Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Features of social adaptation of ethnic groups in modern conditions

N.S. Badalova
80,00 Р

UDC 316.6-054

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.06-21.098 

 

N.S. Badalova is PhD student at Sumgait State University, Republic of Azerbaijan e-mail: nargilebedelova@gmail.com

 

 

Discussed are actual questions of a sociological analysis of the social adaptation of various ethnic groups, since globalization disrupts the natural course of this process. We consider it important to preserve the ethnic identity of each nation, subject to their active participation in modern general civilizational development, in order to make a worthy contribution. In order to identify the characteristic features of social adaptation of ethnic groups, two were selected: Khinalugs and Talyshs. The method of analyzing the history of the development and formation of these peoples and the modern conditions of their life revealed the characteristic features of social adaptation here. The considered facts and tendencies in the vital activity of the indicated nationalities gave grounds to draw the following conclusions. In the life of the Hinalugians, their geographical isolation from the rest of the world played a decisive role, which helped them to preserve their unique language and way of life. Now, thanks to the expanded possibilities of communication, this village is exposed to the active influence of the outside world, which fundamentally changes the nature and possibilities of social adaptation of each subsequent generation of people. The Talyshs, being a larger ethnic unit, were subjected to assimilation and other influences of the external world more actively. Despite this, they managed for many decades to preserve their originality. In the modern era of globalization, the general social processes actively influence the process of their social adaptation. Thus, the self-consciousness of the ethnos is destroyed, the self-consciousness of the national identity is formed.

Key words: social adaptation, nationalities of Azerbaijan, historical development, sociological analysis, Khinalug people, Talysh, lifestyle.

 

References

1. Samedzade, K. Let’s preserve and pass on to future generations national and moral values. Baku: Ed. Children’s Library n.a. F. Kocharli, 2014. 36 p.

2. Geibullaev, G.A. Toponymy of Azerbaijan. Baku: Elm, 1986. 543 p.

3. Kasumova, S.Yu. Azerbaijan in the III–VII centuries. Baku: Elm, 1993. 114 p.

4. Kuliev, G.G. Archetypal Azeri: Faces of Mentality. Baku: Yeni Nesil, 2002. 246 p.

5. Gritsenko, V.V. Ethnic identity and socio-psychological adaptation. Izvestia of Saratov University. New episode. Philosophy Series. Psychology. Pedagogy. 2006. No. 1-2. Vol. 6. P. 62–70.

6. Konstantinov, V.V. Investigation of the peculiarities of economic and psychological adaptation of ethnic migrants. Izvestia of Saratov University. New episode. Philosophy Series. Psychology. Pedagogy. 2009. No. 3. Vol. 9. P. 59–63.

7. Tolkachev, S.P. Multiculturalism in the postcolonial space and cross-cultural English literature. Humanitarian information portal “Knowledge. Understanding. Skill”. 2013. No. 1 (January-February).

8. Kulizade, Z. Multiculturalism: research methodology. URL: http://orientalphilosophy.org/nesrler/seminar/87 (accessed on: 02.08.2019).

9. Merkel says German multicultural society has failed. URL: https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-11559451 (accessed on: 01.08.2019).

10. Velili (Baharly), M. Azerbaijan. Natural-geographical, ethnographic and economic essay. Baku: Azerneshr, 1993. 208 p.

11. Eyyubov, A.S., Hajiyev, G.A. Climatic resources of the Azerbaijan Republic. Baku, 1984. 234 p.

12. History of Azerbaijan (from the earliest times to the twentieth century). Baku: Apostroff, 2014. 720 p.

13. Ismailov, G. Tolerance: known and unknown. Baku: Publishing and Printing Center “NURLAR”, 2014. 240 p.

14. Desheriev, Yu.D. Grammar of the Khinalug language. Moscow: Ed. Academy of Sciences of the USSR, 1959. 225 p.

15. Geibullaev, G.A. About Talysh geographical terms in the toponymy of the Lenkoran-Astara zone of Azerbaijan. Izvestia of Academy of Sciences of the Azerbaijan SSR. Sseries of literature, language and art. Moscow, 1984. No. 3. P. 81–86.

16. Volkova, N.G. Ethnonymy in the works of the economic survey of the Caucasus in the 1880s. In: Name and ethnos: general issues of onomastics, ethnonymy, anthroponymy, theonymy, toponymy: collection. Moscow: Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology, 1996. 188 p.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Особенности социальной адаптации этнических групп в современных условиях

Н.С. Бадалова
80,00 Р

УДК 316.6-054

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.06-21.098 

 

Н.С. Бадалова,

докторант

Сумгаитский государственный университет,

Республика Азербайджан

e-mail: nargilebedelova@gmail.com

 

 

Исследованы актуальные вопросы социологического анализа социальной адаптации различных этнических групп, трансформирующиеся под влиянием глобализации, нарушающей естественный ход этого процесса. Считаем важным сохранение этнической самобытности каждого народа  при условии его активного участия в современном общецивилизационном развитии для внесения своего достойного вклада. В целях выявления характерных особенностей социальной адаптации этнических групп были отобраны две этнические группы — это хиналугцы и талыши. Методом анализа истории развития и становления этих народностей и современных условий их жизни выявлены характерные особенности их социальной адаптации. Рассмотренные факты и тенденции в жизнедеятельности указанных народностей дали основание сделать следующие выводы. В жизни хиналугцев решающую роль играла их географическая изолированность от остального мира, что помогло им сохранить свой уникальный язык и образ жизни. Сейчас, благодаря расширившимся возможностям коммуникации, данное село подвергается активному воздействию внешнего мира, что в корне меняет характер и возможности социальной адаптации каждого последующего поколения людей. Талыши, являясь более крупной по численности этнической единицей, подвергались ассимиляции и другим воздействиям внешнего мира более активно. Несмотря на это, им удавалось на протяжении многих десятилетий сохранить свою самобытность. В современную эпоху глобализации на процесс их социальной адаптации активно влияют общесоциальные процессы. Тем самым разрушается самосознание этноса, формируется самосознание национальной идентичности.

Ключевые слова: социальная адаптация, народности Азербайджана, историческое развитие, социологический анализ, хиналугцы, талыши, образ жизни.

 

Литература

1. Самедзаде К. Сохраним и передадим последующим поколениям национально-нравственные ценности. Баку: Изд-во Детской библиотеки им. Ф. Кочарли, 2014. 36 с.

2. Гейбуллаев Г.А. Топонимия Азербайджана. Баку: Элм, 1986. 543 с.

3. Касумова С.Ю. Азербайджан в III–VII вв. Баку: Элм, 1993. 114 с.

4. Кулиев Г.Г. Архетипичный азери: лики менталитета. Баку: Ени Несил, 2002. 246 с.

5. Гриценко В.В. Этническая идентичность и социально-психологическая адаптация // Известия Саратовского университета. Новая серия. Серия Философия. Психология. Педагогика. 2006. № 1-2. Т. 6. С. 62–70.

6. Константинов В.В. Исследование особенностей экономико-психологической адаптации этнических мигрантов // Известия Саратовского университета. Новая серия. Серия Философия. Психология. Педагогика. 2009. № 3. Т. 9. С. 59–63.

7. Толкачев С.П. Мультикультурализм в постколониальном пространстве и кросскультурная английская литература // Информационный гуманитарный портал «Знание. Понимание. Умение». 2013. № 1 (январь-февраль).

8. Кулизаде З. Мультикультурализм: методология исследования. URL: http://orientalphilosophy.org/nesrler/seminar/87 (дата обращения: 02.08.2019).

9. Merkel says German multicultural society has failed. URL: https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-11559451 (дата обращения: 01.08.2019).

10. Велили (Бахарлы) М. Азербайджан. Природно-географический, этнографический и экономический очерк. Баку: Азернешр, 1993. 208 с.

11. Эйюбов А.С., Гаджиев Г.А. Климатические ресурсы Азербайджанской Республики. Баку, 1984. 234 с.

12. История Азербайджана (с самых ранних времен до ХХ века). Баку: Апострофф, 2014. 720 с.

13. Исмаилов Г. Толерантность: известная и неизвестная. Баку: Издательско-полиграфический центр «НУРЛАР», 2014. 240 с.

14. Дешериев Ю.Д. Грамматика хиналугского языка. М.: Изд-во  АН СССР, 1959. 225 с.

15. Гейбуллаев Г.А. О талышских географических терминах в топонимии Ленкорано-Астаринской зоны Азербайджана // Известия АН Азербайджанской ССР. Серия литературы, языка и искусства. М., 1984. № 3. С. 81–86.

16. Волкова Н.Г. Этнонимия в трудах экономического обследования Кавказа 1880-х годов // Имя и этнос: общие вопросы ономастики, этнонимия, антропонимия, теонимия, топонимия: сборник. М.: Ин-т этнологии и антропологии, 1996. 188 с.