Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

The problem of psychological support for First year University Students: local aspect

A.N. Legkonogikh , S.B. Smirnova, N.I. Legkonogikh
80,00 Р

UDC 378:316.6

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.06-21.061              

 

A.N. Legkonogikh is Ass. Prof. at Rostov Institute of Improving Teachers’ Qualification and Professional Retraining e-mail: lan-666-121285@mail.ru; S.B. Smirnova is Cand. Sci. (Pedagogy), Ass. Prof. at Don State Technical University e-mail: s.b.smirnova@gmail.com; and N.I. Legkonogikh is Master’s Degree student at Southern Federal University e-mail: Natali3793@yandex.ru

Presented is developing of the algorithm for psychological support of 1st year students of university, emphasizing the relevance of the problem at all stages of occurrence, development and resolution. The importance of the problem is confirmed by surveys of students, starting from the first year of study and ending with graduation from the university, and the feasibility of having such a service in the university in order to level out conflict situations and various factors that form them, through psychological assistance. The survey of 1st-year students of Rostov University and the generalization of the results obtained directed the vector of research and development of the algorithm of the work of the psychological service of the university, the formation of a competence-based approach to expanding the boundaries of this service among students and faculty with the deep use of information and computer technologies and new research tools, from cases to focus groups. The author's algorithm of psychological support for first-year students was tested among the 1st-year students of the Academy of Psychology and Pedagogy of the Southern Federal University (Rostov-on-Don) in the fall semester of 2020, which was positively reflected in the work of the psychological service of this educational conglomerate at the beginning of the new semester of 2021.

Key words: psychological support service, information and computer technologies, tools for psychological research of students, university conglomerate.

References

  1. Andreeva, O.Yu. The use of information and communication technologies in the academic discipline “Psychology”. URL: https://www.informio.ru/publications/id4162/Ispolzovanie-informacionno-k... (accessed on: 01.04.2021).
  2. Dubrovina, S.A. Digital technologies as a means of building a new educational environment. In: Materials of the X International Conference studies.-method. conf. (Cheboksary, October 25, 2018). Cheboksary: Chuvash Publishing House un-ta, 2018. P. 32–35.
  3. Krutin, Yu.V. Information technologies in psychology [Electronic text]: textbook. Yekaterinburg, 2016. 247 p.
  4. Petrov, V.F. Information and communication technologies as a factor of adaptation of 1st year students to educational activities. In: The spiritual sphere of society. Mari State University (Yoshkar-Ola). 2015. No. 12. P. 146–153.
  5. Safarli, M.S. Personal and professional formation of students in the process of university socialization. Alma mater (Vestnik vysshei shkoly). 2018. No. 10. P. 45–49. DOI: 10.20339/AM.10-18.045
  6. Semenova, I.Yu. Theoretical and educational-methodological aspects of the educational process of a modern university in the educational environment. A modern university in the digital educational environment: a reference point for advanced development. In: Materials of the X International Conference. Studies method. conf. (Cheboksary, October 25, 2018). Cheboksary: Chuvash Publishing House un-ta, 2018. P. 32–35.
  7. SFU opens an online psychological service. URL: https://sfedu.ru/www2/web/press-center/news/62460 (accessed on: 12.04.2021).

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Проблема психологической поддержки студентов первых курсов университетов: локальный аспект

А.Н. Легконогих, С.Б. Смирнова, Н.И. Легконогих
80,00 Р

УДК 378:316.6

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.06-21.061              

 

 

А.Н. Легконогих,

доц,

e-mail: lan-666-121285@mail.ru

Ростовский институт повышения квалификации

и профессиональной переподготовки работников образования

С.Б. Смирнова,

канд. пед. наук, доц.

e-mail: s.b.smirnova@gmail.com

Донской государственный технический университет

Н.И. Легконогих,

магистрант

e-mail: Natali3793@yandex.ru

Южный федеральный университет

 

Представлена разработка алгоритма психологической поддержки студентов 1-го курса университета. Подчеркивается актуальность проблемы на всех этапов ее возникновения, развития и разрешения. Важность проблемы подтверждается опросами студентов, начиная с первого года обучения и заканчивая окончанием в вузе, отмечена целесообразность наличия такой службы в вузе с целью нивелирования конфликтных ситуаций и различных факторов, их формирующих, посредством психологической помощи. Опрос студентов 1-го курса Ростовского университета и обобщение полученных результатов направили вектор исследований и разработки алгоритма работы психологической службы вуза, формирования компетентностного подхода к расширению границ этой службы среди студентов и профессорско-преподавательского состава с глубоким использованием информационно-компьютерных технологий и новых исследовательских инструментов, от кейсов до фокус-групп. Авторский алгоритм психологического сопровождения первокурсников был апробирован среди студентов 1-го курса Академии психологии и педагогики Южного федерального университета (Ростов-на-Дону) в осеннем семестре 2020 г., что положительно отразилось на работе психологической службы этого образовательного конгломерата в начале нового семестра 2021 г.

Ключевые слова: служба психологической поддержки, информационно-компьютерные технологии, инструментарий психологического исследования студентов, университетский конгломерат.

Литература

  1. Андреева О.Ю. Использование информационно-коммуникационных технологий на учебной дисциплине «Психология». URL: https://www.informio.ru/publications/id4162/Ispolzovanie-informacionno-k... (дата обращения: 01.04.2021).
  2. Дубровина С.А. Цифровые технологии — средство построения новой образовательной среды // Материалы X Междунар. учеб.-метод. конф. «Современный университет в цифровой образовательной среде: ориентир на опережающее развитие» (Чебоксары, 25 октября 2018 г.). Чебоксары: Изд-во Чуваш. ун-та, 2018. С. 16–19.
  3. Крутин Ю.В. Информационные технологии в психологии [Электронный текст]: уч. пос. Екатеринбург, 2016. 247 с.
  4. Петров В.Ф. Информационно-коммуникационные технологии как фактор адаптации студентов 1-го курса к учебной деятельности // Духовная сфера общества. Марийский государственный университет (Йошкар-Ола). 2015. № 12. С. 146–153.
  5. Сафарли М.С. Личностно-профессиональное становление студентов в процессе вузовской социализации // Alma mater (Вестник высшей школы). 2018. № 10. С. 45–49. DOI: 10.20339/AM.10-18.045
  6. Семенова И.Ю. Теоретические и учебно-методические аспекты учебного процесса современного университета в образовательной среде // Материалы X Междунар. учеб.-метод. конф. «Современный университет в цифровой образовательной среде: ориентир на опережающее развитие» (Чебоксары, 25 октября 2018 г.). Чебоксары: Изд-во Чуваш. ун-та, 2018. С. 32–35.
  7. ЮФУ открывает психологическую службу онлайн. URL: https://sfedu.ru/www2/web/press-center/news/62460 (дата обращения: 12.04.2021).