Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Dialogue as a method of developing thinking and acquiring knowledge

N.S. Chernyakova
80,00 Р

UDC 37.01+159.95

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.05-22.031      

 

Natalia S. Chernyakova, Dr. Sci. (Philosophy), Professor at Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia, Northern People Institute, Professor, e-mail: Cherns2011@yandex.ru

 

The article analyzes the role of dialogue as a method of developing thinking and acquiring knowledge. Based on the study of the essence of thinking as the highest form of reflection of reality, the conclusion is substantiated that no technical means can replace dialogue as the main method of disclosure, analysis and understanding of the ideal content of material carriers. The dialogue is a necessary condition for the formation of knowledge, since only in the process of a real dialogue of thinking subjects the ideal content – thought — is continuously encoded and decoded in the language of communication, leaving in consciousness a trail of questions about the meaning of what was said. Dialogue as a method of developing thinking and acquiring knowledge is not just a conversation or an alternation of monologues. Dialogue is a process of continuous movement of the ideal content of consciousness of the subjects leading the dialogue to the emergence of a new – conceptual — level of understanding of the subjects studied; to realize one’s own opinion not as arbitrariness or repetition of other people’s statements, but as the result of a long, complex and strenuous process of accumulation, processing and rethinking of already existing knowledge.

Key words: thinking, knowledge, ideal content, dialogue, Socratic method, visualization.

 

References

1. Asmus, V.F. Ancient philosophy. Moscow: Vysshaia shkola, 1976. 543 p.

2. Bybler, V.S. On the edges of the logic of culture. The book of selected essays. Moscow: Russian Phenomenological Society, 1997. 440 p.

3. Bratash, V.S. The modern stage of transformation of the educational text: the dominance of the visual component. Bulletin of the Moscow City Pedagogical University. Series: Pedagogy and Psychology. 2020. No. 1 (51). P. 107–117.

DOI 10.25688/2076-9121.2020.51.1.11.

4. Wolfson, Y.R., Volchina, A.E. Visual perception in modern society, or Where is the Guttenberg Galaxy moving? Modern studies of social problems. 2015. No. 4 (48). P. 177–189.

5. Gnatyshina, E.A., Ivanova, O.E. Methodological potential of socratic dialogue as an innovative approach to project management. Azimut of scientific research: pedagogy and psychology. 2017. Vol. 6. No. 3 (20). P. 59–62.

6. Gubaidullina, M.S., Chernykh, O.P. The Socratic method and its use in the organization of socratic seminars. Manuscript. 2018. No. 10. P. 77–81. DOI: 10.30853/manuscript.2018-10.14

7. Ivanova, O.E., Khabibullin, F.H. Transformation of socratic conversation as an educational practice. Baltic Humanitarian Journal. 2018. Vol. 7. No. 1 (22). P. 246–249.

8. Kazakova, E.I. Texts of a new nature: problems of interdisciplinary research. Psychological science and education. 2016. Vol. 21. No. 4. P. 102–109.

9. Lewis, J.G. Ancient Philosophy: from Thales to Socrates. Minsk: Galaxias, 1997. 208 p.

10. Maslov, V.M. Visibility and visualization in paradigmatic and humanistic plans. Modern problems of science and education. 2014. No. 2. P. 1–8. URL: https://www.science-education.ru/pdf/2014/2/226.pdf (accessed on: 10.01.2022).

11. Perminova, L.M. On the correlation of verbal and visual in a modern school textbook. Pedagogy. 2020. No. 5. P. 32–39.

12. Putistina, O.V. Cognitive visualization as a way of developing educational autonomy in foreign language education. Pedagogy. Questions of theory and practice. 2021. No. 5. P. 871–877. DOI: 10.30853/ped210122

13. Usoltsev, A.P., Shamalo, T.N. Visibility and its functions in teaching. Pedagogical education in Russia. 2016. No. 6. P. 102–109.

14. Chernyakova, N.S. Epistemological and socio-cultural features of critical thinking. Review of pedagogical research. 2021. Vol. 3. No. 3. P. 199–203.

15. Chernyakova, N.S. Knowledge society as myth and reality. Culture and Civilization. 2021. Vol. 11. No. 3A. P. 69–77.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Диалог как метод развития мышления и обретения знания

Н.С. Чернякова
80,00 Р

УДК 37.01+159.95

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.05-22.031      

 

Н.С. Чернякова,

Д-р филос. наук, профессор

Кафедра этнокультурологии

Российский государственный педагогический университет  им. А.И. Герцена

e-mail: Cherns2011@yandex.ru

 

В статье анализируется роль диалога как метода развития мышления и обретения знания. На основе исследования сущности мышления как высшей формы отражения действительности обосновывается вывод о том, что никакие технические средства не могут заменить диалог как основной метод раскрытия, анализа и понимания идеального содержания материальных носителей. Диалог носителей сознания друг с другом выступает необходимым условием формирования знания, поскольку лишь в процессе реального диалога мыслящих субъектов идеальное содержание – мысль — непрерывно кодируется и раскодируется в языке общения, оставляя в сознании шлейф вопросов о смысле сказанного. Воспроизведение процесса формирования понятия как основной формы мышления предполагает демонстрацию того, что внутренняя, необходимая, закономерная основа изучаемого объекта отличается от внешней, случайной, воспринимаемой чувствами. Достижение этой цели требует анализа обыденных представлений, чувственно воспринимаемых особенностей изучаемого объекта, смысла слов естественного языка, в котором закрепляются обыденные представления. Диалог как метод развития мышления и обретения знания — это не просто беседа или чередование монологов. Диалог — это процесс непрерывного движения идеального содержания сознания субъектов, ведущих диалог, к возникновению нового — понятийного — уровня понимания изучаемых предметов; к осознанию собственного мнения не как произвола или повторения чужих высказываний, а как результата длительного, сложного и напряженного процесса накопления, переработки и переосмысления уже имеющегося знания.

Ключевые слова: мышление, познание, идеальное содержание, диалог, сократовский метод, визуализация.

 

Литература

 

1. Асмус В.Ф. Античная философия. М.: Высшая школа, 1976. 543 с.

2. Библер В.С. На гранях логики культуры. Книга избранных очерков. М.: Русское феноменологическое общество, 1997. 440 с.

3. Браташ В.С. Современный этап трансформации учебного текста: доминирование визуального компонента // Вестник Московского городского педагогического университета. Серия: Педагогика и психология. 2020. № 1 (51). С. 107–117. DOI: 10.25688/2076-9121.2020.51.1.11.

4. Вольфсон Ю.Р., Вольчина А.Е. Визуальное восприятие в современном обществе, или Куда движется Галактика Гуттенберга? // Современные исследования социальных проблем. 2015. № 4 (48). С. 177–189.

5. Гнатышина Е.А., Иванова О.Э. Методологический потенциал сократического диалога как инновационного подхода к управлению проектами // Азимут научных исследований: педагогика и психология. 2017. Т. 6. № 3 (20). С. 59–62.

6. Губайдуллина М.С., Черных О.П. Сократический метод и его использование в организации сократических семинаров // Манускрипт. 2018. № 10. С. 77–81. DOI: 10.30853/manuscript.2018-10.14

7. Иванова О.Э., Хабибуллин Ф.Х. Трансформация сократической беседы как образовательной практики // Балтийский гуманитарный журнал. 2018. Т. 7. № 1 (22). C. 246–249.

8. Казакова Е.И. Тексты новой природы: проблемы междисциплинарного исследования // Психологическая наука и образование. 2016. Т. 21. № 4. C. 102–109.  

9. Льюис Дж.Г. Античная философия: от Фалеса до Сократа. Минск: Галаксиас, 1997. 208 с.

10. Маслов В.М. Наглядность и визуализация в парадигмальном и гуманистических планах // Современные проблемы науки и образования, 2014. № 2. С. 1–8. URL: https://www.science-education.ru/pdf/2014/2/226.pdf (дата обращения:10.01.2022).

11. Перминова Л.М. О соотношении вербального и визуального в современном школьном учебнике // Педагогика. 2020. № 5. С. 32–39.

12. Путистина О.В. Когнитивная визуализация как способ развития учебной автономии в иноязычном образовании // Педагогика. Вопросы теории и практики. 2021. № 5. С. 871-877. DOI:10.30853/ped210122

13. Усольцев А.П., Шамало Т.Н. Наглядность и ее функции в обучении // Педагогическое образование в России. 2016. № 6. С. 102–109.

14. Чернякова Н.С. Гносеологические и социокультурные особенности критического мышления // Обзор педагогических исследований. 2021. Т. 3. № 3. С. 199–203.

15. Чернякова Н.С. Общество знания как миф и реальность // Культура и цивилизация. 2021. Т. 11. № 3A. С. 69–77.