Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Healthy lifestyle and sports environment of the City in the perceptions of students

F.Yu. Kushnarev
80,00 Р

UDC 304:614-053

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.07-22.029        

 

Filipp Yu. Kushnarev, Cand. Sc. (Politics), Assistant Professor, Department of Social Policy at Yaroslavl State University named after P.G. Demidov, e-mail: kushnarevcustoms@mail.ru

The article analyzes students’ ideas about the sports environment of the city and their attitude to a healthy lifestyle. The author conducted a sociological study in which students of leading universities of Yaroslavl were interviewed. It was found that a significant number of young men and most girls from families who belong to highly resource groups regularly attend the gym (fitness, aerobics) and swimming pool. In addition, it was revealed that, in general, boys, regardless of the type of families, are more involved in sports than girls. It has been established that for students from families that belong to highly resource groups, the main reasons for which students observe the daily routine and are physically active are associated with the attitudes received from their parents. For male students from families that belong to medium and low resource groups, the main motive for going in for sports are sports victories, as one of the ways of self-affirmation. New acquaintances are more important for girls than for boys when playing sports. It was revealed that the more affluent the respondent's family, the more infrastructurally developed micro district he lives in, and the more he is satisfied with the conditions for physical culture and sports. It is also established that regardless of the material well-being of their families (parents), financial support from any level of government motivates them to play sports. The study is of interest to state and municipal authorities involved in culture, sports and youth policy, as the opinion of students is presented depending on the financial situation of the respondents' families, gender characteristics, age and taking into account the level of education of parents. The activities aimed at improving the sports infrastructure of the Yaroslavl city and promoting a healthy lifestyle among students is proposed.

Key words and phrases: healthy lifestyle, active lifestyle, stress, health-oriented space, urban space.

References

1. Talanov, S.L. Transformation of values of student youth under conditions of dynamic social changes. Alma mater (Vestnik vysshei shkoly). 2020. No. 2. P. 32–41. DOI 10.20339/AM.02-20.032

2. Su Hyun, Park, Nicholas A., Petrunoff, Nan Xin, Wang, Rob M., van Dam, Angelia, Sia, Chuen Seng, Tan, Falk, Müller-Riemenschneider. Daily park use, physical activity, and psychological stress: A study using smartphone-based ecological momentary assessment amongst a multi-ethnic Asian cohort. Mental Health and Physical Activity. 2022. Vol. 22. URL: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.mhpa.2022.100440

3. Sallis J.F. , Cerin E., et al. Built environment, physical activity, and obesity: Findings from the International Physical Activity and Environment Network (IPEN) adult study. Annual Reviews Public Health. 2020. Vol. 2 (41). P. 119–139. DOI: 10.1146/annurev-publhealth-040218-043657

4. Venter, Z.S., Barton, D.N., Gundersen, V., Figari, H., Nowell, M. Urban nature in a time of crisis: Recreational use of green space increases during the COVID-19 outbreak in Oslo, Norway. Environmental Research Letters. 2020. Vol. 15, No. 10. Art. 104075.

5. Hoover, F.-A., Lim, T.C. Examining privilege and power in US urban parks and open space during the double crises of antiblack racism and COVID-19. Socio-Ecological Practice Research. 2021. Vol. 3. P. 55–70.

6. Davletova, N.H., Tafeeva, E.A. Influence of natural and climatic conditions on air quality and health risks in the areas of outdoor sports facilities (on the example of Kazan). Health Risk Analysis. 2018. No. 1. P. 39–46.

7. Baburkin, S.A., Talanov, S.L., Aleshin, V.V. Education-related (Study-related) Migration of the Graduates of the Secondary School: Causes and Motives (the Case of Yaroslavl region). Alma mater (Vestnik vysshei shkoly). 2021. No. 8. P. 24–35. DOI 10.20339/AM.08-21.024

8. Kushnarev, F.Yu., Zagrebin, V.V. Attitude of young professionals to professional work: the view of Yaroslavl university graduates. Social and Humanitarian Knowledge. 2019. Vol. 5. No. 1 (17). P. 44–51.

9. Smirnova, E.A., Berezin, D.T. Improvement of labour incentive system as a condition for improving the level of personnel management of the organization. In: Economic potential of students in the regional economy. Materials of the international scientific-practical conference. L.G. Batrakova, N.L. Budakhina (eds.). Yaroslavl, 2020. P. 199–203.

10. Bourdieu, P. Distinction: A social critique of the judgment of taste. N.Y.: Routledge,1989.

11. Cockerham, W. Health and Social Change in Russia and Eastern Europe. London: Routledge, 1998.

12. Beck, W. Risk Society. On the way to another modernity. Moscow: Progress-Tradition, 2000.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Здоровый образ жизни и спортивная среда города в восприятии студентов

Ф.Ю. Кушнарев
80,00 Р

УДК 304:614-053

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.07-22.029        

 

Ф.Ю. Кушнарев

канд. полит. наук, доцент

кафедра социальной политики

Ярославский государственный университет им. П.Г. Демидова

e-mail: kushnarevcustoms@mail.ru

 

В статье проанализированы представления студентов о спортивной среде города и их отношение к здоровому образу жизни. Автором проведено социологическое исследование, в рамках которого опрошены студенты ведущих вузов г. Ярославля. Установлено, что значительное число юношей и большинство девушек из семей, которые относятся к сильноресурсным группам, регулярно посещают спортзал (фитнес, аэробику) и бассейн. Кроме того, выявлено, что в целом юноши, независимо от типа семей, больше, чем девушки, занимаются спортом. Установлено, что для студентов из семей, которые относятся к сильноресурсным группам, основными причинами, по которым студенты соблюдают режим дня и физически активны, связаны с установками, полученными от родителей. Для студентов-юношей из семей, которые относятся к средне- и слаборесурсным группам, основным мотивом занятия спортом являются спортивные победы как один из способов самоутверждения. Для девушек в большей степени, чем для юношей, при занятии спортом важны новые знакомства. Выявлено, что чем более состоятельна семья респондента, тем в гораздо более инфраструктурно развитом микрорайоне он проживает и тем больше он удовлетворен условиями для занятий физической культурой и спортом. Также установлено, что независимо от материального благополучия их семей (родителей), финансовая поддержка со стороны любого уровня власти мотивирует на занятия спортом. Исследование представляет интерес для государственных и муниципальных органов власти, занимающихся вопросами культуры, спорта и молодежной политикой, так как здесь представлено мнение студентов в зависимости от материального положения семей респондентов, гендерных особенностей, возраста и с учетом уровня образования родителей. Предлагаются мероприятия, направленные на совершенствование спортивной инфраструктуры города Ярославля и популяризацию здорового образа жизни среди студенческой молодежи.

Ключевые слова и словосочетания: здоровый образ жизни, активный образ жизни, стресс, здоровьеориентированное пространство, городское пространство.

 

Литература

1. Таланов С.Л. Трансформация ценностей студенческой молодежи в условиях динамики социальных изменений // Alma mater (Вестник высшей школы). 2020. № 2. С. 32–41. DOI 10.20339/AM.02-20.032

2. Su Hyun, Park, Nicholas A., Petrunoff, Nan Xin, Wang, Rob M., van Dam, Angelia, Sia, Chuen Seng, Tan, Falk, Müller-Riemenschneider. Daily park use, physical activity, and psychological stress: A study using smartphone-based ecological momentary assessment amongst a multi-ethnic Asian cohort. Mental Health and Physical Activity. 2022. Vol. 22. URL: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.mhpa.2022.100440

3. Sallis J.F. , Cerin E., et al. Built environment, physical activity, and obesity: Findings from the International Physical Activity and Environment Network (IPEN) adult study. Annual Reviews Public Health. 2020. Vol. 2 (41). P. 119–139. DOI: 10.1146/annurev-publhealth-040218-043657

4. Venter, Z.S., Barton, D.N., Gundersen, V., Figari, H., Nowell, M. Urban nature in a time of crisis: Recreational use of green space increases during the COVID-19 outbreak in Oslo, Norway. Environmental Research Letters. 2020. Vol. 15, No. 10. Art. 104075.

5. Hoover, F.-A., Lim, T.C. Examining privilege and power in US urban parks and open space during the double crises of antiblack racism and COVID-19. Socio-Ecological Practice Research. 2021. Vol. 3. P. 55–70.

6. Давлетова Н.Х., Тафеева Е.А. Влияние природно-климатических условий на качество воздуха и риски для здоровья в районах размещения открытых спортивных объектов (на примере г. Казани) // Анализ риска здоровью. 2018. № 1. С. 39–46.

7. Бабуркин С.А., Таланов С.Л., Алешин В.В. Учебная миграция выпускников средних школ: предпосылки и мотивы (на материалах Ярославской области) // Alma mater (Вестник высшей школы). 2021. № 8. С. 24–35. DOI 10.20339/AM.08-21.024

8. Кушнарев Ф.Ю., Загребин В.В. Отношение молодых специалистов к профессиональной трудовой деятельности: взгляд выпускников вузов г. Ярославля // Социальные и гуманитарные знания. 2019. Т. 5. № 1 (17). С. 44–51.

9. Смирнова Е.А., Березин Д.Т. Совершенствование системы стимулирования труда как условие повышения уровня кадрового менеджмента организации // Экономический потенциал студенчества в региональной экономике. Материалы международной научно-практической конференции. Под научной редакцией Л.Г. Батраковой, Н.Л. Будахиной. Ярославль, 2020. С. 199–203.

10. Bourdieu, P. Distinction: A social critique of the judgment of taste. N.Y.: Routledge,1989.

11. Cockerham, W. Health and Social Change in Russia and Eastern Europe. London: Routledge, 1998.

12. Бек У. Общество риска. На пути к другому модерну. М.: Прогресс-Традиция, 2000.