Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Medical education under conditions of pandemic of coronavirus infection: social and ethical recommendations

K.V. Zorin
80,00 Р

UDC 378:61

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.02-21.038

 

K.V. Zorin is PhD (Medical Sciences), Ass. Prof. at UNESCO sub-faculty “Healthy lifestyle as the key to successful development” at A.I. Evdokimov Moscow State University of Medicine and Dentistry by the Ministry of Healthcare of the Russian Federation

e-mail: zkv1000@yandex.ru  ORCID: 0000-0001-8819-6818

 

Presented are social-ethical recommendations for medical education under conditions of pandemic of coronavirus infection. In the modern world there are many social and ethical problems, that depend on the worldview, philosophical and spiritual and moral positions of the state, society in general and individual in particular. Social and ethical issues of digital learning technologies caused by the new coronavirus infection have not yet been fully studied. The author analyzes a number of these aspects, related to medical education during the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic. The following research methods were used in the work, i.e. study and analysis of special literature, synthesis, modeling, comparison, generalization, observation, system analysis and theoretical knowledge. The article contains a number of social and ethical recommendations to help teachers and students better adapt to the distance learning format.

Key words: higher medical education, distance learning, social and ethical aspects, COVID-19 pandemic.

 

 

References

1. Stress-test lessons: universities in and after a pandemic. URL: http://www.tsu.ru/upload/medialibrary/add/uroki-stress_testa-vuzy-v-uslo... (accessed on: 08.12.2020) (In Russ.).

2. Sandars, J., Correia, R., Dankbaar, M., de Jong, P. et al. Twelve tips for rapidly migrating to online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic. MedEdPublish. 2020. No. 9 (1). P. 82.

3. Wadi, M., Abdalla, M., Khalafalla, H., Taha, M. The assessment clock: A model to prioritize the principles of the utility of assessment formula in emergency situations, such as the COVID-19 pandemic. MedEdPublish. 2020. No. 9 (1). P. 86.

4. Boursicot, K., Kemp, S., Ong, T., Wijaya, L. et al. Conducting a high-stakes OSCE in a COVID-19 environment. MedEdPublish. 2020. No. 9 (1). P. 54.

5. Alekseeva, A.Yu., Balkizov, Z.Z. Medical education during the COVID-19 pandemic: problems and solutions. Medical education and professional development. 2020. Vol. 11. No. 2. P. 8–24 (In Russ.).

6. Bush, E. Go “online” and return. Medical newspaper. 21.10.2020. P. 12 (In Russ.).

7. Balakhonov, A.V., Bubnova, N.A., Varzin, S.A., Matveev, V.V. at al. Modern problems of medical education as a threat to the national security of Russia. National security and strategic planning. 2020. Vol. 29. No. 1. P. 40–46 (In Russ.).

8. Amlaev, K.R., Koshel, V.I., Khojayan, A.B., Agranovich, N.V. et al. Medical schools in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic: new challenges and lessons learned. Medical education and professional development. 2020. Vol. 11. No. 3. P. 176–185 (In Russ.).

9. Zorin, K.V. Practice and personal-oriented model of infectious diseases in the context of digitalization of medical education. Infectious diseases: news, opinions, training. 2020. Vol. 9. No. 2. P. 115–119 (In Russ.).

10. Kudryavaya, N.V., Ukolova, E.M., Smirnova, N.B., Zorin, K.V., Voloshina, E.A. Pedagogy for medical universities. Moscow: KnoRus, 2021. 352 p.

11. Dieckmann, P., Torgeirsen, K., Qvindesland, A., Thomas, L. et al. The use of simulation to prepare and improve responses to infectious disease outbreaks like COVID-19: practical tips and resources from Norway, Denmark, and the UK. Advances in Simulation. 2020. Vol. 5. No. 3. P. 1–10.

12. Argintaru, N., Li, W., Hicks, C., White, K., McGowan, M., Gray, S.  et al. An active shooter in your hospital: a novel method to develop a response policy using in situ simulation and video framework analysis. Disaster Med Public Health Prep. 2020. P. 1–9.

13. Khairullin, I.I., Paramonova, D.R., Kazanfarova, M.A., Kamasheva, A.V. et al. The role of simulation training during the COVID-19 pandemic: practical steps and resources on the case of a Field simulation center project International medical cluster foundation. Medical education and professional development. 2020. Vol. 11. No. 3. P. 68–83 (In Russ.).

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Медицинское образование в условиях пандемии коронавирусной инфекции: социально-этические рекомендации

К.В. Зорин
80,00 Р

УДК 378:61

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.02-21.038

 

К.В. Зорин,

канд. мед. наук, доц. кафедры ЮНЕСКО

«Здоровый образ жизни — залог успешного развития»

e-mail: zkv1000@yandex.ru

ORCID: 0000-0001-8819-6818

Московский государственный медико-стоматологический университет

имени А.И. Евдокимова Минздрава России

 

Представлены социально-этические рекомендации для медицинского образования в условиях пандемии коронавирусной инфекции. В современном мире существует множество социально-этических проблем, которые зависят от мировоззренческих, философских и духовно-нравственных позиций государства, общества в целом и человека в частности. Социально-этические вопросы цифровых технологий обучения, обусловленные новой коронавирусной инфекцией, еще не изучены полностью. Автор анализирует ряд этих аспектов, связанных с медицинским образованием в период пандемии COVID-19 в 2020 г. В работе применялись следующие методы исследования: изучение и анализ специальной литературы, синтез, моделирование, сравнение, обобщение, наблюдение, системный анализ и теоретическое познание. Статья содержит ряд социально-этических рекомендаций, помогающих педагогам и студентам лучше адаптироваться к дистанционному формату обучения.

Ключевые слова: высшее медицинское образование, дистанционное обучение, социально-этические аспекты, пандемия COVID-19.

 

 

Литература

1. Уроки стресс-теста: вузы в условиях пандемии и после нее. URL: http://www.tsu.ru/upload/medialibrary/add/uroki-stress_testa-vuzy-v-uslo... (дата обращения: 08.12.2020).

2. Sandars J., Correia R., Dankbaar M., de Jong P., et al. Twelve tips for rapidly migrating to online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic. MedEdPublish. 2020. No. 9 (1). P. 82.

3. Wadi M., Abdalla M., Khalafalla H., Taha M. The assessment clock: A model to prioritize the principles of the utility of assessment formula in emergency situations, such as the COVID-19 pandemic. MedEdPublish. 2020. No. 9 (1). P. 86.

4. Boursicot K., Kemp S., Ong T., Wijaya L. et al. Conducting a high-stakes OSCE in a COVID-19 environment. MedEdPublish. 2020. No. 9 (1). P. 54.

5. Алексеева А.Ю., Балкизов З.З. Медицинское образование в период пандемии COVID-19: проблемы и пути решения // Медицинское образование и профессиональное развитие. 2020. Т. 11. № 2. С. 8–24.

6. Буш Е. Уйти «в онлайн» и вернуться // Медицинская газета. 21.10.2020. С. 12.

7. Балахонов А.В., Бубнова Н.А., Варзин С.А., Матвеев В.В. et al. Современные проблемы медицинского образования как угроза национальной безопасности России // Национальная безопасность и стратегическое планирование. 2020. Т. 29. № 1. С. 40–46.

8. Амлаев К.Р., Кошель В.И., Ходжаян А.Б., Агранович Н.В. et al. Медицинский вуз в условиях пандемии COVID-19: новые вызовы и выученные уроки // Медицинское образование и профессиональное развитие. 2020. Т. 11. № 3. С. 176–185.

9. Зорин К.В. Практико- и личностно-ориентированная модель изучения инфекционных болезней в контексте цифровизации медицинского образования // Инфекционные болезни: новости, мнения, обучение. 2020. Т. 9. № 2. С. 115–119.

10. Кудрявая Н.В., Уколова Е.М., Смирнова Н.Б., Зорин К.В., Волошина Е.А. Педагогика для медицинских вузов. М.: КноРус, 2021. 352 с.

11. Dieckmann P., Torgeirsen K., Qvindesland A., Thomas L. et al. The use of simulation to prepare and improve responses to infectious disease outbreaks like COVID-19: practical tips and resources from Norway, Denmark, and the UK // Advances in Simulation. 2020. Vol. 5. No. 3. P. 1–10.

12. Argintaru N., Li W., Hicks C., White K., McGowan M., Gray S. et al. An active shooter in your hospital: a novel method to develop a response policy using in situ simulation and video framework analysis // Disaster Med Public Health Prep. 2020. P. 1–9.

13. Хайруллин И.И., Парамонова Д.Р., Казанфарова М.А., Камашева А.В. et al. Роль обучения с использованием симуляционных технологий в период пандемии: практические шаги и ресурсы на примере проекта Выездного симуляционного центра Фонда международного медицинского кластера // Медицинское образование и профессиональное развитие. 2020. Т. 11. № 3. С. 68–83.