Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Building an algorithm for attracting consumers of University educational services based on benchmarking technologies

N.R. Khachaturyan
80,00 Р

UDC 37.07:338.4

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.03-21.082    

 

N.R. Khachaturyan is Cand. Sci. (Economy), Ass. Prof. at Rostov State University of Economics e-mail: narinehachaturyan@mail.ru

 

Presented is an algorithm for attracting consumers of educational services to higher education institutions based on benchmarking technologies, tracking the needs and trends in modern education in a specific market in a given period of time. The scientific novelty lies in development and formulation of the concept of “real and virtual criteria for choosing educational services”, that form preferences and needs of potential applicants, which should be based on the study and generalization of experience of career guidance available at the university. The study was conducted on the basis of Rostov state university of economics in the format of career guidance work in the process of questioning applicants and their parents, monitoring available information of the admissions committee. The relevance is confirmed by existing non-standard socio-economic, communication and technical conditions for obtaining educational services, as well as the specifics of activities of a particular university and a sharp reduction in potential applicants in certain areas of educational standard. The results reflected criteria of attractiveness of the university for applicants, as well as their view on motives, incentives and evaluation of the university, educational services, prospects for gaining experience and skills in the specialty. Generalized results of the study were discussed in August 2020 and used by the author in development of a career guidance project to attract consumers of educational services of the university in 2021.

Key words: educational services, the needs of potential university applicants, benchmarking technologies, real and virtual selection criteria, the algorithm for attracting consumers.

 

References

  1. Bezpalova, A.G., Akulich T.V. Communication innovations in the educational process of a regional university. Alma mater (Vestnik vysshei shkoly). 2020. No. 4. P. 77–79. DOI: 10.20339/AM.04-20.077
  2. Butybay, E.A. Methods of determining the degree of loyalty and satisfaction of consumers of educational services. In: Collection of materials of the International (correspondence) scientific and practical Conference “Issues of modern science: problems, trends and prospects”. Nur-Sultan, October 28, 2020. P. 101–104.
  3. Eliseeva, E.N. Benchmarking in the study of consumer satisfaction of educational services. In: Collection of articles of participants of the International scientific and practical conference REFORUM “Manage the dream”. Chelyabinsk, April 16, 2020. P. 34–38.
  4. Khachaturyan, N.R. Marketing aspect of assessing the customer orientation of higher education institutions in the local market of educational services. Bulletin of Rostov state university of economics (RINH). 2020. No. 3 (71). P. 118–123.
  5. Chunikhina, T.N., Krylova, A.E. Features of behavior of applicants as consumers in the market of educational services. Scientific works of KubGTU. 2019. No. 7. P. 237–244.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Построение алгоритма привлечения потребителей образовательных услуг университета на основе технологий бенчмаркинга

Н.Р. Хачатурян
80,00 Р

УДК 37.07:338.4

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.03-21.082     

 

Н.Р. Хачатурян,

канд. экон. наук, доц.,

доц. кафедры маркетинга и рекламы

Ростовский государственный экономический университет (РИНХ)

e-mail: narinehachaturyan@mail.ru

 

Представлен алгоритм привлечения потребителей образовательных услуг в высшие учебные заведения на основе технологий бенчмаркинга — отслеживания потребностей и тенденций современного образования на конкретном рынке в заданный период времени. Научная новизна заключается в разработке и формулировке концепции «реальных и виртуальных критериев выбора образовательных услуг», формирующих предпочтения и потребности потенциальных абитуриентов, основывающихся на изучении и обобщении имеющегося в вузе опыта профориентации. Исследование проводилось на базе Ростовского государственного экономического университета в формате профориентационной работы в процессе анкетирования абитуриентов и их родителей, мониторинга информации приемной комиссии. Актуальность подтверждается существующими нестандартными социально-экономическими, коммуникационными и техническими условиями получения образовательных услуг, а также спецификой деятельности конкретного вуза и резким сокращением потенциальных абитуриентов по отдельным направлениям образовательного стандарта. Полученные результаты отразили критерии привлекательности университета для абитуриентов, а также их взгляд на мотивы, стимулы и оценку вуза, образовательных услуг, перспективы получения опыта и навыков по специальности. Обобщенные результаты исследования были обсуждены в августе 2020 г. и использованы автором при разработке профориентационного проекта по привлечению потребителей образовательных услуг вуза в 2021 г.

Ключевые слова: образовательные услуги, потребности потенциальных абитуриентов вуза, технологии бенчмаркинга, реальные и виртуальные критерии выбора, алгоритм привлечения потребителей.

 

Литература

  1. Безпалова А.Г., Акулич Т.В. Коммуникационные инновации в образовательном процессе регионального вуза // Alma mater (Вестник высшей школы). 2020. № 4. С. 77–79. DOI: 10.20339/AM.04-20.077
  2. Бутыбай Э.А. Методы определения степени лояльности и удовлетворенности потребителей образовательных услуг // Материалы Международной (заочной) научно-практической конференции «Вопросы современной науки: Проблемы, тенденции и перспективы. Нур-Султан, 28 октября 2020 г. С. 101–104.
  3. Елисеева Е.Н. Бенчмаркинг в изучении удовлетворенности потребителей образовательных услуг // Материалы Международной научно-практической конференции REФОРУМ «Управлять мечтой». Челябинск 16 апреля 2020 г. С. 34–38.
  4. Хачатурян Н.Р. Маркетинговый аспект оценки клиентоориентированности высших учебных заведений на локальном рынке образовательных услуг // Вестник Ростовского государственного экономического университета (РИНХ). 2020. № 3 (71). С. 118–123.
  5. Чунихина Т.Н., Крылова А.Е. Особенности поведения абитуриентов как потребителей на рынке образовательных услуг // Научные труды КубГТУ. 2019. № 7. С. 237–244.