Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Transformation of values of student youth under conditions of dynamic social changes

S.L. Talanov
80,00 Р

UDC 304:378

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.02-20.032

 

 

S.L. Talanov is Cand.Sci. (Sociology), doc. at Yaroslavl State Pedagogical University n.a. K.D. Ushinsky e-mail: talanov_sergei@mail.ru

 

Presented is longitudinal sociological study among students of leading universities in the city of Yaroslavl. The time interval between repeated surveys was 3 years (2016 and 2019). At the level of everyday practice, values of individualism are increasingly recorded among students. Among significant values there is “to be socially active as long as possible”. It was revealed, that the greater cultural and economic capital a family possesses, the more children are interested in personal health, while girls are more interested in their health than boys. The social field of the family affects values, interests and needs of younger generation. Children from family of doctors value personal health more than children from other families. Children from family of teachers more value collectivism, citizenship, patriotism. As part of the study, it was proved that a person in the framework of life scenario focuses on values of his reference personality. It has been established that while parents have collectivist values, hence their children also have collectivistic values. If parents have individualistic values, so their children also have individualistic values. The reference settings towards parents as an object of imitation is higher for that part of students that have never been physically punished by their parents. In addition, it was revealed that some parents still use parenting styles that lead to deviant behavior of their children. Based on results of the study, measures aimed at formation of basic national values and reference settings among students are proposed.

Key words: individualism, collectivism, value orientations, longitudinal research, social solidarity, patriotism, students.

 

References

1. Berezin, D.T. Organization of independent work of students at higher school. Social-political researches. 2010. No. 3 (4). P. 73–86.

2. Gruzdev, M.V., Tarkhanova, I.Yu. Formation of “New didactic” of pedagogical education under conditions of global technological renewing and digitalization. Yaroslavl pedagogical vestnik. 2019. No. 3. P. 47–53.

3. Gurko, T.A., Tarchenko, V.S. Dynamic of marriage notions and plans of students. Sociological researches. 2019. No. 7. P. 102–113.

4. Zhuravleva, I.V., Lakomova, N.V. Healyh of the youth as object of social politics. In: Social aspects of health of population. 2018. No. 4 (62). P. 8.

5. Zhuravleva, I.V. Health of the youth: is it possible to better it. Russia reforming. 2017. No. 15. P. 419–436.

6. Koryakovtseva, O.A. Development of social-political activity of youth under conditions of modernization of society. Russian vestnik of social sciences. 2009. No. 2 (11). P. 117–122.

7. Novikov, M.V., Perfilova, T.B. Motives for becoming education in Russia in 8th-the first half of 19th centuries. In: Problems of theory and methodic of professional education. Yaroslavl, 2018. P. 116–127.

8. Rogovtseva, L.I., Gelfond, M.L., Mirishina, E.Yu. Patriotic breeding in the eyes of experts and school persons. Sociological researches. 2019. No. 8. P. 75–83.

9. Sadykhova, Kh.N. The family in modern world. Sociological researches. 2019. No. 9. P. 156–157.

10. Surovov, S.B., Malko, A.V., Konovalov, I.N., Loginova, L.V. Attitude of Russian students to colored revolutions. Sociological researches. 2019. No. 3. P. 85–97.

11. Talanov, S.L. Socialization of the youth and perspectives of dtvelopment of higher education. Alma mater (Vestnik Vesshei shkoly). 2010. No. 6. P. 34–36.

12. Bourdieu, P. Espace social et genese des “ckassess”. Actes de la recherché en sciences sociales. 1984. No. 52–53. P. 3–14.

13. Inglehart, R. Culture Shift in Advanced Industrial Society. Princeton, 1990.

14. Jamal, F., Fletcher, A., Harden, A., Wells, H., Thomas, J., Bonnel, C. The school environment and student health: a systematic review and meta-ethnography of qualitative research. BMC Public Health. 2013. Vol. 13. P. 798.

15. Tibbetts, Y., Priniski, S.J., Hecht, C.A., Borman, G.D., Harackiewicz, J.M. Different Institutions and Different Values: Exploring First-Generation Student Fit at 2-Year Colleges. Frontiers in Psychology. 2018. Vol. 9. P. 502.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Трансформация ценностей студенческой молодежи в условиях динамики социальных изменений

С.Л. Таланов
80,00 Р

УДК 304:378

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.02-20.032  

 

С.Л. Таланов,

канд. социол. наук, доц.

Ярославский государственный педагогический университет имени К.Д. Ушинского

e-mail: talanov_sergei@mail.ru

 

Представлено лонгитюдное социологическое исследование среди студентов ведущих вузов города Ярославля. Временной интервал между повторными опросами составил 3 года (2016 г. и 2019 г.). Несмотря на то что за три года возросло число студентов, ориентирующихся на индивидуалистические ценности (на собственные цели, потребности, взгляды и вкусы), значительной части молодежи по-прежнему присущи коллективистские ценности, ориентированные на групповые цели, нормы, правила. Среди значимых ценностей — «быть как можно дольше социально активным». Выявлено, что чем большим культурным и экономическим капиталом обладает семья, тем более дети интересуются личным здоровьем, при этом девушки более интересуются своим здоровьем, нежели юноши. Социальное поле семьи влияет на ценности, интересы, потребности подрастающего поколения. Дети из семьи врачей ценят личное здоровье в большей степени, чем дети из других семей. Дети из семьи учителей более ценят коллективизм, гражданственность, патриотизм. В исследовании доказано, что человек в рамках жизненного сценария ориентируется на ценности своей референтной личности. Установлено, что если у родителей коллективистские ценности, то и у детей тоже коллективистские ценности. Если у родителей индивидуалистические ценности и для своих детей родители являются референтной личностью (группой), то и у детей также индивидуалистические ценности. Установка на родителей как объект подражания выше у той части студентов, которую никогда физически не наказывали родители. Кроме того, выявлено, что часть родителей по-прежнему использует стили воспитания, которые ведут к девиантному поведению их детей. По результатам исследования предлагаются мероприятия, направленные на формирование базовых национальных ценностей и установок у студенческой молодежи.

Ключевые слова: индивидуализм, коллективизм, ценностные ориентации, лонгитюдное исследование, социальная солидарность, патриотизм, студенты.

 

Литература

1. Березин Д.Т. Организация самостоятельной работы студентов в вузе // Социально-политические исследования. 2019. № 3 (4). С. 73–86.

2. Груздев М.В., Тарханова И.Ю. Становление «Новой дидактики» педагогического образования в условиях глобального технологического обновления и цифровизации // Ярославский педагогический вестник. 2019. № 3. С. 47–53.

3. Гурко Т.А., Тарченко В.С. Динамика брачных установок и планов студентов // Социологические исследования. 2019. № 7. С. 102–113.

4. Журавлева И.В., Лакомова Н.В. Здоровье молодежи как объект социальной политики // Социальные аспекты здоровья населения. 2018. № 4 (62). С. 8.

5. Журавлева И.В. Здоровье молодежи: возможно ли его улучшить // Россия реформирующаяся. 2017. № 15. С. 419–436.

6. Коряковцева О.А. Развитие общественно-политической активности молодежи в условиях модернизации общества // Русский вестник общественных наук. 2009. № 2 (11). С. 117–122.

7. Новиков М.В., Перфилова Т.Б. Мотивы получения образования в России в VIII – первой половине ХIХ в. // Вопросы теории и методики профессионального образования. Ярославль, 2018. С. 116–127.

8. Ростовцева Л.И., Гельфонд М.Л., Мирошина Е.Ю. Патриотическое воспитание глазами экспертов и школьников // Социологические исследования. 2019. № 8. С. 75–83.

9. Садыкова Х.Н. Семья в современном мире // Социологические исследования. 2019. № 9. С. 156–157.

10. Суровов С.Б., Малько А.В., Коновалов И.Н., Логинова Л.В. Отношение российского студенчества к цветным революциям // Социологические исследования. 2019. № 3. С. 85–97.

11. Таланов С.Л. Социализация молодежи и перспективы развития высшего образования // Alma mater (Вестник высшей школы). 2010. № 6. С. 34–36.

12. Bourdieu P. Espace social et genèse des «classes». Actes de la recherche en sciences sociales. 1984. No. 52–53. P. 3–14.

13. Inglehart R. Culture Shift in Advanced Industrial Society. Princeton, 1990.

14. Jamal F., Fletcher A., Harden A., Wells H., Thomas J., Bonell C. The school environment and student health: a systematic review and meta-ethnography of qualitative research. BMC Public Health. 2013. Vol. 13. P. 798.

15. Tibbetts Y., Priniski S.J., Hecht C.A., Borman G.D., Harackiewicz J.M. Different Institutions and Different Values: Exploring First-Generation Student Fit at 2-Year Colleges. Frontiers in Psychology. 2018. Vol. 9. P. 502.