Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Socio-cultural aspects of integration of immigrants in border regions

A.V. Pastyuk, S.A. Oleynik, V.V. Solokha
80,00 Р

UDC  314.1(1-0)

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.01-21.121    

 

A.V. Pastyuk is Cand.Sci. (Sociology), Senior Lecturer e-mail: pastyuk_a@bsu.edu.ru; S.A. Oleynik is Applicant for Ph.D. e-mail: oleniksa@yandex.ru; and V.V. Solokha is PhD student e-mail: 1266436@bsu.edu.ru at Belgorod State National Research University

 

Defined are socio-cultural features of integration of immigrants into host community at border regions. The article presents results of the author’s sociological research, organized in Belgorod and Voronezh regions in form of interviewing foreign migrants. Emphasized is, that border regions have special specifics, that require development of comprehensive state policy in relation to integration of migrants. Also the main problems of adaptation and integration of foreign labor migrants in the border areas are identified. Such are in particular the low level of trust of migrants in relation to state and municipal authorities. The study analyzes regional characteristics of foreign labor migration in border regions of Russia. It is noted, that presence of social ties with the host community is a significant factor in adaptation of migrants into new environment. Performed diagnostics of practice of integration of immigrants into border region made possible to identify the main problems that hinder processes of optimization of integration policy in relation to foreign labor migrants. One of the main directions is that, that development of state policy regarding integration of migrants into the host community is activation of new subjects of support for integration and adaptation, namely public organizations and the third sector.

Key words: integration of migrants, host community, border region.

 

References

1. Varshaver, E,A., Rocheva, A.L. Integration of migrants: what it means, and what role in its realization might play the state. Journal of researches in social politic. 2016. No. 14 (3). P. 315–330.

2. Vorobieva, O.D., Rybikovsky, L.L., Savinkov, V.I. Principal problems of modern migration politic of Russia. Population. 2016. No. 4. P. 4–13.

3. Gorbunova, A.A., Maksimova, S.G., Popova, A.I. The model of ethnic identity of population in border regions of Russia. Society and Security Insights. 2018. No. 2. P. 40–53.

4. Maksimov, M.B., Morkovkina, A.G., Omelchenko, D.A. System adaptation and integration of migrants as condition for effective realization of state national policy of the Russian Federation. Social integration and development of ethno-cultures in Euro-Asian space. 2017. No. 5-1. P. 185–194.

5. Mukomel, V.I. Adaptation and integration of migrants: methodological approaches to evaluation of results and the role of adoptive society. Reforming Russia. 2016. No. 14. P. 411–467.

6. Rybakovsky, L.L. On modern conception of migrant policy of Russia. In: Collection of materials of International scientific-practical conference “Migration processes: problems of adaptation and integration of migrants”. Stavropol, North Caucasian federal university, 2015. P. 112–114.

7. Shipitsina, T.Yu. State of migration policy in border regions of Russia: features, tendencies and influence on safety of the state in border sphere. Vestnik of University. 2015. No. 1. P. 252–258.

8. Shitova, N.A., Chikhichin, V.V. Theoretical methodological aspects of geographical research in processes of adaptation and integration of foreign migrants. Science. Innovations. Technologies. 2016. No. 4. P. 225–238.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Социокультурные аспекты интеграции иммигрантов в приграничном регионе

А.В. Пастюк, С.А. Олейник, В.В. Солоха
80,00 Р

УДК  314.1(1-0)

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.01-21.121    

 

А.В. Пастюк,

канд. социол. наук, старший преподаватель

кафедры социальных технологий и государственной службы

e-mail: pastyuk_a@bsu.edu.ru

С.А. Олейник,

соискатель

кафедры социальных технологий и государственной службы

e-mail: oleniksa@yandex.ru

В.В. Солоха,

аспирант

кафедры социальных технологий и государственной службы

e-mail: 1266436@bsu.edu.ru

Белгородский государственный

национальный исследовательский университет

 

 

Определены социокультурные особенности интеграции иммигрантов в принимающее сообщество приграничных регионов. В статье представлены результаты авторского социологического исследования в Белгородской и Воронежской областях в форме интервьюирования иностранных мигрантов. Подчеркивается, что приграничные регионы обладают особой спецификой, требующей выработки комплексной государственной политики в отношении интеграции мигрантов. Выявлены основные проблемы адаптации и интеграции иностранных трудовых мигрантов в приграничных, в том числе низкий уровень их доверия по отношению к государственным и муниципальным органам власти. Приводится анализ региональных особенностей иностранной трудовой миграции в приграничных регионах России. Отмечается, что наличие социальных связей с принимающим сообществом является значимым фактором адаптации мигрантов в новой среде. Авторская диагностика практики интеграции иммигрантов в приграничном регионе позволила определить основные проблемы, затрудняющие процесс оптимизации интеграционной политики по отношению к иностранным трудовым мигрантам. Сделан вывод о том, что одним из основных направлений развития государственной политики в отношении интеграции мигрантов в принимающее сообщество является активизация новых субъектов поддержки интеграции и адаптации, а именно общественных организаций и третьего сектора.

Ключевые слова: интеграция мигрантов, принимающее сообщество, приграничный регион.

 

Литература

1. Варшавер Е.А., Рочева А.Л. Интеграция мигрантов: что это и какую роль в ее осуществлении может играть государство // Журнал исследований социальной политики. 2016. № 14 (3). С. 315–330.

2. Воробьева О.Д., Рыбаковский Л.Л., Савинков В.И. Основные проблемы современной миграционной политики России // Народонаселение. 2016. № 4. С. 4–13.

3. Горбунова А.А., Максимова С.Г., Попова А.И. Модель этнической идентичности населения приграничных регионов России // Society and Security Insights. 2018. № 2. С. 40–53.

4. Максимов М.Б., Морковкина А.Г., Омельченко Д.А. Системная адаптация и интеграция мигрантов как условие эффективной реализации государственной национальной политики Российской Федерации // Социальная интеграция и развитие этнокультур в евразийском пространстве. 2017. № 5-1. С. 185–194.

5. Мукомель В.И. Адаптация и интеграция мигрантов: методологические подходы к оценке результативности и роль принимающего общества // Россия реформирующаяся. 2016. № 14. С. 411–467.

6. Рыбаковский Л.Л. О современной концепции миграционной политики России // Сборник материалов Международной научно-практической конференции «Миграционные процессы: проблемы адаптации и интеграции мигрантов». Ставрополь, Северо-Кавказский федеральный университет, 2015. С. 112–114.

7. Шипицина Т.Ю. Состояние миграционной политики в приграничных регионах России: особенности, тенденции и влияние на безопасность государства в пограничной сфере // Вестник Университета. 2015. № 1. С. 252–258.

8. Щитова Н.А., Чихичин В.В. Теоретико-методологические аспекты географического исследования процессов адаптации и интеграции иностранных мигрантов // Наука. Инновации. Технологии. 2016. № 4. С. 225–238.

 

 

 

Статья подготовлена при поддержке гранта президента Российской Федерации для государственной поддержки молодых российских ученых — докторов наук МД-578.2020.6 «Социокультурные угрозы трансформации цивилизационных фронтиров в постсоветском хронотопе».