Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Methods of teaching philosophy in a modern Technical University: “challenges” and “answers” in the paradigm of the competence-based approach

L.V. Pyatiletova
80,00 Р

UDC 37.09:1

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.06-21.026   

 

L.V. Pyatiletova is Cand. Sci. (Philosophy), Ass. Prof., Ass. Prof., Department of USES at Ural State University of Railway Transport е-mail: Lyuda.p73@yandex.ru

Analyzed is the problem of teaching philosophy at a modern technical university: the place and significance of philosophy in the university cycle of disciplines, its genetic connection with the mission of the university. The relevance of this problem and the search for answers to the challenges of the time sharply raises the question that is latently present within the competence-based approach implemented in the modern educational space — about effective methods of teaching philosophy as an academic discipline within the framework of a technical university in close connection, taking into account the characteristics of students - course participants, representatives of technical areas of study that have a certain specificity of the perception of social and humanitarian knowledge. The article reveals the potential of such discipline teaching methods as Socratic and Pragmatic, the active use of which opens up prospects for a new ontology of university philosophy: as an anthropological practice of the Other, a practice that organically absorbs the utilitarian expectations from studying the content of the university discipline “Philosophy” by students of technical specialties.

Key words: philosophy, higher education, teaching methods, Socratic method, Pragmatic method, competence-based approach, university, technical university, anthropological practice.

References

1. Troyanskaya, S.L. Fundamentals of the competence-based approach in higher education. Izhevsk, 2016. 176 p.

2. Degtyarev, V.A., Tribunskaya, V.A. Competence-based approach — a new paradigm of education. Bulletin of social and humanitarian education and science, 2014. No. 4. P. 35–47.

3. Pyatiletova, L.V. Specificity of teaching philosophy in a modern technical university: methodological possibilities of pragmatism. istorical, philosophical, political and legal sciences, cultural studies and art history. Questions of theory and practice Tambov: Diploma, 2015. No. 1 (51): in 2 parts. Part 1. P. 160–162.

4. Shchelkunov, M.D. Problems of Russian educational reforms. Problems of Philosophy. 2018. No. 6. P. 19–33.

5. Kirabaev, N.S. Education of a Citizen: On Teaching Philosophy in Higher Educational Institutions of Russia. Problems of Philosophy. 2018. No. 6. P. 19–33.

6. Order on the approval of the Federal State Educational Standard of the highest state educational standard in the direction of training 09.03.02 Information technology systems (bachelor’s level). URL: http://fgosvo.ru/news/5/1081 (accessed on: 16.02.2021).

7. Guseynov, A. Philosophy as a profession. URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BMw1PcKCG38 (accessed on: 16.02.2021).

8. Myasnikova, L.A., Nagevichiene, V.Ya. Experience: Finding Openness and Revelation. Yekaterinburg, 1997. 96 p.

9. Gurin S. Practice of oneself and practice of another. URL: https://www.topos.ru/article/ontologicheskie-progulki/praktiki-sebya-i-p... (accessed on: 16.02.21).

10. Skirbekk, G., Guilier, N. History of philosophy. Moscow, 2001. P. 83.

11. Guseynov, G.Ch. Traps on the path of human improvement. Book Review: David K. Cohen. The pitfalls of teaching [Electronic resource]. URL: https://cyberleninka.ru/article/n/lovushki-na-puti-sovershenstvovaniya-c... (accessed on: 02.03.2021).

12. Shcheglova, I.A., Koreshnikova, Yu.N., Parshina, O.A. The role of student involvement in the development of critical thinking. Education Issues. 2019. No. 1. P. 264–289.

13. Interuniversity scientific and practical student conference “Philosophical and socio-psychological aspects of management”. URL: https://www.usurt.ru/science/konferentsii/03-12-2020 (accessed on: 02.03.2021).

14. Ortega y Gasset, H. Mission of the University. Minsk, 2005. 104 p.

15. Chepurenko, A.Yu. How and why to teach students entrepreneurship: polemical notes. Education Issues. 2017. No. 3. P. 250–276.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Методы преподавания философии в современном техническом вузе: «вызовы» и «ответы» в парадигме компетентностного подхода

Л.В. Пятилетова
80,00 Р

УДК 37.09:1

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.06-21.026   

 

Л.В. Пятилетова,

канд. филос. наук, доц. , доцент кафедры УСЭС

Уральский государственный университет путей сообщения

е-mail: Lyuda.p73@yandex.ru

Исследована проблема преподавания философии в современном техническом вузе, определены место и значимость философии в вузовском цикле дисциплин, ее генетическая связь с миссией университета. Актуальность этой проблемы и поиск ответов на вызовы времени остро ставят вопрос, латентно присутствующий в реализуемом в современном образовательном пространстве компетентностном подходе: об эффективных методах преподавания философии как учебной дисциплины в рамках технического университета с учетом особенностей студентов — слушателей курса, представителей технических направлений подготовки, обладающих определенной спецификой восприятия социально-гуманитарного знания. В статье раскрывается потенциал таких методов преподавания дисциплины, как сократический и прагматический, активное применение которых открывает перспективы новой онтологии вузовской философии как антропологической практики Другого — практики, органично абсорбирующей утилитарность ожиданий от изучения содержания вузовской дисциплины «Философия» студентами технических специальностей.

Ключевые слова: философия, высшее образование, методики преподавания, сократический метод, прагматический метод, компетентностный подход, университет, технический вуз, антропологическая практика.

Литература

  1. Троянская С.Л. Основы компетентностного подхода в высшем образовании. Ижевск, 2016. 176 с.
  2. Дегтярев В.А., Трибунская В.А. Компетентностный подход — новая парадигма образования // Вестник социально-гуманитарного образования и науки. 2014. № 4. С. 35–47.
  3. Пятилетова Л.В. Специфика преподавания философии в современном техническом вузе: методологические возможности прагматизма // Исторические, философские, политические и юридические науки, культурология и искусствоведение. Вопросы теории и практики. 2015. № 1 (51): в 2 ч. Ч. 1. C. 160–162.
  4. Щелкунов М.Д. Проблемы российских образовательных реформ // Вопросы философии. 2018. № 6. С. 19–33.
  5. Кирабаев Н.С. Воспитание гражданина: о преподавании философии в высших учебных заведениях России // Вопросы философии. 2018. № 6. С. 19–33.
  6. Приказ об утверждении ФГОС высшего государственного образовательного стандарта по направлению подготовки 09.03.02 Информационные системы технологии (уровень бакалавриата). URL: http://fgosvo.ru/news/5/1081 (дата обращения: 16.02.2021).
  7. Гусейнов А. Философия как профессия. URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BMw1PcKCG38 (дата обращения: 16.02.2021).
  8. Мясникова Л.А., Нагевичене В.Я. Опыт: обретение открытости и откровения. Екатеринбург, 1997. 96 с.
  9. Гурин С. Практики себя и практики другого. URL: https://www.topos.ru/article/ontologicheskie-progulki/praktiki-sebya-i-praktiki-drugogo (дата обращения: 16.02.2021).
  10. Скирбекк Г., Гилье Н. История философии. М., 2001. С. 83.
  11. Гусейнов Г.Ч. Ловушки на пути совершенствования человека. Рецензия на книгу: Дэвид К. Коэн. Ловушки преподавания. URL: https://cyberleninka.ru/article/n/lovushki-na-puti-sovershenstvovaniya-cheloveka-retsenziya-na-knigu-devid-k-koen-lovushki-prepodavaniya (дата обращения: 02.03.2021).
  12. Щеглова И.А., Корешникова Ю.Н., Паршина О.А. Роль студенческой вовлеченности в развитии критического мышления // Вопросы образования. 2019. № 1. С. 264–289.
  13. Межвузовская научно-практическая студенческая конференция «Философские и социально-психологические аспекты управленческой деятельности». URL: https://www.usurt.ru/science/konferentsii/03-12-2020 (дата обращения: 02.03.2021).
  14. Ортега-и-Гассет Х. Миссия университета. Минск, 2005. 104 с.
  15. Чепуренко А.Ю. Как и зачем обучать студентов предпринимательству: полемические заметки // Вопросы образования. 2017. № 3. С. 250–276.