Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Using MOOCs in the process of teaching future engineers mathematical disciplines

E.V. Liksina, O.A. Vagaeva
80,00 Р

UDC 37.09:51

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.05-21.045           

 

E.V. Liksina is Cand. Sci. (Pedagogy), Ass. Prof. of the Chair “Pedagogics and Psychology” e-mail: lev330@yandex.ru; and O.A. Vagaeva is Cand. Sci. (Pedagogy), Ass. Prof., Ass. Prof. of the Chair “Pedagogics and Psychology” e-mail: yurmashevj@inbox.ru. Both at Penza State Technological University

 

Researched are peculiarities of using massive open online courses (MOOCs) in the process of teaching mathematics to future engineers. The need for democratization, increased accessibility and the trend towards digitalization of education in the future will lead to the widespread use of online courses in education, including technical. As part of the study, a survey was conducted of teachers and students of technical universities in the form of a questionnaire. The survey revealed a fairly high awareness of teachers about massive open online courses (93.3%). Among students, the number of such respondents was only 45.4%. The most popular among the surveyed teachers and students is the online platform “Open Education” — 53.3% and 34.5%, respectively. Note that among the reasons that prevent the use of massive open online courses in education are: lack of free time, lack of skills to work in this format, lack of regulation of the implementation of learning outcomes in MOOCs in the formal educational process. At the same time, analysis of the platforms Coursera, EdX, OpenEducation, Intuit, Lektorium, and Stepik showed that as of January 2021, 150 courses were available in both general and specific math areas. We believe that the active use of massive open online courses in preparation for the educational process can increase the efficiency of mastering competencies in solving practical mathematical problems, which will improve the training of future engineers.

Key words: education, online learning, open online courses, students, teachers, university.

 

References

1. Mentsiev, A.U., Dauletukaeva, K.D. MOOKs as a new instrument of distance education: pedagogical fundament MOOCs, problems and limits. TsITISE. 2019. No. 2. P. 33.

2. Nurdauletova, S.A. Development of models and instrumental means of administration of educational activity based on example of training with the help of MOOCs. Actual scientific researches in modern world. 2020. No. 10-1 (66). P. 166–169.

3. Kalidollina, G.L. MOOKs for development: tendencies and possibilitis. Actual scientific researches in modern world. 2020. No. 10-1 (66). P. 156–160.

4. Klenina, E.A., Peskov, A.E., Belomutenko, D.V. Mass open online-cources (MOOCs) as the phenomena of information society. Modern researches in social problems. 2020. Vol. 1. No. 5-2. P. 72–79.

5. Krasovskaya, R.V., Lapaev, O.N., Smolentsev, D.A., Shaklein, D.A., Chainikova, G.R. Courses of MOOCs for specialists in the sphere of informational technologies. Youth science in development of regions. 2020. Vol. 1. P. 392–308.

6. Oraz, S.A. MOOCs in higher education: merits and defects. Veles. 2020. No. 6 (84). P. 60–64.

7. Yakushenko, M.A. Models of integration of MOOCs into educational process. Synergy of sciences. 2019. No. 36. P. 814–820.

8. Sorokina, E.I., Gambeeva, Yu.N., Glotova, A.V., Litvak, L.D. Factors affecting MOOCs retention rates. Izvestia: Herzen University Journal of Humanities & Sciences. 2020. No. 196. P. 194–202.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Использование МООК в процессе обучения будущих инженеров математическим дисциплинам

Е.В. Ликсина, О.А. Вагаева
80,00 Р

УДК 37.09:51

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.05-21.045           

 

Е.В. Ликсина,

канд. пед. наук, доц. кафедры «Педагогика и психология»

e-mail: lev330@yandex.ru

О. Вагаева,

канд. пед. наук, доц., доц. кафедры «Педагогика и психология»

e-mail: yurmashevj@inbox.ru

Пензенский государственный технологический университет

 

Исследованы особенности использования массовых открытых онлайн-курсов (МООК) в процессе обучения математике будущих инженеров. Необходимость демократизации, повышения доступности и тенденция к цифровизации образования в перспективе приведет к широкому использованию онлайн-курсов в образовании, в т.ч. техническом. В рамках исследования проведен опрос преподавателей и студентов технических вузов в форме анкетирования. В результате опроса выявлена достаточно высокая осведомленность преподавателей о массовых открытых онлайн-курсах (93,3%). Среди студентов число таких респондентов составило только 45,4%. Наибольшей популярностью среди опрошенных преподавателей и студентов пользуется онлайн-платформа «Открытое образование»: 53,3 и 34,5% соответственно. Отметим, что среди причин, которые препятствуют применению массовых открытых онлайн-курсов в образовании, являются: нехватка свободного времени, отсутствие навыков работы в таком формате, отсутствие регламентации внедрения результатов обучения в МООК в формальный образовательный процесс. В то же время анализ платформ Coursera, EdX, Open Education, Intuit, Lektorium и Stepik показал, что по состоянию на январь 2021 г. было доступно 150 курсов как в общих, так и специфических математических областях. По мнению авторов, активное использование массовых открытых онлайн-курсов при подготовке к учебному процессу может повысить эффективность овладения компетенциями для решения практических математических задач, что улучшит подготовку будущих инженеров.

Ключевые слова: образование, онлайн-обучение, открытые онлайн-курсы, студенты, преподаватели, университет.

 

Литература

  1. Менциев А.У., Даулетукаева К.Д. МООК как новый инструмент дистанционного образования: педагогическая основа МООК, проблемы и ограничения // ЦИТИСЭ. 2019. № 2 (19). С. 33.
  2. Нурдаулетова С.А. Разработка моделей и инструментальных средств управления образовательной деятельностью на примере обучения с помощью МООК // Актуальные научные исследования в современном мире. 2020. № 10-1 (66). С. 166–169.
  3. Қалидоллина Г.Л. МООК для развития: тенденции и возможности // Актуальные научные исследования в современном мире. 2020. № 10-1 (66). С. 156–160
  4. Кленина Е.А., Песков А.Е., Беломутенко Д.В. Массовые открытые онлайн-курсы (МООК) как феномен информационного общества // Современные исследования социальных проблем. 2020. Т. 12. № 5-2. С. 72–79.
  5. Красовский Р.В., Лапаев О.Н., Смоленцев Д.А., Шаклеин Д.А., Чайникова Г.Р. Курсы МООК для специалистов в области информационных технологий // Молодежная наука в развитии регионов. 2020. Т. 1. С. 392–398.
  6. Ораз С.А. МООК в высшем образовании: достоинства и недостатки // Велес. 2020. № 6 (84). С. 60–64.
  7. Якушенко М.А. Модели интеграции МООК в образовательный процесс // Синергия наук. 2019. № 36. С. 814–820.
  8. Sorokina E.I., Gambeeva Yu.N., Glotova A.V., Litvak L.D. Factors affecting MOOCs retention rates // Izvestia: Herzen University Journal of Humanities & Sciences. 2020. No. 196. P. 194–202.