Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Experience of training grammar at non-language University (the case of studying Russian by medical students)

S.V. Volynkina
80,00 Р

UDC 811.161.1:37.09

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.11-21.072

 

S.V. Volynkina is Cand. Sci. (Philology), Ass. Prof. at Krasnoyarsk State Medical University n.a. V.F. Voino-Yasenetsky e-mail: volinkina-zapad@mail.ru

 

Studied are issues related to ensuring better quality and efficiency of teaching the Russian grammar to students not specializing in philology. Relevance of this subject is illustrated, on the one hand, by the lack of attention paid by researchers to the problems arising from teaching Russian in non-linguistic universities. On the other hand, it is illustrated by significant shifts in the quality and methodology of acquiring knowledge by nowadays students who were born in the Internet era and are oriented towards digital and practical learning while being unprepared to real (non-virtual) communication and often incapable of presenting their thoughts in a precise and logical way. Based on the analysis of linguo-didactic literature and many years of practical work at a non-linguistic university, the author's methodology of motivating students to learn and master the norms of Russian grammar is provided. Characteristic of the aforementioned approach is a synthesis of traditional reproductive teaching methods with creative activities, which enable full engagement of students’ imagination, development of their conceptual thinking, motivating them to study the language and, through this process, to active self-expression. Moreover, a substantial creative component implied by this method enables overcoming a serious problem of modern pedagogics: students use Internet resources to have ready answers. The aforementioned positive aspects of the comprehensive approach to teaching grammar to non-philologists appear a useful pedagogical experience that can be recommended for educating students in other language sections within a course.

Key words: teaching, motivation, linguo-didactics, Russian language, grammar, comprehensive approach.

 

 

References

  1. Belyayeva, A.Yu., Prokofiyeva, L.P. Interactive methods of teaching Russian as a foreign language (based on the experience of working with medical students). Sentence and Word. Digest of research papers. S.V. Andreyeva (Ed.). Saratov, 2013. P. 265–269.
  2. Bobritskaya, Yu.M. Induction and deduction in teaching foreign language grammar at a non-linguistic university. Relevant problems in humanities and education in the modern communicative space. Papers presented at the International Research-to-Practice Conference. N.N. Speranskaya (Ed.). St. Petersburg, 2016. P. 12–16.
  3. Vazhenina, A.M., Khayurova, A.Yu., Shustanova, T.A., Ustinova, T.I. On some modern aspects of teaching practical grammar at a non-linguistic university. Pedagogical sciences. 2011. No. 4(49). P. 138–141.
  4. Gaponova, Zh.K. Difficult cases in grammar in the context of teaching the Russian language. Russian grammar: active processes in language and speech. Digest of research papers presented at the International Scientific Symposium. V.N. Stepanov (Ed.). Yaroslavl, 2019. P. 608–615.
  5. Golitsyna, T.N. On the experience of teaching modern Russian morphology. Russian studies within the system of contemporary scientific knowledge: the XXXII Raspopov readings. Papers presented at the International Conference. L.M. Koltsova (Ed.). Voronezh, 2014. P. 33–39.
  6. Golub, I.B. Exercises in Russian stylistics. Moscow, 2003. 240 p.
  7. Dubrovina, E.V. Teaching grammar in classes of Russian as a foreign language. Language, culture, and professional communication in modern society. Papers presented at the XI International Scientific Conference Dedicated to the Tenth Anniversary of the Department of Russian as a Foreign Language. Tambov, 2020. P. 78–81.
  8. Dyatko, I.M. On some issues related to teaching Russian grammar to foreign students. Culture, Science, and Religion: Research and Discoveries. Papers presented at the XI International Research-to-Practice Conference. Balashikha, 2020. P. 78–82.
  9. Komovskaya, E.V., Uglova, Z.P. Concept of representation and description of the Russian grammar in the context of teaching Russian as a foreign language. Education and Pedagogics: Future Developments: Digest of papers presented at the all-Russian Research-to-Practice Conference. Cheboksary, 2020. P. 244–247.
  10. Kuznetsova, M.V., Skribnyuk, I.A. Method for teaching English grammar at a non-linguistic university. Science-intensive research as a basis for innovative social development. Digest of papers based on results of the International Research-to-Practice Conference. Samara, 2019. P. 54–55.
  11. Kukushkina, E.A. On the issue of teaching foreign language grammar at a non-linguistic university. Co-operative authenticity in the new millennium: papers presented at the Russian research-to-practice conference. Novosibirsk, 2001. P. 94–95.
  12. Markova, N.S. A system of exercises on the subject “Pronoun locative adverbs” (based on the experience of teaching Russian as a foreign language). Higher Education Today. 2019. No. 11. P. 24–29.
  13. Medvedeva, N.V., Ryabukhina, E.A., Fominykh, L.S. Method for teaching Russian: types and structure of Russian language lessons (grammar and spelling). Study guide. Perm, 2015. 103 p.
  14. Orlova, E.V. Russian language and the culture of speech for medical universities. Rostov-on-Don, 2016. 464 p.
  15. Remchukova, E.N. Creative potential of Russian grammar (morphological resources of the language). Author’s thesis of doctoral dissertation for the degree in Philological Sciences. Moscow, 2005.
  16. Rubtsova, E.V. Principles of teaching grammar at the initial stage of teaching Russian as a foreign language. Regional Reporter. 2019. No. 21 (36). P. 29–30.
  17. Selemeneva, O.A. Interactive teaching forms and methods for a course in Russian syntax. Modern education. 2017. No. 2. P. 44–56.
  18. Spiridonova, L.N. Storytelling: experience of applying play-based techniques in the field of teaching Russian as a foreign language. Russian language in the multicultural world. Digest of research papers presented at the IV International Simposium; in 2 vols. Simferopol, 2020. P. 187–193.
  19. Uspenskaya, E.A. Specifics of teaching second foreign language grammar in a non-linguistic university. Modern Science and Education Almanac. 2010. No. 2-2. P. 166–169.
  20. Shugina, T.I. On teaching grammar in a non-linguistic university. February readings. Digest of papers presented at a research-to-practice conference for Syktyvkar Forest Institute faculty members based on results of research conducted in 2013. Syktyvkar, 2014. P. 224–229.
  21. Shcherbakova, O.M. Specifics of forming imperative mood in the Russian language (based on the experience of teaching Russian as a foreign language at the university). Method of teaching foreign languages and Russian as a foreign language: traditions and innovations. Digest of papers presented at the II Research and Methodological Conference-Webinar. Kursk, 2017. P. 133–140.
  22. Yakimova, A.V. On the method of teaching grammar of Russian as a foreign language at the elementary level in high school. Amur Science Journal. 2016. No. 3. P. 148–153.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Опыт преподавания грамматики в неязыковом вузе (на примере изучения русского языка студентами-медиками)

С.В. Волынкина
80,00 Р

УДК 811.161.1:37.09

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.11-21.072

 

С.В. Волынкина,

канд. филол. наук, доц.

Красноярский государственный медицинский университет им. В.Ф. Войно-Ясенецкого

e-mail: volinkina-zapad@mail.ru   

 

Исследованы вопросы повышения качества и эффективности обучения грамматике русского языка студентов нефилологических специальностей. Об актуальности данной темы говорит, с одной стороны, недостаточное внимание исследователей к проблемам преподавания русского языка в неязыковых вузах, а с другой стороны, значительные изменения в качестве и способе освоения знаний современными студентами, родившимися в эпоху интернета, ориентированными на цифровое и практическое обучение, не готовыми к реальной (невиртуальной) коммуникации и часто не умеющими точно и логично выразить мысль. На основе анализа лингводидактической литературы и многолетней практики работы в нелингвистическом университете разработана и представлена авторская методика формирования у студентов мотивации к обучению и включенного освоения норм русской грамматики. Спецификой названного подхода является синтез традиционных репродуктивных методик обучения с творческими видами деятельности, позволяющими максимально задействовать воображение учащихся, развить у них образное мышление, мотивировать к изучению языка и через него — к активному самовыражению. Кроме того, благодаря весомой творческой составляющей данного подхода преодолевается серьезная проблема современной педагогики — использование студентами ресурсов интернета для списывания готовых ответов. Названные положительные аспекты комплексного подхода в преподавании грамматики нефилологам представляются полезным педагогическим опытом, позволяющим рекомендовать его для обучения студентов остальным языковым разделам курса. 

Ключевые слова: обучение, мотивация, лингводидактика, русский язык, грамматика, комплексный подход.

 

Литература

  1. Беляева А.Ю., Прокофьева Л.П. Интерактивные методы в преподавании русского языка как иностранного (из опыта работы со студентами-медиками) // Предложение и Слово. Сборник научных трудов / отв. редактор С.В. Андреева. Саратов, 2013. С. 265–269.
  2. Бобрицкая Ю.М. Индукция и дедукция в преподавании грамматики иностранного языка в неязыковом вузе // Актуальные проблемы гуманитарных наук и образования в современном коммуникативном пространстве. Материалы междунар. науч.-практ. конференции / под ред. Н.Н. Сперанской. СПб., 2016. С. 12–16.
  3. Важенина А.М., Хаюрова А.Ю., Шустанова Т.А., Устинова Т.И. О некоторых современных аспектах преподавания практической грамматики в неязыковом вузе // Педагогические науки. 2011. № 4(49). С. 138–141.
  4. Гапонова Ж.К. Трудные случаи грамматики в преподавании русского языка // Русская грамматика: активные процессы в языке и речи. Сб. науч. трудов Международного научного симпозиума / научный редактор В.Н. Степанов. Ярославль, 2019. С. 608–615.
  5. Голицына Т.Н. Из опыта преподавания морфологии современного русского языка // Русистика в системе современного научного знания: XXXII Распоповские чтения. Материалы междунар. конф. Научный редактор: Л.М. Кольцова. Воронеж, 2014. С. 33–39.
  6. Голуб И.Б. Упражнения по стилистике русского языка. М., 2003. 240 с.
  7. Дубровина Е.В. Обучение грамматике на уроках РКИ // Язык, культура и профессиональная коммуникация в современном обществе. Материалы IX Международной научной конференции, посвященной 10-летию кафедры русского языка как иностранного. Тамбов, 2020. С. 78–81.
  8. Дятко И.М. О некоторых вопросах преподавания грамматики русского языка иностранным студентам // Культура, наука и религия: поиски и открытия. Материалы XI междунар. науч.-практической конференции. Балашиха, 2020. С. 78–82.
  9. Комовская Е.В., Углова З.П. Концепции представления и описания грамматики русского языка в преподавании русского как иностранного // Образование и педагогика: перспективы развития: Сб. материалов Всеросс. научно-практ. конф. Чебоксары, 2020. С. 244–247.
  10. Кузнецова М.В., Скрибнюк И.А. Методика преподавания грамматики английского языка в неязыковом вузе // Наукоемкие исследования как основа инновационного развития общества. Сб. статей по итогам Междунар. научно-практ. конф. Самара, 2019. С. 54–55.
  11. Кукушкина Е.А. К проблеме преподавания грамматики иностранного языка в неязыковом вузе // Кооперативная самобытность в новом тысячелетии: Материалы Росс. научно-практ. конф. Новосибирск, 2001. С. 94–95.
  12. Маркова Н.С. Система упражнений по теме «Локативные местоименные наречия» (из опыта преподавания русского языка как иностранного) // Высшее образование сегодня. 2019. № 11. С. 24–29.
  13. Медведева Н.В., Рябухина Е.А., Фоминых Л.С. Методика обучения русскому языку: типы и структура уроков русского языка (грамматика и правописание). Уч.-метод. пос. Пермь, 2015. 103 с.
  14. Орлова Е.В. Русский язык и культура речи для медицинских вузов. Ростов н/Д, 2016. 464 с.
  15. Ремчукова Е.Н. Креативный потенциал русской грамматики (морфологические ресурсы языка). Автореф. дисс. … д-ра филол. наук. М., 2005.
  16. Рубцова Е.В. Принципы обучения грамматике в процессе преподавания русского языка как иностранного на начальном этапе // Региональный вестник. 2019. № 21 (36). С. 29–30.
  17. Селеменева О.А. Интерактивные формы и методы обучения в курсе синтаксиса русского языка // Современное образование. 2017. № 2. С. 44–56.
  18. Спиридонова Л.Н. Сторителлинг: из опыта применения игровых технологий в преподавании русского языка как иностранного // Русский язык в поликультурном мире. Сборник научных статей IV междунар. симпозиума; в 2 т. Симферополь, 2020. С. 187–193.
  19. Успенская Е.А. Особенности преподавания грамматики второго иностранного языка в неязыковом вузе // Альманах современной науки и образования. 2010. № 2-2. С. 166–169.
  20. Шугина Т.И. К вопросу о преподавании грамматики в неязыковом вузе // Февральские чтения. Сб. материалов научно-практ. конф. профессорско-преподавательского состава Сыктывкарского лесного института по итогам научно-исследовательской работы в 2013 г. Сыктывкар, 2014. С. 224–229.
  21. Щербакова О.М. Специфика образования императива в русском языке (из опыта преподавания РКИ в вузе) // Методика преподавания иностранных языков и РКИ: традиции и инновации. Сб. м-лов II междунар. научно-метод. конф.-вебинара. Курск, 2017. С. 133–140.
  22. Якимова А.В. К вопросу о методике преподавания грамматики русского языка как иностранного на элементарном уровне в вузе // Амурский научный вестник. 2016. № 3. С. 148–153.