Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Motivation of students as key problem of training in translation

E.R. Mikhaylova, I.B. Getskina
80,00 Р

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.11-17.107

 

E.R. Mikhaylova is Cand.Sci. (Philosophy), head of sub-faculty elvira.mikhailova@yandex.ru; and I.B. Getskina is Cand.Sci. (Philology), doc., head of sub-faculty igets68@gmail.com

at Chuvash State University n.a. I.N. Ulianov

 

Examined is the problem, originating during training students in translation from foreign language, as motivation. The aim of the research is to identify methods of training, enhancing and activating motivation training in order to increase the efficiency of learning in translation. Scientific novelty of the work lies in the study of methods of training, both lowering motivation to training in translation, and activating and enhancing such due to personal maturity of students. The authors offer practical recommendations for the use of certain theoretical and practical methods of teaching in classroom, which will increase motivation of students. For achieving these aims re-commented is the use of individual axiological approach for lowering linguistic uneasiness.

Key words: learning motivation, theory and practice of translation, axiological approach, communicative approach, subject-to- subject interaction.

 

References

  1. Artemieva, O.A. Methodology of organization of professional training of specialist on the basis of intercultural communication. Tambov, 2005.
  2. Belyakova, E.I. Translating from English. St. Petersburg, 2003.
  3. Butsykina, V.L. On the use of the principle of conscious training of adults in foreign language as necessary way of getting communicative and intercultural competence. Vestnik MNEPU. 2010, vol. 3, pp. 231–238.
  4. Getskina, I.B., Mikhaylova, E.P. Psychological pedagogical support of educational activity of future interpreters as condition for humanization of their professional training. Contemporary problems of science and education. 2015, no. 3, pp. 344–354.
  5. Dolynsky, E.V. Meaning content of lecture hours for formation of informative competence of future interpreters. Fundamental research. 2013, no. 10, pp. 846–849.
  6. Zmeeva, T.E. Training in foreign language at non-language high school: new tasks, new methodological approaches. Pedagogy. 2014, no. 2, pp. 53–59.
  7. Kapitanskaya, A.N. Peculiarities of education of adults. Problems of Internet education. 2005, no. 30, pp. 25–29.
  8. Komissarov, V.N. Modern science of translation. Moscow, 2002.
  9. Koren’kova, M.M. English for adults without barrier (experience of lecturing English at courses of improvement qualification for personnel and lecturers of non-language sub-faculties of university VShE in Nizhny Novgorod, level pre-intermediate). In: Actual problems of social communication. Nizhny Novgorod, 2012, pp. 427–431.
  10. Korobova, S.N. Raising of motivation during lessons in foreign language in frames of training interpreters (French language). Vestnik of Moscow university, Ser. Theory of translation. 2009, no. 2, pp. 49–54.
  11. Lomov, B.F. Problems of general, pedagogical and engineering psychology. Moscow, 1991.
  12. Mikhaylova, E.R., Getskina, I.B. Maturity of personality of adults of students as factor, conditioning motivation of training in foreign languages. Pedagogy & enlightenment. 2016, no. 1, pp. 92–105.
  13. Popov, S.A., Zhukova, E.F. Problems of betterment of content of training interpreters in the field of technical translation. Vestnik of Novgorod state university. 2009, no. 53, pp. 49–51.
  14. Popov, S.A., Zhukova,E.F., Kamenkova, P.A. Problems of translation and training of interpreters. Vestnik NovGU. Ser. Pedagogy & psychology. 2008, no. 48, pp. 49–51.
  15. Romanov, P.S. Approaches to measurement of linguistic uneasiness by training in foreign languages. In: Contemporary tendencies of training in foreign languages and intercultural communication. Electrostal, 2011.
  16. Khafizova, L.Yu. Features of realization of principles of andragogic in training in foreign languages. Philological sciences. Problems of theory & practice. 2015, no. 8–3 (50), pp. 198–201.
  17. Tsvetkov, N.V. Problems of lecturing of discipline of “Theory & practice of translation” to foreign master philologists. Semantic & functioning of language units of different levels. Moscow, 2015, pp. 382–386.
  18. Chuzhakin, A.P., Spirkina, S.G. Fundamentals of logical translation & interpreter cursive + classification of kinds of logical translation. Moscow, 2007.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Мотивация студентов как основополагающая проблема преподавания перевода

Э.Р. Михайлова, И.Б. Гецкина
80,00 Р

 

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.11-17.107

 

Э.Р. Михайлова,

канд. филос. наук, заведующая кафедрой иностранных языков

elvira.mikhailova@yandex.ru

И.Б. Гецкина,

канд. филол. наук, доц., заведующая кафедрой

романо-германской филологии и переводоведения

igets68@gmail.com

Чувашский государственный университет имени И.Н. Ульянова

 

Рассмотрена такая проблема, возникающая при обучении студентов переводу с иностранного языка, как мотивация. Цель работы — выявление методов обучения, усиливающих и активизирующих мотивацию обучения с тем, чтобы в дальнейшем увеличить эффективность обучения переводу. Научная новизна работы заключается в исследовании методов обучения как снижающих мотивацию в обучении переводу, так и активизирующих и усиливающих таковую с учетом особенностей личностной зрелости студентов. Авторы статьи предлагают практические рекомендации по применению определенных методов обучения на занятиях по теории и практике перевода, которые позволят повысить мотивацию обучения переводу. В этих целях рекомендовано использовать индивидуально-аксиологический подход для снижения лингвистической тревожности.

Ключевые слова: мотивация обучения, теория и практика перевода, аксиологический подход, коммуникативное общение, субъект-субъектное взаимодействие.

 

Литература

1.Артемьева О.А. Методология организации профессиональной подготовки специалиста на основе межкультурной коммуникации. — Тамбов, 2005.

2.Белякова Е.И. Translating from English. — СПб., 2003.

3.Буцыкина В.Л. О применении принципа сознательности обучения взрослых иностранному языку как необходимому способу овладения коммуникативной и межкультурной компетенцией // Вестник МНЭПУ. — 2010. — Т. 3. — С. 231–238.

4.Гецкина И.Б., Михайлова Э.Р. Психолого-педагогическое обеспечение учебной деятельности будущих переводчиков как условие гуманизации их профессиональной подготовки // Современные проблемы науки и образования. — 2015. — №3. — С. 344–354.

5.Долинский Е.В. Смысловое наполнение лекционных занятий для формирования информатической компетентности будущих переводчиков // Fundamental research. — 2013. — № 10. — С. 846–849.

6.Змеёва Т.Е. Обучение иностранному языку в неязыковом вузе: новые задачи, новые методологические подходы // Педагогика. — 2014. — № 2. — С. 53–59.

7.Капитанская А.Н. Особенности образования взрослых // Вопросы интернет-образования. — 2005. — № 30. — С. 25–29.

8.Комиссаров В.Н. Современное переводоведение. — М., 2002.

9.Коренькова М.М. Английский для взрослых без барьера (из опыта преподавания английского языка на курсах повышения квалификации для сотрудников и преподавателей неязыковых кафедр университета ВШЭ в Нижнем Новгороде, уровень pre-intermediate) // Актуальные проблемы социальной коммуникации. — Нижний Новгород, 2012. — С. 427–431.

10.Коробова С.Н. Повышение мотивации на занятиях иностранного языка в рамках подготовки переводчиков (французский язык) // Вестник Московского университета. Сер. «Теория перевода». — 2009. — № 2. — С. 49–54.

11.Ломов Б.Ф. Вопросы общей, педагогической и инженерной психологии. — М., 1991.

12.Михайлова Э.Р., Гецкина И.Б. Зрелость личности взрослых обучающихся как фактор, обусловливающий мотивацию обучения при изучении иностранных языков // Педагогика и просвещение. — 2016. — № 1. — С. 92–105.

13.Попов С.А., Жукова E.Ф. Вопросы совершенствования содержания подготовки переводчиков в области технического перевода // Вестник Новгородского государственного университета. — 2009. — № 53. — С. 49–51.

14.Попов С.А., Жукова Е.Ф., Каменкова П.А. Вопросы перевода и подготовки переводчиков // Вестник НовГУ. Сер. «Педагогика и психология». — 2008. — № 48. — С. 49–51.

15.Романов П.С. Подходы к измерению лингвистической тревожности при изучении иностранных языков // Современные тенденции в обучении иностранным языкам и межкультурной коммуникации. — Электросталь, 2011.

16.Хафизова Л.Ю. Особенности реализации принципов андрагогики в обучении иностранным языкам // Филологические науки. Вопросы теории и практики. — 2015. — № 8–3 (50). — С. 198–201.

17.Цветков Н.В. Проблемы преподавания дисциплины «Теория и практика перевода» иностранным магистрантам-филологам // Семантика и функционирование языковых единиц разных уровней. — М., 2015. — С. 382–386.

18.Чужакин А.П., Спиркина С.Г. Основы последовательного перевода и переводческой скорописи + классификация видов последовательного перевода. — М., 2007.