Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Religiosity of students of Ulyanovsk State Pedagogical University: the experience of sociological research

A.K. Udiatullov
80,00 Р

UDC 2:316.4

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.11-21.020

 

A.K. Udiatullov is PhD (History), Prof. of Department of Geography and Ecology at Ulyanovsk State Pedagogical University n.a. I.N. Ulyanov e-mail: AzKoIdiat@yandex.ru

 

Presented is analysis of religiosity of students of the Ulyanovsk State Pedagogical University, by which the author understands a complex category that includes religious and confessional self-identification, a set of institutional religious ideas, the degree of involvement in real religious practice and syncretic formations that arose in the course of interfaith and intercultural interaction. The empirical base of the study was made up of materials from a mass Internet survey, in which 1316 people took part — students studying in various specialties. The choice of students of the Ulyanovsk pedagogical university as an object of research is due to the specificity of the world outlook of student youth, the strengthening of the role of religion in the system of domestic higher education in the last decade, as well as the specificity of the Ulyanovsk region in ethno-confessional terms. In terms of confessional affiliation, 68.2% identified themselves as Christianity, 15.7% as Islam. In addition, 47.6% of the respondents consider themselves to be believers. At the same time, a relatively small part of the respondents demonstrates a high degree of involvement in religious life. In particular, only 2% of the Christians surveyed attend church every week. In addition, the study revealed that among some of the respondents non-institutional religious beliefs associated with magic, as well as beliefs associated with the influence of other religions, appear in their religious consciousness. For example, some Muslims consider Jesus to be God, which can be explained by the influence of Christian culture.

Key words: religiosity, students, survey, confessional identification, Christians, Muslims.

 

References

1. Vykhovanets, A.E. Theology in the system of secular education in modern Russia. Historical, philosophical, political and legal sciences, cultural studies and art history. Questions of theory and practice. 2017. No. 12 (86): in 5 parts. Part 2. P. 57–60.

2. Gorshkov, M.K., Petukhov, V.V., Andreev, A.L., Anikin, V.A., Byzov, L.G., et al. Twenty-five years of social transformations in the assessments and judgments of Russians: the experience of sociological analysis. Moscow: Ves’ Mir Publishing House, 2018. 384 p.

3. Grashevskaya, O.V. Study of the attitude of student youth to religion. Problems of the development of the territory. 2014. Iss. 5 (73). P. 57–68.

4. Divisenko, K.S., Belov, A.E. Social studies of subjective well-being in the context of spirituality and religiosity. Sociological journal. 2017. Vol. 23. No. 2. P. 51–73. DOI: 10.19181 / socjour.2017.23.2.5159

5. Ivleva, M.L., Kurilov, S.N., Rossman, V.I. Religious values through the eyes of youth: the experience of sociological research. Bulletin of the Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia. Series: Sociology. 2018. Vol. 18. No. 3. P. 481–493.

6. Idiatullov, A.K. On the question of the role of Islam in the ethnic identification of the Tatars of the Ulyanovsk region. European Social Science Journal. 2014. No. 9-2 (48). P. 224–228.

7. Kuzmin, V.P., Stepashov, N.S. The level and nature of the religiosity of student youth in the city of Kursk (sociological analysis). Innova. 2016. No. 1 (2). P. 39–43.

8. Kutyavina, E.E., Ivashechkina, D.E. The place of religion in the value system of students. Bulletin of the Lobachevsky Nizhny Novgorod University. Series: Social Sciences. 2019. No. 1 (53). P. 87–93.

9. Mironova, N.P. Religion in the system of self-identification of student youth in the Komi Republic (based on sociological research in 2007). Bulletin of the Herzen Russian State Pedagogical University. 2009. No. 92. P. 75–79.

10. Mchedlova, M.M. Interreligious relations and social consolidation in Russia. Bulletin of the Russian nation. 2018. No. 4 (62). P. 11–27.

11. Ryzhova, S.V. Religiousness in the context of a culture of trust. Sociological journal. 2017. Vol. 23. No. 3.P. 44–63. DOI: 10.19181/socjour.2017.23.3.5363

12. Ryzhova, S.V. Religiousness and interreligious relations in the assessments of Russians. Reforming Russia: yearbook. Vol. 18. M.K. Gorshkov (Ed.). Moscow. New Chronograph, 2020. P. 245–263. DOI: 10.19181/ezheg.2020.11

13. Sinelina, Yu.Yu. About the dynamics of the religiosity of Russians and some methodological problems of its study (religious consciousness and behavior of Orthodox Christians and Muslims). Sociological research. 2013. No. 10 (354). P. 104–115.

14. Tillich, P. Favorites. Theology of culture. Transl. from Eng. S.Ya. Levit and S.V. Lezov (Comps.). Moscow; Saint Petersburg, Center for Humanitarian Initiatives, 2015. 352 p.

15. Tikhomirov, D.A. Features of the religiosity of Moscow students. Monitoring of public opinion: Economic and social changes. 2017. No. 3. P. 177–191. DOI: 10.14515/monitoring.2017.3.12

16. Shcherbakova, E.V. Attitude towards religion among student youth. Discussion. 2015. No. 5 (57). P. 127–132

17. Shershneva, T.V. Psychological analysis of religious orientations of modern youth. Religious identity and intercultural communications. Materials of the All-Russian Scientific Seminar. A.P. Romanova, D.A. Chernichkina (Eds.). Astrakhan, Publishing house of “Astrakhan State University”, 2020. P. 179–186.

18. Kress, V.E., Newgent, R.A., Whitlock, J., Mease, L. Spirituality / religiosity, life satisfaction, and life meaning as protective factors for nonsuicidal self-injury in college students. Journal of College Counseling. 2015. Vol. 18. P. 16–174. DOI: 10.1002/jocc.12012

19. Wilchek,-Aviad Y., Malka, M. Religiosity, meaning in life and suicidal tendency among jews. Journal of Religion and Health. 2016. Vol. 55. Iss. 2. P. 480–494. DOI: 10.1007/s10943-014-9996-y

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Религиозность студенческой молодежи Ульяновского государственного педагогического университета: опыт социологического исследования

А.К. Идиатуллов
80,00 Р

УДК 2:316.4

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.11-21.020

 

А.К. Идиатуллов,

д-р ист. наук, проф. кафедры географии и экологии

Ульяновский государственный педагогический университет имени И.Н. Ульянова

e-mail: AzKoIdiat@yandex.ru

 

Представлен анализ религиозности студентов Ульяновского государственного педагогического университета, под которой автор понимает комплексную категорию, включающую в себя религиозную и конфессиональную самоидентификацию, совокупность институциональных религиозных представлений, степень вовлеченности в реальную религиозную практику и синкретичные образования, возникшие в ходе межконфессионального и межкультурного взаимодействия. Эмпирическую базу исследования составили материалы массового интернет-опроса, в котором приняли участие 1316 человек — студентов, обучающихся на различных специальностях. Выбор студентов Ульяновского педагогического вуза в качестве объекта исследования вызван спецификой мировоззрения студенческой молодежи, усилением роли религии в системе отечественного высшего образования в последнее десятилетие, а также спецификой Ульяновской области в этноконфессиональном плане. По конфессиональной принадлежности 68,2% респондентов отнесли себя к христианству, 15,7% — к исламу. Кроме того, 47,6% опрошенных считают себя верующими. При этом сравнительно небольшая часть респондентов демонстрирует высокую степень вовлеченности в религиозную жизнь. В частности, посещают церковь каждую неделю лишь 2% опрошенных христиан. Кроме того, исследование выявило, что среди части респондентов в их религиозном сознании фигурируют неинституциональные религиозные представления, связанные с магией, а также представления, связанные с влиянием других религий. Например, часть мусульман считает Иисуса Богом, что можно объяснить воздействием христианской культуры.

Ключевые слова: религиозность, студенты, опрос, конфессиональная идентификация, христиане, мусульмане.

 

Литература

1. Выхованец А.Е. Теология в системе светского образования в современной России // Исторические, философские, политические и юридические науки, культурология и искусствоведение. Вопросы теории и практики. 2017. № 12 (86): в 5 частях. Ч. 2. C. 57–60.

2. Горшков М.К., Петухов В.В., Андреев А.Л., Аникин В.А., Бызов Л.Г. и др. Двадцать пять лет социальных трансформаций в оценках и суждениях россиян: опыт социологического анализа. М.: Весь Мир, 2018. 384 с.

3. Грашевская О.В. Исследование отношения студенческой молодежи к религии // Проблемы развития территории. 2014. Вып. 5 (73). С. 57–68.

4. Дивисенко К.С., Белов А.Э. Социальные исследования субъективного благополучия в контексте духовности и религиозности // Социологический журнал. 2017. Т. 23. № 2. С. 51–73. DOI: 10.19181/socjour.2017.23.2.5159

5. Ивлева М.Л., Курилов С.Н., Россман В.И. Религиозные ценности глазами молодежи: опыт социологического исследования // Вестник Российского университета дружбы народов. Серия: Социология. 2018. Т. 18. № 3. С. 481–493.

6. Идиатуллов А. К. К вопросу о роли ислама в этнической идентификации татар Ульяновской области // European Social Science Journal. 2014. № 9-2 (48). С. 224–228.

7. Кузьмин В.П., Степашов Н.С. Уровень и характер религиозности студенческой молодежи в городе Курске (социологический анализ) // Innova. 2016. № 1 (2). С. 39–43.

8. Кутявина Е.Е., Ивашечкина Д.Е. Место религии в системе ценностей студентов // Вестник Нижегородского университета имени Н.И. Лобачевского. Серия: Социальные науки. 2019. № 1 (53). С. 87–93.

9. Миронова Н.П. Религия в системе самоидентификации студенческой молодежи Республики Коми (по материалам социологических исследований 2007 г.) // Известия Российского государственного педагогического университета имени А.И. Герцена. 2009. № 92. С. 75–79.

10. Мчедлова М.М. Межрелигиозные отношения и социальная консолидация в России // Вестник Российской нации. 2018. № 4 (62). С. 11–27.

11. Рыжова С.В. Религиозность в контексте культуры доверия // Социологический журнал. 2017. Т. 23. № 3. С. 44–63. DOI: 10.19181/socjour.2017.23.3.5363

12. Рыжова С.В. Религиозность и межрелигиозные отношения в оценках россиян // Россия реформирующаяся: ежегодник. Вып. 18 / отв. ред. М.К. Горшков. М.: Новый Хронограф, 2020. С. 245–263. DOI: 10.19181/ezheg.2020.11

13. Синелина Ю.Ю. О динамике религиозности россиян и некоторых методологических проблемах его изучения (религиозное сознание и поведение православных и мусульман) // Социологические исследования. 2013. № 10 (354). С. 104–115.

14. Тиллих П. Избранное. Теология культуры / пер. с англ. Сост. С.Я. Левит, С.В. Лезов. М.; СПб.: Центр гуманитарных инициатив, 2015. 352 с.

15. Тихомиров Д.А. Особенности религиозности московских студентов // Мониторинг общественного мнения: Экономические и социальные перемены. 2017. № 3. С. 177–191. DOI: 10.14515/monitoring.2017.3.12.

16. Щербакова Е.В. Отношение к религии в среде студенческой молодежи // Дискуссия. 2015. № 5 (57). С. 127–132.

17. Шершнёва Т.В. Психологический анализ религиозных ориентаций современной молодежи // Религиозная идентичность и межкультурные коммуникации. Материалы Всеросс. науч. семинара. Под общей редакцией А.П. Романовой, Д.А. Черничкина. Астрахань: Изд-во ФГБОУ ВПО «Астраханский государственный университет», 2020. С. 179–186.

18. Kress V.E., Newgent R.A., Whitlock J., Mease L. Spirituality / religiosity, life satisfaction, and life meaning as protective factors for nonsuicidal self-injury in college students // Journal of College Counseling. 2015. Vol. 18. P. 160–174. DOI: 10.1002/jocc.12012

19. Wilchek-Aviad Y., Malka M. Religiosity, meaning in life and suicidal tendency among jews // Journal of Religion and Health. 2016. Vol. 55. Iss. 2. P. 480–494. DOI: 10.1007/s10943-014-9996-y

 

 

Статья подготовлена при финансовой поддержке гранта Президента РФ, код МД-2585.2021.2 (2021–2022 гг.).