the effective use of interactive teaching methods is a thorough theoretical training of students. In the absence of theoretical training of students, the goal of using interactive technologies — the formation of universal competencies — is difficult to achieve. The publication provides specific interactive methods of conducting classes on various topics of constitutional law. Attention is also paid to the peculiarities of the implementation of the right to freedom of teaching through the prism of the specifics of constitutional law governing political and legal institutions. The criteria for the admissibility of making value judgments on the issues under consideration are 1) the professional activity of the teacher and 2) the inadmissibility of campaigning in the interests of any political associations. The role of a teacher of constitutional law is to form a respectful attitude of students to law in general, and, in particular, to the Constitution of the Russian Federation.

Key words: legal education, Federal State Educational Standard of higher education, universal competencies, general professional competencies, professional competencies, constitutional law, interactive teaching methods.

 

 

References

  1. Belousova, A.S. Interactive methods of legal education. Bulletin of the Volgograd State Technical University. Series: New educational systems and technologies of teaching at the university. 2007. T. 4. No. 7 (33). P. 88–90.
  2. Belyakova, E.V. Methods of teaching. Interactive teaching methodsю International. Innovation reseach. Collection of articles of the XVII International Scientific and Practical Conference. G.Yu. Gulyaev Ed.). Publishing house Science and education, Penza, 2019. P. 169–173.
  3. Bogdanova, N.A. Towards a new concept of teaching constitutional law. State and law. 1994. No. 7. P. 11–27.
  4. Bogdanova N.A. Legal dogma and politics in the science of constitutional law. Bulletin of Moscow University. Series 11: Right. 1997. No. 4. P. 3–18.
  5. Bogdanova, N.A. Teaching constitutional law: search for a model of fundamental education. Law. Journal of the Higher School of Economics. 2009. No. 1. P. 79–93.
  6. Vaganova, O.I., Zhidkov, A.A. Using interactive teaching methods in teaching legal disciplines. Balkan Scientific Review. 2020. Vol. 4. No. 3 (9). P. 18–21.
  7. Vereshchagina, A.V., Martynenko, O.O. Applied bachelor’s degree in jurisprudence: some issues. Higher education in Russia. 2014. No. 2. P. 96–100.
  8. Dagangarov, S.V. Constitutional law of Russia: some problems of teaching. Bulletin of the Buryat State University. 2015. No. 15. P. 98–100.
  9. Didikin, A.B. Integration of state-legal science and education: the historical aspect. Philosophy of education. 2008. No. 1 (22). P. 97–104.
  10. Ivanchenko, M.A. Active and interactive teaching methods in higher education. Humanities and social sciences. 2014. No. 2. P. 373–377.
  11. Results of the VSUES referendum: the majority of students support the changes. VSUES: official site. URL: https://www.vvsu.ru/latest/article/2145871804/Itogi_referenduma_VGUEhS_bol (accessed on: 29.03.2021).
  12. Constitutional (state) law at Moscow University: (to the 250th anniversary of Moscow University). N.A. Bogdanova (Ed.). Moscow: Publishing house of Moscow. University, 2005. 224 p.
  13. Constitutional law and politics. Collection of materials of the International Scientific and Practical Conference. Moscow: Publ. group “Lawyer”, 2012. 800 p.
  14. The Constitution of the Russian Federation (adopted by popular vote on 12.12.1993 with amendments approved during the all-Russian vote on 01.07.2020). URL: ConsultantPlus (consultant.ru)
  15. Korkunov, N.M. Z.A. Goryushkin, Russian lawyer. St. Petersburg: Type. Governments. Senate, 1895. 46 p.
  16. Kryukova, N.V., Makarenko, G.I. Some features of training students and the use of interactive teaching methods in teaching legal disciplines. Questions of pedagogy. 2020. No. 2-1. P. 103–106.
  17. Kurysheva, O.V. Psychological characteristics of youth as an age group. Bulletin of the Volgograd State University. Series 7, Philosophy. 2014. No. 1 (21). P. 67–75.
  18. The main professional educational program of higher education in the direction of training “Jurisprudence”, qualification bachelor of Vladivostok State University of Economics and Service. VSUES: official site. URL: https://www.vvsu.ru/ (accessed on: 29.03.2021).
  19. Poberezhnaya, I.A. Features of teaching legal disciplines in industry and departmental universities. Collection of materials of the Interdepartmental round table. Under total. O.D. Zhuk (Ed.). A.P. Gorelik (Comp.). Moscow, 2016. P. 150–153.
  20. Rostova, M.V. Concept, essence, constitutional and legal content of freedom of teaching and scientific creativity. Constitutional and municipal law. 2014. No. 2 (15). P. 9–17.
  21. Students of the Institute of Law of VSUES celebrated the Constitution Day with a business game “Legal laboratory”. VSUES: official site. URL: https://www.vvsu.ru/latest/article/2146584542/Studenty_Instituta_prava_V... (accessed on: 29.03.2021).
  22. Trutneva, N.Yu. Interactive methods of teaching students as a vector of innovative development in education. Proceedings of conferences SIC Sociosphere. Founders: Vedecko vydavatelske centrum Sociosfera. CZ s.r.o. (Prague). 2015. No. 22. P. 287–291.
  23. Federal State Educational Standard of Higher Education — Bachelor’s degree in the direction of training 40.03.01 Jurisprudence: approved. by order of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation of 13.08.2020, No. 1011. Portal of Federal State Educational Standards of Higher Education: official website. URL: http://fgosvo.ru/uploadfiles/FGOS%20VO%203++/Bak/400301_B_3_07092020.pdf (accessed on: 29.03.2021).
  24. Federal Law of the Russian Federation of December 29, 2012 (as amended on July 2, 2021) “On Education in the Russian Federation”. URL: ConsultantPlus (consultant.ru).
  25. Federal Constitutional Law of the Russian Federation of June 28, 2004 No. 5-FKZ (as amended on June 18, 2017) “On the Referendum of the Russian Federation”. URL: ConsultantPlus (consultant.ru).
  26. Von Bogdandy, A. Doctrinal constructivism in the past and the future: a strategy for answering the pressing questions facing constitutional and legal science in Europe. Comparative constitutional review. 2010. No. 1 (74). P. 39–66.
  27. Von Bogdandy, A. The past and promise of doctrinal constructivism: A strategy for responding to the challenges facing constitutional scholarship in Europe. International Journal of Constitutional Law. 2009. Vol. 7. No. 3. P. 364–401.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Об опыте применения интерактивных методов при преподавании конституционного права

А.В. Верещагина, А.П. Грудинина
80,00 Р

УДК 37.09:342

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.11-21.064

 

А. Верещагина,

канд. юрид. наук, доц., заведующая кафедрой

конституционного и административного права

e-mail: vereschagina_alla@mail.ru

А.П. Грудинина,

старший преподаватель

кафедры конституционного и административного права

e-mail: anastasia.gr_93@mail.ru   

Владивостокский государственный университет экономики и сервиса

 

Представлены результаты обобщения опыта применения интерактивных методов преподавания конституционного права студентам-бакалаврам направления подготовки 40.03.01 «Юриспруденция» во Владивостокском государственном университете экономики и сервиса. Цель исследования, показать различные приемы применения интерактивных методов преподавания для формирования универсальных компетенций у студентов-юристов. Изложена позиция авторов о необходимости соблюдения баланса между теоретическими и прикладными компонентами преподавания, применения совокупности пассивных, активных и интерактивных методов, конкретный набор которых зависит от содержания изучаемой темы конституционного права. Обязательной предпосылкой эффективного использования интерактивных методов обучения является тщательная теоретическая подготовка студентов. В отсутствии теоретической подготовки студентов цель применения интерактивных технологий, включая формирование универсальных компетенций, труднодостижима. В публикации приведены конкретные интерактивные методы проведения занятий по различным темам конституционного права. Также уделяется внимание особенностям реализации права на свободу преподавания через призму специфики конституционного права, регламентирующего политико-правовые институты. Критериями допустимости высказывания оценочных суждений по рассматриваемым вопросам являются: 1) профессиональная деятельность преподавателя; 2) недопустимость агитации в интересах каких-либо политических объединений. Роль преподавателя конституционного права заключается в формировании уважительного отношения обучающихся к праву в целом и к Конституции Российской Федерации в частности.

Ключевые слова: юридическое образование, Федеральный государственный образовательный стандарт высшего образования, универсальные компетенции, общепрофессиональные компетенции, профессиональные компетенции, конституционное право, интерактивные методы преподавания.

 

Литература

  1. Белоусова А.С. Интерактивные методы правового обучения // Известия Волгоградского государственного технического университета. Серия: Новые образовательные системы и технологии обучения в вузе. 2007. Т. 4. № 7 (33). С. 88–90.
  2. Белякова Е.В. Методы обучения. Интерактивные методы обучения // International. Innovation reseach. Сборник статей XVII Международной научно-практической конференции. Ответственный редактор Г.Ю. Гуляев. Пенза: Изд-во Наука и просвещение, 2019. С. 169–173.
  3. Богданова Н.А. К новой концепции преподавания конституционного права // Государство и право. 1994. № 7. С. 11–27.
  4. Богданова Н.А. Правовая догма и политика в науке конституционного права // Вестник Московского университета. Серия 11: Право. 1997. № 4. С. 3–18.
  5. Богданова Н.А. Преподавание конституционного права: поиск модели фундаментального образования // Право. Журнал Высшей школы экономики. 2009. № 1. С. 79–93.
  6. Ваганова О.И., Жидков А.А. Использование интерактивных методов обучения в преподавании правовых дисциплин // Balkan Scientific Review. 2020. Т. 4. № 3(9). С. 18–21.
  7. Верещагина А.В., Мартыненко О.О. Прикладной бакалавриат в юриспруденции: некоторые вопросы // Высшее образование в России. 2014. № 2. С. 96–100.
  8. Дагангаров С.В. Конституционное право России: некоторые проблемы преподавания // Вестник Бурятского государственного университета. 2015. № 15. С. 98–100.
  9. Дидикин А.Б. Интеграция государственно-правовой науки и образования: исторический аспект // Философия образования. 2008. № 1(22). С. 97–104.
  10. Иванченко М. А. Активные и интерактивные методы обучения в высшей школе // Гуманитарные и социальные науки. 2014. № 2. С. 373–377.
  11. Итоги референдума ВГУЭС: большинство студентов поддерживают перемены // ВГУЭС: официальный сайт. URL: https://www.vvsu.ru/latest/article/2145871804/Itogi_referenduma_VGUEhS_bol (дата обращения: 09.09.2021).
  12. Конституционное (государственное) право в Московском университете: (к 250-летию Моск. ун-та): отв. ред. Н.А. Богданова. М.: Изд-во Моск. ун-та, 2005. 224 с.
  13. Конституционное право и политика. Сборник материалов Международной научно-практической конференции / Отв. ред. С.А. Авакьян. М.: Изд. группа «Юрист», 2012. 800 с. 
  14. Конституция Российской Федерации (принята всенародным голосованием 12.12.1993 с изменениями, одобренными в ходе общероссийского голосования 01.07.2020) // КонсультантПлюс (consultant.ru)
  15. Коркунов Н.М. З.А. Горюшкин, российский законоискусник. СПб.: Тип. Правительств. сената, 1895. 46 с. 
  16. Крюкова Н.В., Макаренко Г.И. Некоторые особенности подготовки обучающихся и использования интерактивных методов обучения при преподавании правовых дисциплин // Вопросы педагогики. 2020. № 2-1. С. 103–106.
  17. Курышева О.В. Психологическая характеристика молодежи как возрастной группы // Вестник Волгоградского государственного университета. Серия 7, Философия. 2014. № 1(21). С. 67–75.
  18. Основная профессиональная образовательная программа высшего образования по направлению подготовки «Юриспруденция», квалификация бакалавр Владивостокского государственного университета экономики и сервиса // ВГУЭС: официальный сайт. URL: https://www.vvsu.ru (дата обращения: 09.09.2021).
  19. Побережная И.А. Особенности преподавания юридических дисциплин в отраслевых и ведомственных вузах: Сб. материалов Межкафедрального круглого стола / Под общ. ред. О.Д. Жука. Отв. составитель А.П. Горелик. М., 2016. С. 150–153.
  20. Ростова М.В. Понятие, сущность, конституционно-правовое содержание свободы преподавания и научного творчества // Конституционное и муниципальное право. 2014. № 2(15). С. 9–17.
  21. Студенты Института права ВГУЭС отметили День Конституции деловой игрой «Правовая лаборатория» // ВГУЭС: официальный сайт. URL: https://www.vvsu.ru/latest/article/2146584542/Studenty_Instituta_prava_V... (дата обращения: 09.09.2021).
  22. Трутнева Н.Ю. Интерактивные методы обучения студентов как вектор инновационного развития в образовании // Сборники конференций НИЦ Социосфера. Учредители: Vedecko vydavatelske centrum Sociosfera. CZ s.r.o. (Прага). 2015. № 22. С. 287–291.
  23. Федеральный государственный образовательный стандарт высшего образования — бакалавриат по направлению подготовки 40.03.01 Юриспруденция: утв. приказом Министерства науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации от 13.08.2020 № 1011 // Портал Федеральных государственных образовательных стандартов высшего образования: официальный сайт. URL: http://fgosvo.ru/uploadfiles/FGOS%20VO%203++/Bak/400301_B_3_07092020.pdf (дата обращения: 09.09.2021).
  24. Федеральный закон РФ от 29.12.2012 (ред. от 02.07.2021) «Об образовании в Российской Федерации» // КонсультантПлюс (consultant.ru).
  25. Федеральный конституционный закон РФ от 28.06.2004 № 5-ФКЗ (ред. от 18.06.2017) «О референдуме Российской Федерации») // КонсультантПлюс (consultant.ru).
  26. Фон Богданди А. Доктринальный конструктивизм в прошлом и будущем: стратегия ответа на насущные вопросы, стоящие перед конституционно-правовой наукой в Европе // Сравнительное конституционное обозрение. 2010. № 1(74). С. 39–66.
  27. Von Bogdandy A. The past and promise of doctrinal constructivism: A strategy for responding to the challenges facing constitutional scholarship in Europe // International Journal of Constitutional Law. 2009. Vol. 7. No. 3. P. 364–400.