Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

On the need to use virtual workshops to assess degree of formation of compe-tences of students in the field of direction of training in “Jurisprudence”

M.Yu. Osipov
80,00 Р

UDC 340:37.09

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.03-20.034    

       

M.Yu. Osipov is Cand.Sci. (Jurisprudence), senior researcher, doc. at Institute of Jurisprudence and Management of all Rissian police association, Tula city e-mail: osipov11789@yandex.ru  

 

Analyzed are features and problems of creating virtual workshops for teaching and assessing students’ competencies in the field of training in “Jurisprudence”. The purpose of the study is to determine importance of virtual workshops for teaching and evaluating students’ competencies in the area of training in jurisprudence. Among the main objectives of the study, the author relates: to give definition of the concept of “virtual workshop”, to determine requirements for environment, in which “virtual workshop” is to be created, to determine possible structure of virtual workshop, to determine features of using virtual workshop in direction of training in “Jurisprudence” to assess degree of formation of competencies of students in the direction of preparation of “Jurisprudence”, to identify factors, hindering implementation of technologies of “virtual workshops”. As research methods, mainly logical, were used analysis, synthesis, induction, deduction, as well as observation and generalization. During the study, following results were obtained and following conclusions were made. Under “virtual workshop” in our opinion, we should understand training computer program, that allows to simulate both production processes and actions of students in given situation, as well as allow to evaluate actions of students in given situation from the point of view of their correctness. To assess degree of formation of students’ competencies with the help of virtual workshop technologies, it is necessary to use three-level “virtual workshop” with modeling standard situations, and non-standard situations, that do not require/require creative search. Among the main factors, hindering implementation of virtual workshops technology can be attributed to factors, associated with lack of understanding of difference between “knowledge” and competency-based approaches, factors, associated with poor psychologist pedagogical training of individual representatives of teaching staff. A number of measures have also been proposed, that contribute to implementation of virtual workshops technologies in educational process in direction of training in “Jurisprudence”. Scientific novelty of the study is to define the concept of virtual workshop, as well as to identify factors? that impede implementation of virtual workshops. Theoretical contribution of the study lies in the fact, that theoretical model for assessing competencies proposed, incl. using virtual workshops. Practical significance of the study lies in the fact, that proposed technology for assessing degree of formation of competencies with help of virtual workshops can be used in real educational process, and thereby will improve quality of higher education.

Key words: competence-based approach, knowledge-based approach, level of development of competencies, virtual workshops, federal state educational standard, indicators of achievement of competencies, modern informational technologies, legal science.

References

  1. Abbakumov, K.E., Konovalov, R.S. Adaptive workshops in technical university, using a complex of virtual and real laboratory work. Modern Education: Content, Technologies, Quality. 2018. Vol. 2. P. 164–166.
  2. Avakyan, T.V. Legal thinking in the law enforcement process. Rostov-on-Don, 2006.
  3. Aspidov, A.I., Markushin, A.G. Methodology for measuring competencies of employees of internal affairs bodies in the framework of the discipline “Public Service in the Internal Affairs Bodies of the Russian Federation”. Bulletin of Nizhny Novgorod Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia. 2018. No. 4. P. 363–370.
  4. Vasilieva, I.V. To the concept of “social and personal competencies” of university graduate in modern education. Psychology and Pedagogy: methodology and problems of practical application. 2011. No. 18. P. 423–427.
  5. Goncharov, M.V., Bridenko, I.I. Virtual modeling in the educational process of training students in food areas. Exact science. 2017. No. 13. P. 2–5.
  6. Zhelezovskaya, G.I., Khizhnyak, V.S. Traditions and innovations in teaching of legal disciplines. URL: https://cyberleninka.ru/article/n/traditsii-i-innovatsii-v-prepodavanii-...
  7. Winter, I.A. Educational activity as specific type of activity. Innovative projects and programs in education. 2009. No. 6. P. 3–13.
  8. Kibasova, G.N. Virtual laboratory workshops: advantages and prospects. Prospects for development of the construction complex. 2012. Vol. 1. P. 150–153.
  9. Martynenko, O.O., Yakimova, Z.V., Nikolaeva, V.I. Methodological approach to assessing the competencies of graduates. Higher education in Russia. 2015. No. 12. P. 35–45.
  10. Educational legislation of Russia. New milestone of development. Moscow, 2015.
  11. Perevoshchikova, E.N. An innovative approach to development of master’s program in teacher education. Higher Education in Russia. 2017. No. 6 (213). P. 44–50.
  12. Sakenov, D.Zh., Aplashova, A.Zh., Schneider, E.A., Tleulesova, A.Sh. On the professional competencies of a graduate of an educational institution. Academic Journal of Western Siberia. 2014. No. 1 (50). P. 102.
  13. Skurko, E.V. Legal thinking in the constructs of modern cognitive psychology. Leningrad Journal of Law. 2011. No. 3 (25). P. 19–57.
  14. Chebannaya, I.A. The concept and structure of competencies of graduates in vocational education. Bulletin of Stavropol State University. 2008. No. 2. P. 60–65.
  15. Order of the Ministry of Education and Science of Russia dated 01.12.2016 N 1511 (as amended on 01/11/2018) “On the approval of the federal state educational standard of higher education in the field of preparation 40.03.01 “Jurisprudence” (undergraduate level)”. URL: http://consultant.ru
  16. Resolution of Interparliamentary Assembly of States Parties to the Commonwealth of Independent States No. 36-5 “On legal support for the modernization of the education system in the CIS member states”.
  17. Junco, R. Engaging students through new and emerging media. Leadership Exchange. 2015. No. 12 (4). P. 10–13.
  18. Sabado, J. (2015). The CSAO as information technology manager: Channeling the power of information technology. Leadership Exchange. 2015. No. 12 (4). P. 23–25.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

О необходимости использования виртуальных практикумов для оценивания степени сформированности компетенций студентов по направлению подготовки «Юриспруденция»

М.Ю. Осипов
80,00 Р

УДК 340:37.09

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.03-20.034            

М.Ю. Осипов,

канд. юрид. наук, с. н. с., доц.

АНО ВО Институт законоведения и управления ВПА, г. Тула

e-mail: osipov11789@yandex.ru  

 

Рассматриваются особенности и проблемы создания виртуальных практикумов для обучения и оценивания компетенций студентов по направлению подготовки «Юриспруденция». Цель исследования состоит в том, чтобы определить значение виртуальных практикумов для обучения и оценивания компетенций студентов по направлению подготовки «Юриспруденция». К числу основных задач исследования автор относит: дать определение понятия «виртуальный практикум», определить требования к среде, в которой должен создаваться «виртуальный практикум», определить возможную структуру виртуального практикума, определить особенности использования виртуального практикума по направлению подготовки «Юриспруденция» для оценивания степени сформированности компетенций студентов, определить факторы, препятствующие внедрению технологий «виртуальных практикумов». В качестве методов исследования использовались главным образом логические методы: анализ, синтез, индукция, дедукция, а также наблюдение и обобщение. В ходе исследования были получены следующие результаты и сделаны следующие выводы. Под виртуальным практикумом», по нашему мнению, следует понимать обучающую компьютерную  программу, которая позволяет одновременно моделировать как производственные процессы, так и действия обучающихся в той или иной ситуации, а также позволяющую производить оценку действий обучающихся в той или иной ситуации с точки зрением их правильности. Для оценивания степени сформированности компетенций студентов с помощью технологий виртуальных практикумов необходимо использовать трехуровневый «виртуальный практикум» с моделированием стандартных ситуаций и нестандартных ситуаций, не требующих/требующих творческого поиска. К числу основных факторов, препятствующих внедрению технологии виртуальных практикумов можно отнести факторы, связанные с непониманием различия между «знаниевым» и компетентностным подходами, факторы, связанные с плохой психолого-педагогической подготовкой отдельных представителей ППС. Также предложен ряд мер способствующих внедрению технологий виртуальных практикумов в образовательный процесс по направлению подготовки «Юриспруденция». Научная новизна исследования  состоит в том, что предложена теоретическая модель оценивания компетенций, в т.ч. с использованием виртуальных практикумов. Практическая значимость исследования состоит в том, что предложенная технология оценивания степени сформированности компетенций при помощи виртуальных практикумов может быть использована в реальном учебном процессе, позволяя повысить качество высшего образования.

Ключевые слова: компетентностный подход, знаниевый подход, уровень освоения компетенций, виртуальные практикумы, федеральный государственный образовательный стандарт, показатели достижения компетенций, современные информационные технологии, юридическая наука.

Литература

  1. Аббакумов К.Е., Коновалов Р.С Адаптивные практикумы в техническом вузе с использованием комплекса из виртуальных и реальных лабораторных работ // Современное образование: содержание, технологии, качество. 2018. Т. 2. С. 164–166.
  2. Авакян Т.В. Юридическое мышление в правоприменительном процессе. Ростов-на-Дону, 2006.
  3. Аспидов А.И., Маркушин А.Г. Методика измерения компетенций сотрудников органов внутренних дел в рамках учебной дисциплины «Государственная служба в органах внутренних дел Российской Федерации» // Вестник Нижегородской академии МВД России. 2018. № 4. С. 363–370.
  4. Васильева И.В. К понятию «социально-личностные компетенции» выпускника вуза в современном образовании // Психология и педагогика: методика и проблемы практического применения. 2011. № 18. С. 423–427.
  5. Гончаров М.В., Бриденко И.И. Виртуальное моделирование в образовательном процессе подготовки студентов пищевых направлений // Точная наука. 2017. № 13. С. 2–5.
  6. Железовская Г.И., Хижняк В.С. Традиции и инновации в преподавании юридических дисциплин. URL: https://cyberleninka.ru/article/n/traditsii-i-innovatsii-v-prepodavanii-...
  7. Зимняя И.А. Учебная деятельность — специфический вид деятельности // Инновационные проекты и программы в образовании. 2009. № 6. С. 3–13.
  8. Кибасова Г.Н Виртуальные лабораторные практикумы: преимущества и перспективы // Перспективы развития строительного комплекса. 2012. Т. 1. С. 150–153.
  9. Мартыненко О.О., Якимова З.В., Николаева В.И. Методический подход к оценке компетенций выпускников // Высшее образование в России. 2015. № 12. С. 35–45.
  10. Образовательное законодательство России. Новая веха развития. М., 2015.
  11. Перевощикова Е.Н. Инновационный подход к разработке магистерской программы по педагогическому образованию // Высшее образование в России. 2017. № 6 (213). С. 44–50.
  12. Сакенов Д.Ж., Аплашова А.Ж., Шнайдер Е.А., Тлеулесова А.Ш. О профессиональных компетенциях выпускника учебного заведения // Академический журнал Западной Сибири. 2014. № 1 (50). С. 102.
  13. Скурко Е.В. Юридическое мышление в конструктах современной когнитивной психологии // Ленинградский юридический журнал. 2011. № 3 (25). С. 19–57.
  14. Чебанная И.А. Понятие и структура компетенций выпускников в условиях профессионального образования // Вестник Ставропольского государственного университета. 2008. № 2. С. 60–65.
  15. Приказ Минобрнауки России от 01.12.2016 N 1511 «Об утверждении федерального государственного образовательного стандарта высшего образования по направлению подготовки 40.03.01 «Юриспруденция» (уровень бакалавриата». URL: http://consultant.ru
  16. Постановление Межпарламентской ассамблеи государств — участников СНГ «О правовом обеспечении модернизации системы образования в государствах - участниках СНГ».
  17. Junco R. Engaging students through new and emerging media. Leadership Exchange, 2015. № 12 (4). С. 10–13.
  18. Sabado J. The CSAO as information technology manager: Channeling the power of information technology. Leadership Exchange. 2015. № 12 (4). С. 23–25.