Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

On motivation of students of postal tuition form of study for receiving higher education

O.I. Krushenitskaya
80,00 Р

 

http://dx.doi.org/10.20339/AM.02-16.036

O.I. Krushelnitskaya is cand. of Psychology, doc. at Moscow State Institute of Tourism Industry named after Yu.A. Senkevich

e-mail: okrush@gmail.com

 

Presented is a brief review of research on the problem of motivation of students of postal tuition form of study for receiving higher professional education. Comparative analysis is made by the author to distinguish using of terms “higher education” and “diploma on higher education”. Detached are typical motivations, as well as relevant motives as to receiving of higher professional education. Also presented is description of elaborated by the author methodic for empirical research in motivation for receiving of higher education, as well as analyzed are results, obtaining in the process of practical use of the named methodic. Described are differences in motivation of students, who attended and who don’t attended lectures, specializing in various directions of training. Also fixed and described are leading motives of various sub-groups of students.

Key words: motivation, higher education, studies in postal tuition form, leading motives, ranking of motivations, anonymous questionnaire.

 

References

  1. Avraamova, E.M. Directions of vertical mobility of young professionals, Economic of education, 2012, no. 1, p. 157–164.
  2. Druzhilov S.A. We are sawing the branch, on which we sit. Problems of today’s absentia VPO, Alma mater (Vestnik visshei shkoly), 2012, no. 8. — p. 9–13.
  3. Postal tuition study: peculiarities of forms of training, motivations and strategies of students. Moscow, NIU VShE, 2013.
  4. Ivleva, T.N. Formation and development of educational motivation of students of postal tuition form of study in training profile of “Management of social and cultural activities”, Vestnik of Kemerovo State University of Culture and Arts, 2014, no. 29-2, p. 183–188.
  5. Kurbatova, L.N. Role of higher education in the structure of life values of modern students, Contemporary society: problems of theory, methodology, techniques of social research, 2013, no. 1, p. 130–135.
  6. Lushkina, S.A., Borovik, O.V. Non-verbal evaluation of motivation of students for receiving distance education, Bulletin of scientific works of Bryansk branch of MIIT, 2012, no. 2 (2), p. 96–100.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

О мотивации студентов заочной формы обучения к получению высшего образования

О.И. Крушельницкая
80,00 Р

http://dx.doi.org/10.20339/AM.02-16.036

О.И. Крушельницкая,

к. психолог. н., доц. кафедры психологии управления

Московский государственный институт индустрии туризма им. Ю.А. Сенкевича

e-mail: okrush@gmail.com

 

Представлен краткий обзор исследований по проблеме мотивации студентов заочной формы обучения к получению высшего профессионального образования. Автором проведен сравнительный анализ употребления понятий «высшее образование» и «диплом о высшем образовании». Выделены типичные мотивировки и релевантные таковым мотивы деятельности в связи с получением высшего профессионального образования. Дано описание разработанной автором методики эмпирического исследования мотивации получения высшего образования, а также проанализированы результаты, полученные в ходе практического применения этой методики. Описаны различия в мотивации студентов, посещающих и не посещающих лекции, обучающихся по различным направлениям подготовки. Зафиксированы и описаны ведущие мотивы студентов разных подгрупп.

Ключевые слова: мотивация, высшее образование, заочная форма обучения, ведущие мотивы, ранжирование мотивировок, анонимный опрос.

 

Литература

  1. Авраамова Е.М. Направления вертикальной мобильности молодых специалистов // Экономика образования. — 2012. — № 1. — С. 157–164.
  2. Дружилов С.А. Пилим сук, на котором сидим. Проблемы сегодняшнего заочного ВПО // Alma mater (Вестник высшей школы). — 2012. — № 8. — С. 9–13.
  3. Заочное образование: особенности формы обучения, мотиваций и стратегий студентов. — М.: НИУ ВШЭ, 2013.
  4. Ивлева Т.Н. Формирование и развитие учебной мотивации студентов заочной формы обучения профиля подготовки «Менеджмент социально-культурной деятельности» // Вестник Кемеровского государственного университета культуры и искусств. — 2014. — № 29-2. — С. 183–188.
  5. Курбатова Л.Н. Роль высшего образования в структуре жизненных ценностей современных студентов // Современное общество: вопросы теории, методологии, методы социальных исследований. — 2013. — № 1. — С. 130–135.
  6. Лушкина С.А., Боровик О.В. Невербальная оценка мотивации студентов при получении заочного образования // Бюллетень научных работ Брянского филиала МИИТ. — 2012. — № 2 (2). — С. 96–100.