Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Some aspects of training master in humanitarian profile

I.Z. Shakhnina, N.A. Zakharova, A.A. Gilmanova
80,00 Р

UDC 378:613-057.8

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.08-20.054                    

 

I.Z. Shakhnina is Cand.sci. (Pedagogy), doc. e-mail: voda-2005@mail.ru; N.A. Zakharova is doc. e-mail: natali.zakharova@mail.ru; and A.A. Gilmanova is Cand.Sci. (Philology), doc. e-mail: alfiagilm@mail.ru at Kazan (Volga) Federal University

 

Researched is one of current problems of higher education in the context of humanities’ masters, training in the sphere of academic communication. The problem of professional training of masters is focused on such important factors, as organization of education, taking into account age and intellectual functions of students, changing the educational paradigm. Possession of skills of academic communication, culture and development of society are especially relevant for development of academic mobility of students, as well as formation and development of public society. Teacher is into the problem of selecting educational material, since this discipline is in the process of development in our country. In Kazan Federal University, training of masters in humanities is focused on teaching foreign languages in the field of professional communication, academic culture and academic communication. The aim of the article is to analyze valuable manuals and textbook, that focus on development of students’ abilities to use skills in English language and academic communication to master their professional efficiency, methodological and communicative competence. Currently, master’s training system pays attention to development of skills of intercultural communicative competence that is directly extrapolated to students’ mobility system, aimed at improving educational and scientific activities.

Key words: academic communication, English language, masters, higher education, learning, students, manuals, textbooks.

 

References

1. Gilmanova, A.A. Development of skills of critical reading on material of art literature in English language. In: Foreign languages in modern world. Kazan, 2016. P. 164–168.

2. Zakharova, N.A., Torgovkina, E.D. The role of studying foreign languages for students of historical direction. In: Foreign languages in modern world. Kazan, 2017. P. 300–304.

3. Writing in English: introduction into practical course. Moscow, 2011.

4. Tregubova, T.M., Masalimova, A.R., Sakhieva, R.G., Belyakin, A.M., Fakhrutdinova, A.V., Tazutdinova, E.Kh., Umetbaeva, D.A. Formation of academic mobility in students of higher schools under conditions of united European educational space. Kazan pedagogical journal. 2009. No. 2. P. 110–118.

5. Shakhnina, I.Z., Blagoveschenskaya, A.A., Nikitina, S.E. Elements of culture of academic communication in training in foreign language of master students of humanitarian specialties. In: Foreign languages in modern world. Kazan, 2017. P. 198–203.

6. Academic writing for masters in humanities. Kazan, 2016.

7. English for academics. Cambridge University Press, 2014.

8. Final Draft. Cambridge University Press, 2016.

9. Gennetkusu, N. International students’ challenges in academic writing: A case study from a prominent US university. Journal of Language and Linguistic Studies. 2017. No. 13 (2). P. 309–323.

10. Windows on Europe. Academic skills. Kazan, 2015.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Некоторые аспекты подготовки магистров гуманитарного профиля

И.З. Шахнина, Н.А. Захарова, A.A. Гильманова
80,00 Р

УДК 378:613-057.8

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.08-20.054                    

И.З. Шахнина,

канд. пед. наук, доц.

e-mail: voda-2005@mail.ru

Н.А. Захарова,

доц.

e-mail: natali.zakharova@mail.ru

А.А. Гильманова,

канд. филол. наук, доц.

e-mail: alfiagilm@mail.ru

Казанский (Приволжский) федеральный университет

 

Исследована одна из важнейших проблем высшего образования в контексте подготовки магистров гуманитарной направленности по дисциплине «Академическая коммуникация». Проблема качественной подготовки магистров фокусируется на таких важных факторах организации учебного процесса, как отбор содержания образования, учет возрастных и интеллектуальных особенностей обучаемых, изменение образовательной парадигмы. Владение навыками академического общения представляется особенно актуальным в связи с развитием академической мобильности студенческой молодежи, а также становлением и развитием гражданского общества. Проблема отбора учебного материала является актуальной для преподавателя, поскольку данная дисциплина находится в процессе становления в нашей стране. В Казанском университете подготовка магистров гуманитарных специальностей сфокусирована на обучении иностранным языкам в сфере профессионального общения, академической культуры и академической коммуникации. Основная цель статьи заключается в анализе наиболее интересных учебных пособий, которые фокусируются на развитии способностей студентов в области изучения английского языка и академической коммуникации для усиления профессиональной, методической и коммуникативной компетенции. В настоящее время в системе подготовки магистров самое серьезное внимание уделяется развитию навыков межкультурной коммуникативной компетенции, что напрямую экстраполирует в систему студенческой мобильности, нацеленную на совершенствование образовательной и научной деятельности.

Ключевые слова: академическая коммуникация, английский язык, магистры, высшее образование, обучение, пособия, учебники.

Литература

1.         Гильманова А.А. Развитие навыков критического чтения на материале художественной литературы на английском языке // Иностранные языки в современном мире. Казань, 2016. C. 164–168.

2.         Захарова Н.А., Торговкина Э.Д. Роль изучения иностранных языков для студентов исторического направления // Иностранные языки в современном мире. Казань, 2017. С. 300–304.

3.         Пишем по-английски: введение в практический курс. М., 2011.

4.         Трегубова Т.М., Масалимова А.Р., Сахиева Р.Г., Белякин А.М., Фахрутдинова А.В., Тазутдинова Э.Х., Уметбаева Д.А. Формирование академической мобильности студентов вузов за рубежом в условиях единого Европейского образовательного пространства // Казанский педагогический журнал. 2009. № 2. С. 110–118.

5. Шахнина И.З., Благовещенская А.А., Никитина С.Е. Элементы культуры академического общения в обучении иностранному языку магистров гуманитарных специальностей. Иностранные языки в современном мире. Казань, 2017. С. 198–203.

6.         Academic writing for masters in humanities. Казань, 2016.

7.         English for academics. Cambridge University Press, 2014.

8.         Final Draft. Cambridge University Press, 2016.

9. Cennetkuşu N. International students’ challenges in academic writing: A case study from a prominent US university // Journal of Language and Linguistic Studies. 2017. No. 13 (2). P. 309–323.

10. Window on Europe. Academic skills. Казань, 2015.