Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Postgraduates’ attitude towards postgraduate education and scientific and lecturing activity

T.V. Urazhok
80,00 Р

UDC 001.89:378

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.01-21.057

 

T.V. Urazhok is 3rd year Postgraduate student at Leonov Moscow Region Technology University, Korolev City e-mail: urazhok@ut-mo.ru ORCID 0000-0003-1870-0913

 

Analyzed is the problem, connected with the fact, that scientific community has long been concerned about effectiveness of the system of postgraduate education. It has changed a lot in recent years. Today’s PhD graduates do not have enough classical training; they need to acquire a broader set of skills required for their future research activity beyond the academy. In this regard, PhD graduates have not considered their employment in the scientific field as a whole since the 2000s. Thus some areas of training programs have been massed, which has led to the depreciation of the academic degree. Since 2014, the Russian postgraduate training system has been functioning as the third level of higher education being the integration of educational and research components. Changes have led to the fact that doctoral programs have become more pedagogically oriented, preparing the future candidate of Sciences to work in higher and secondary education. At the moment, the graduation level is approximately 12% of the total number of graduate doctorate students. The percentage of doctoral graduates’ completion has continued to decline steadily since 2014. The article deals with the postgraduates` attitudes towards postgraduate education and scientific and teaching activity.

Key words: postgraduate training system, higher education, PhD students, research, research activity, effectiveness.

 

References

1. Belova, O.A., Lapshinova, K.V. The inner monitoring of educational services level in the process of the modernization of the higher education system in the country-members of the customs union and the CIS. In: Prospects, organizational forms and effectiveness of cooperation between higher education institutions of the customs union and the CIS countries: collection of scientific papers of the international scientific and practical conference. Moscow, 2013. P. 287–292.

2. Kogteva, U.A., Kirilina, T.Yu. Prospects for the development of the university’s media space in the context of globalization. In: Russian cosmism: history and modernity. Moscow, 2018. P. 208–214.

3. Lyagushkina, E.A. Comparative analysis of the current model of postgraduate studies and the project of the concept “Dissertation”. Educational technologies. 2016. No. 4. P. 63–72.

4. Urazhok, T.V., Lapshinova, K.V. Systems of training of highly qualified personnel in the Russian Federation and the United Kingdom: a comparative analysis. Social policy and sociology. 2019. No. 2. P. 54–65.

5. Sheregi, F.E., Strykhanov, M.N. Science in Russia: sociological analysis. Moscow, TsSP, 2006.

6. Federal state statistics service. Official site. URL: https://www.gks.ru/ (accessed on: 20.09.2020).

7. Dr. Abigail Diamond, Dr. Charlie Ball, Dr. Tim Vorley, Tristram Hughes, Rachel Moreton, Peter Howe, Tej Nathwani. The impact of doctoral careers. Final Report. 2014. P. 130.

8. Michael Samuel. The future of doctoral education. In: Postgraduate supervision: Future foci for the knowledge society. 2016. P. 397–430. DOI: 10.18820/9781928357223/24

9. Higher Education Statistics Agency (HESA). Official site. URL: https://www.hesa.ac.uk (accessed on: 20.09.2020).

10. Czech Statistical Office. Official site. URL: https://www.czso.cz/csu/czso/home (accessed on: 20.09.20 20).

11, Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur, de la Recherche et de l’Innovation. Site official. URL: https://www.enseignementsup-recherche.gouv.fr/pid25332/doctorat.html (accessed on: 20.09.2020).

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Отношение аспирантов к аспирантуре и научно-преподавательской деятельности

Т.В. Уражок
80,00 Р

УДК 001.89:378

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.01-21.057

 

Т.В. Уражок,

аспирант 3-го года обучения

Технологический университет имени дважды Героя Советского Союза,

летчика-космонавта А.А. Леонова, Московская область, г. Королёв

e-mail: urazhok@ut-mo.ru

ORCID 0000-0003-1870-0913

SPIN-код РИНЦ: 8948-2472

 

Анализируется проблема эффективности системы подготовки кадров высшей квалификации, которая уже давно волнует научное сообщество. За последние годы система подготовки научно-педагогических кадров сильно изменилась. Сегодняшнему выпускнику аспирантуры недостаточно классической подготовки, ему необходимо получение более широкого набора навыков, требующихся для продолжения научной деятельности за пределами высшей школы. В этой связи система подготовки научно-педагогических кадров в России начиная с 2000-х гг. стала выпускать кадры высшей квалификации, не рассматривающие свою занятость в научной сфере в целом. Таким образом, некоторые направления подготовки подверглись «массовизации», что привело к обесцениванию ученой степени как таковой. С 2014 г. российская аспирантура функционирует как третья образовательная ступень, являясь интеграцией образовательной и научно-исследовательской составляющих. Изменения привели к тому, что программы аспирантуры стали более педагогико ориентированными, готовя будущего кандидата наук к работе в системе высшего и среднего образования. В настоящий момент выпуск из аспирантуры с защищенной диссертацией составляет примерно 12% от общего количества выпускников аспирантуры. Начиная с 2014 г.  процент защищенных выпускников продолжает неуклонно снижаться. В статье рассматриваются мнения аспирантов о системе подготовки кадров высшей квалификации и научно-преподавательской деятельности.

Ключевые слова: система подготовки кадров высшей квалификации, высшее образование, аспиранты, исследования, научно-исследовательская деятельность, эффективность.

 

Литература

  1. Белова О.А., Лапшинова К.В. Внутренний мониторинг качества образовательных услуг в условиях модернизации системы высшего образования в странах таможенного союза и странах СНГ // Перспективы, организационные формы и эффективность развития сотрудничества вузов стран Таможенного союза и СНГ: сборник научных трудов международной научно-практической конференции. М., 2013. С. 287–292.
  2. Когтева У.А., Кирилина Т.Ю. Перспективы развития медиапространства университета в условиях глобализации // Русский космизм: история и современность. М., 2018. С. 208–214.
  3. Лягушкина Е.А. Сравнительный анализ действующей модели аспирантуры и проекта концепции «Диссертантура» // Образовательные технологии. 2016. № 4. С. 63–72.
  4. Уражок Т.В., Лапшинова К.В. Системы подготовки кадров высшей квалификации в Российской Федерации и Соединенном Королевстве: сравнительный анализ // Социальная политика и социология. 2019. № 2. С. 54–65.
  5. Шереги Ф.Э., Стриханов М.Н. Наука в России: социологический анализ. М.: ЦСП, 2006.
  6. Федеральная служба государственной статистики. Официальный сайт. URL: https://www.gks.ru/ (доступ: 20.09.2020).
  7. Dr Abigail Diamond, Dr Charlie Ball, Dr Tim Vorley, Tristram Hughes, Rachel Moreton, Peter Howe, Tej Nathwani. The impact of doctoral careers. Final Report. 2014. P. 130.
  8. Michael Samuel. The future of doctoral education // Postgraduate supervision: Future foci for the knowledge society. 2016. P. 397–430. DOI: 10.18820/9781928357223/24
  9. Higher Education Statistics Agency (HESA). Official site. URL: https://www.hesa.ac.uk (дата обращения: 20.09.2020).
  10. Czech Statistical Office. Official site. URL: https://www.czso.cz/csu/czso/home (дата обращения: 20.09.2020).
  11. Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur, de la Recherche et de l’Innovation. Site official. URL: https://www.enseignementsup-recherche.gouv.fr/pid25332/doctorat.html (дата обращения: 20.09.2020).