Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Motivation of senior school persons for participation in professionally oriented competitions

P.V. Tkachenko, D.A. Severinov, K.V. Luganskaya
80,00 Р

UDC 373-042.1

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.12-20.015

 

P.V. Tkachenko is Dr.Sci. (Medicine), Ass. Prof., head of sub-faculty e-mail: TkachenkoPV@kursksmu.net; D.A. Severinov is Assistant of Department of Pediatric Surgery e-mail: dmitriy.severinov.93@mail.ru; and K.V. Luganskaya is Student of Medical Faculty e-mail: l-kristina-v@yandex.ru.  All at Kursk State Medical University

 

Analyzed is the problem of motivation of senior school persons for participation in professionally oriented competitions. Relevance: modern seniors easily learn technical subjects, cope with management of most of latest gadgets, and require new (not standard, interesting for teenager) format in conduct of vocational guidance events, such as quests, intelligent games in the style of TV shows, et all. Such a format allows participant to “go beyond”, look at the future profession and educational process slightly from a different angle. Methodology and research methods: a non-standard competition acts as example of intellectual natural-scientific tournament Credo Medicus, and that is a system of face-to-face intellectual competitions for two months with a break of 7 days between its stages. Participants are seniors of general education institutions. At the end of tournament field study of motivation of 30 seniors-participants (16–17 years old) participate in competitions of professional orientation (experimental group), that was carried out by means of following tests: determination of professional tendencies; motive for choosing a profession. Results of the survey were compared to the responses of 30 seniors, who did not participate in the tournament. Results: the experimental group is dominated by internal socially significant motifs (4.4), which is 0.8 more than in the control group (p = 0.0008). And in the control group, there is prevalence of internal (3.68 and 3.64) motifs over external (2.56 and 2.76) motifs. Scientific novelty of the research: it was found, that participants of intellectual tournament are more prone to knowledge and intellectual activity. When choosing a profession, they are dominated by socially significant motives, the role of external positive motives is small, and the desire to be useful for society is significantly expressed, that is most typical for medical activities. Practical significance of the research: materials of the study can serve as demonstration of experience of introducing into vocational guidance work of university a new format of events, such as the open intellectual natural-scientific tournament Credo Medicus, that allows to assess motivational aspects of choice of the profession of doctor of future applicants, and already at the stage of school education to engage in targeted training of interested and gifted teenagers.

Key words: motivation, events, intelligence, high school students, profession, doctor, medical university.

 

References

  1. Revskaya, I.A. Management technology of al organizations. Research and practice in medicine. 2016. No. 3 (1). P. 79–83.
  2. Popova, M.J., Tanurov, K.C., Peshikova, M.V. Educational and methodological competitions — an effective way to increase motivation and cognitive interest among medical students. In: Innovations in education and medicine. Makhachkala, 2016. P. 107–110.
  3. Kligunenko, E.N., Kravets, O.V., Ploshchenko, Yu.A., Sedinkin, V.A., Halimonchik, V.V. Modern approach to education of doctors: the concept of continuous medical education and continuous professional development. Emergency Medicine. 2018. No. 5 (92). P.169–172.
  4. Veduta O.V. Pedagogical work on formation of educational motivation of students at the initial stage of study in vocational education institutions. Journal of Tomsk State Pedagogical University. 2016. No. 8 (173). P. 9–14.
  5. Shipova, L.V., Kuharchuk, O.V. Motivation of teaching in older teenagers with different level of internality and externality. Theory and practice of social development. 2015. No. 19. P. 243–245.
  6. Panfilova, E.N. Role of student Olympiads and professional competitions in training of specialist. Informio. 2019. No. 6 (6). P. 18–22.
  7. Bagrov, S.M., Rudakov, I.A. Motivation to teach students of specialized school in the process of extra-day activity. Development of modern education: theory, methodology and practice. 2015. No. 2. P. 24–126.
  8. Kulagina, I.Yu. Dominant motivation in schoolchildren: age trends and conditions of development. Cultural-historical psychology. 2015. No. 3 (11). P. 100–109.
  9. Pelaccia, T., Viau, R. Motivation in medical education. Medical teacher. 2017. No. 2 (39). P. 136–140.
  10. Gorges, J., Kandler, C. Adults’ learning motivation: expectancy of success, value, and the role of affective memories. Learning and individual differences. 2012. No. 5 (22). P. 610–617.
  11. Shulgina, T.A., Ketova, N.A., Kholodova, K.A., Severinov, D.A. Motivating students to participate in professionally oriented events management. Education and Science Journal. 2018. No. 1 (20). P. 96–115.
  12. Gladkih, Ju.P., Tertnaya, D.N. Motivation of educational activities in secondary and senior schoolchildren. In: Education and training: theory, methodology and practice. Cheboksary, 2017. P. 98–100.
  13. Kocharyan, N.B. Level Model of Motivation for Independent Work of Teenage Schoolchildren. News of Volgograd State Pedagogical University. 2015. No. 6 (101). P. 39–42.
  14. Gordeeva, T.O. Motivation: new theoretical approaches, diagnostics and practical recommendations. Siberian journal of psychology. 2016. No. 62. P. 38–53.
  15. Gordeeva, T.O., Sychev, O.A., Gizhitsky, V.V., Gavrichenkova, T.K. Intrinsic and Extrinsic Academic Motivation Scale for Schoolchildren. Psychological Science and Education. 2017. No. 2 (22). P. 65–74.
  16. Kargin, M.I., Alcanova, A.S. Peculiarities of value orientations and motivation of teaching in students of high schools of general education. URL: https://www.science-education.ru/pdf/2017/3/26442.pdf
  17. Wang, M.T., Eccles, J.S. School context, achievement motivation, and academic engagement: a longitudinal study of school engagement using a multidimensional perspective. Learning and Instruction. 2013. No. 28. P. 12–23.
  18. Kuzmina, V.M. Peculiarities of formation of professional motivation of school graduates. Society: sociology, psychology, pedagogy. 2011. No. 3-4. P. 74–79.
  19. Vartanova, I.I. The system of values, motivation and self-attitude: gender featuesin high school students. National Psychological Journal. 2016. No. 4. P. 115–121.
  20. Zhuravleva, O.V. Peculiarities of motivation of professional choice of high school students. News of higher educational institutions. Volga region. Humanities. 2015. No. 1 (33). P. 159–168.
  21. Di Serio, Á., Ibáñez, M.B., Kloos, C.D. Impact of an augmented reality system on students' motivation for a visual art course. Computers & Education. 2013. No. 68. P. 586–596.
  22. Holland, C. Critical review: medical students’ motivation after failure. Adv in Health Sci Educ. 2016. No. 21. P. 695–710.
  23. Vedblevskaya, M.M., Zykova, O.V. Vocational guidance work at school: methodological recommendations. Magnitogorsk, 2004.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Мотивация старшеклассников к участию в профессионально-ориентированных конкурсах

П.В. Ткаченко, Д.А. Северинов, К.В. Луганская
80,00 Р

УДК 373-042.1

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.12-20.015

 

П.В. Ткаченко,

д-р мед. наук, доц., заведующий кафедрой нормальной физиологии

e-mail: TkachenkoPV@kursksmu.net

Д.А. Северинов,

ассистент кафедры детской хирургии и педиатрии

e-mail: dmitriy.severinov.93@mail.ru

К.В. Луганская,

студентка лечебного факультета

e-mail: l-kristina-v@yandex.ru

Курский государственный медицинский университет

 

Исследована проблема мотивации старшеклассников к участию в профессионально ориентированных конкурсах. Актуальность: современные школьники легко осваивают технические предметы, справляются с управлением большинства новейших гаджетов и, конечно, требуют нового (нестандартного, интересного для подростка) формата проведения профориентационных мероприятий (квесты, интеллектуальные игры в стиле ток-шоу и др.). Методология и методики исследования: в качестве «нестандартного» конкурса выступил интеллектуальный естественно-научный турнир Сredo Medicus, который представляет собой систему очных интеллектуальных соревнований продолжительностью два месяца с перерывом в 7 дней между его этапами. По окончании турнира было проведено полевое исследование мотивации 25 старшеклассников к участию в конкурсах профессиональной направленности (экспериментальная группа) посредством следующих тестов: определение профессиональных склонностей; мотив выбора профессии. Полученные результаты сравнивали с ответами 25 старшеклассников, не принимавших участия в турнире. Отмечается, что в экспериментальной группе (участники интеллектуального турнира) доминируют внутренние социально значимые мотивы (4,4), что на 0,8 больше, чем в контрольной группе (p = 0,0008). В контрольной группе определяется преобладание внутренних (3,68 и 3,64) мотивов над внешними (2,56 и 2,76). В экспериментальной группе отмечается склонность к работе с людьми (6,6) и интеллектуальной деятельности (5,2). В контрольной группе также имеет место склонность к научной работе (6,16) и эстетическим видам (5,52) деятельности. Научная новизна: обнаружено, что участники интеллектуального турнира в большей мере склонны к познанию и интеллектуальной деятельности. При выборе профессии у них преобладают социально значимые мотивы, роль внешних положительных мотивов мала, значительно выражено желание быть полезным для общества, что наиболее характерно именно для медицинской деятельности. Практическая значимость: материалы исследования могут служить демонстрацией опыта внедрения в профориентационную работу вуза мероприятий нового формата. К примеру, это открытый интеллектуальный естественно-научный турнир Сredo Medicus, который позволяет оценить мотивационные аспекты выбора профессии врача у будущих абитуриентов и уже на этапе школьного обучения заняться целенаправленной подготовкой заинтересованных и одаренных подростков.

Ключевые слова: мотивация, мероприятия, интеллект, старшеклассники, профессия, врач, медицинский вуз.

 

Литература

  1. Ревская И.А. Технологизация управления профессиональным развитием кадров медицинских организаций // Исследования и практика в медицине. 2016. № 3(1). С. 79–83.
  2. Попова М.Ю., Танцурова К.C., Пешикова М.В. Учебно-методические конкурсы — эффективный способ повышения мотивации и познавательного интереса у студентов-медиков // Инновации в образовании и медицине. Махачкала, 2016. С. 107–110.
  3. Клигуненко Е.Н., Кравец О.В., Площенко Ю.А., Сединкин В.А., Халимончик В.В. Современный подход к образованию врачей: концепция непрерывного медицинского образования и непрерывного профессионального развития // Медицина неотложных состояний. 2018. № 5 (92). С. 169–172.
  4. Ведута О.В. Педагогическая работа по формированию учебной мотивации студентов на начальном этапе обучения в учреждениях профессионального образования // Вестник Томского государственного педагогического университета. 2016. № 8 (173). С. 9–14.
  5. Шипова Л.В., Кухарчук О.В. Мотивация учения у старших подростков с разным уровнем интернальности и экстернальности // Теория и практика общественного развития. 2015. № 19. С. 243–245.
  6. Панфилова Е.Н. Роль студенческих олимпиад и профессиональных конкурсов в подготовке специалиста // Информио. 2019. № 6(6). С. 18–22.
  7. Багрова С.М., Рудакова И.А. Мотивация к обучению учащихся профильной школы в процессе внеурочной деятельности // Развитие современного образования: теория, методика и практика. 2015. № 2. С. 124–126.
  8. Кулагина И.Ю. Доминирующая мотивация школьников: возрастные тенденции и условия развития // Культурно-историческая психология. 2015. № 3(11). С. 100–109.
  9. Pelaccia T., Viau R. Motivation in medical education // Medical teacher. 2017. No. (39). P. 136–140.
  10. Gorges J., Kandler C. Adults’ learning motivation: Expectancy of success, value, and the role of affective memories // Learning and Individual Differences. 2012. No. 5(22). P. 610–617.
  11. Шульгина Т.А., Кетова Н.А., Холодова К.А., Северинов Д.А. О мотивации студентов к участию в организации мероприятий профессиональной направленности // Образование и наука. 2018. № 1(20). С. 96–115.
  12. Гладких Ю.П., Тертичная Д.Н. Мотивация учебной деятельности у средних и старших школьников // Воспитание и обучение: теория, методика и практика. Чебоксары, 2017. С. 98–100.
  13. Кочарян Н.Б. Уровневая модель мотивации самостоятельной работы школьников подросткового возраста // Известия Волгоградского государственного педагогического университета. 2015. № 6 (101). С. 39–42.
  14. Гордеева Т.О. Мотивация: новые подходы, диагностика, практические рекомендации // Сибирский психологический журнал. 2016. № 62. С. 38–53.
  15. Гордеева Т.О., Сычев О.А., Гижицкий В.В., Гавриченкова Т.К. Шкалы внутренней и внешней академической мотивации школьников // Психологическая наука и образование. 2017. № 2(22). С. 65–74.
  16. Каргин М.И., Альканова А.С. Особенности ценностных ориентаций и мотивации учения у учащихся старших классов общеобразовательных школ. URL: https://www.science-education.ru/pdf/2017/3/26442.pdf
  17. Wang M.T., Eccles J.S. School context, achievement motivation, and academic engagement: a longitudinal study of school engagement using a multidimensional perspective // Learning and Instruction. 2013. No. 28. P. 12–23.
  18. Кузьмина В.М. Особенности формирования профессиональной мотивации выпускников школ // Общество: социология, психология, педагогика. 2011. № 3-4. С. 74–79.
  19. Вартанова И.И. Система ценностей, мотивация и самоотношение: гендерная специфика старшеклассников // Национальный психологический журнал. 2016. № 4(24). С. 115–121.
  20. Журавлева О.В. Особенности мотивации профессионального выбора старшеклассников // Известия высших учебных заведений. Поволжский регион. Гуманитарные науки. 2015. № 1 (33). С. 159–168.
  21. Di Serio Á., Ibáñez M.B., Kloos C.D. Impact of an augmented reality system on students' motivation for a visual art course // Computers & Education. 2013. No. 68. P. 586–596.
  22. Holland C. Critical review: medical students’ motivation after failure // Adv in Health Sci Educ. 2016. No. 21. P. 695–710.
  23. Врублевская М.М., Зыкова О.В. Профориентационная работа в школе: методические рекомендации. Магнитогорск, 2004.