Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

On using an iterative learning approach

V.Ya. Gelman
80,00 Р

UDC 37.09

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.10-20.041

V.Ya.Gelman is Dr.Sci. (Engineering), prof. at North-West State Medical University .a. I.I. Mechnikov e-mail: Viktor.Gelman@szgmu.ru

 

Investigated are possibilities and features of using the iterative approach, when teaching at university. The article reviews and analyzes data of scientific publications and generalized practical experience. It is shown, that the iterative approach naturally follows from modern teaching concept: “self-study — solution — check — correction”. The importance of closing feedback loop and multiple attempts to obtain correct solution in an iterative approach is noted. Considered is change in the role of teacher in the context of the iterative approach; features of self-study by students of educational material, organization of checking correctness of the task, problems of creating necessary motivation for learning and possibility of transition to distance learning. It is shown, that the iterative approach contributes to individualization of teaching, improving degree of understanding of educational material and development of students’ thinking. In addition, the iterative approach facilitates formation of skills and abilities to rationally organize educational activities and self-master knowledge. The conclusion is made about effectiveness of using the iterative approach in university educational process.

Key words: iterative approach, teaching, student, teacher, higher education.

References

1. Kakatunova, T.V., Selyavsky, Yu.V., Goncharov, A.M. Using an iterative approach to the development and implementation of a complex innovative project. Bulletin of Russian Academy of Natural Sciences. 2015. No. 2. P. 33–35.

2. Barker, M., Pinard, M. Closing the feedback loop? Iterative feedback between tutor and student in coursework assessments. Assessment & Evaluation in Higher Education. 2014. Vol. 39. Iss. 8. P. 899–915.

3. Novikov, D.A. Patterns of iterative learning. Moscow, 1998.

4. Filippov, V.M. On the activation of independent work of students of higher educational institutions. Regulation of the Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation of November 27, 2002. No. 14-55-996in/15.

5. Ovcharenkov, E.A. Improving the independent work of university students is one of the ways to increase the effectiveness of the educational process. URL: http://science-education.ru/ru/article/view?id=18125

6. Woltering, V., Herrler, A., Spitzer, K., Spreckelsen, C. Blended learning positively affects students’ satisfaction and the role of the tutor in the problem-based learning process: results of a mixed-method evaluation. Advances in Health Sciences Education. 2009. 14. 725.

7. Gelman, V.Ya. Improving the forms of monitoring progress in the university. Modern education. 2019. No. 2. P. 52–57.

8. Gelman, V.Ya. Ways to increase the motivation for learning among university students. Psychology of education. 2019. No. 2. P. 52–61.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Использование итерационного подхода при обучении

В.Я. Гельман
80,00 Р

УДК 37.09

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.10-20.041

В.Я. Гельман,

д-р техн. наук, проф.

Северо-Западный государственный медицинский университет имени И.И. Мечникова

e-mail: Viktor.Gelman@szgmu.ru

 

Проведено исследование возможностей и особенностей использования итерационного подхода при обучении в вузе. Рассмотрены и проанализированы данные научных публикаций и обобщенный практический опыт. Показано, что итерационный подход естественным образом вытекает из современной концепции обучения «самостоятельное изучение — решение — проверка — исправление». Отмечены важность замыкания контура обратной связи и многократности попыток для получения правильного решения при итерационном подходе. Рассмотрены изменение роли преподавателя в условиях итерационного подхода, особенности самостоятельного изучения студентами учебного материала, организация проверки правильности выполнения задания, проблемы создания необходимой мотивации для обучения и возможности перехода к дистанционной форме обучения. Показано, что итерационный подход способствует индивидуализации обучения, улучшению степени понимания учебного материала и развитию мышления студентов. Кроме того, итерационный подход облегчает формирование умений и навыков рационально организовывать учебную деятельность, самостоятельно овладевать знаниями. Делается вывод об эффективности использования итерационного подхода в учебном процессе вуза.

Ключевые слова: итерационный подход, обучение, студент, преподаватель, высшее образование.

Литература

1. Какатунова Т.В., Селявский Ю.В., Гончаров А.М. Использование итерационного подхода к разработке и реализации сложного инновационного проекта // Вестник Российской академии естественных наук. 2015. № 2. С. 33–35.

2. Barker M., Pinard M. Closing the feedback loop? Iterative feedback between tutor and student in coursework assessments // Assessment & Evaluation in Higher Education. 2014. Vol. 39. Iss. 8. P. 899–915.

3. Новиков Д.А. Закономерности итеративного научения. М., 1998.

4. Филиппов В.М. Об активизации самостоятельной работы студентов высших учебных заведений. Положение Министерства образования РФ от 27.11.2002 № 14-55-996ин/15.

5. Овчаренков Э.А. Совершенствование самостоятельной работы студентов вузов — один из путей повышения эффективности учебного процесса. URL: http://science-education.ru/ru/article/view?id=18125

6. Woltering V., Herrler A., Spitzer K., Spreckelsen C. Blended learning positively affects students’ satisfaction and the role of the tutor in the problem-based learning process: results of a mixed-method evaluation // Advances in Health Sciences Education. 2009. 14. 725.

7. Гельман В.Я. Совершенствование форм контроля успеваемости в вузе // Современное образование. 2019. № 2. С. 52–57.

8. Гельман В.Я. Пути повышения мотивации к обучению у студентов вуза // Психология обучения. 2019. № 2. С. 52–61.