Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Evaluation of formation of ecological consciousness in girls teenagers in the process of teaching

I.B. Kostina
80,00 Р

UDC (373:37.09-053)::502/504

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.09-20.048   

 

I.B. Kostina is Cand.Sci. (Philosophy), Ass. prof. at Belgorod State National Research University (NIU BelGU) e-mail: Kostina_i@bsu.edu.ru

 

Analyzed are results of empirical study within the framework of stating experiment, the purpose of which was to assess the level of environmental awareness of teenagers girls of secondary school level. Analysis of results was carried out according to intensity levels of subjective attitude, such as perceptive-affective, cognitive and behavioral. For diagnosis of each component, the “Naturafil” methodology was used, which helped to identify the level-wise nature of development of environmental consciousness. Assessment of the level of environmental awareness of adolescent girls took place in several stages. Correlation of results of methodology used allowed to distinguish in each of groups studying in classes with general education and science profiles three main subgroups of teenagers girls with different levels of development of environmental consciousness components, i.e. assessment of the level of development of environmental consciousness of schoolgirls, was carried out on the basis of mathematical statistics methods, included in the data analysis package of the MS Excel software application. The results showed, that environmental consciousness, transforming into environmental knowledge and actions, has been forming since childhood and has been going on for the whole subsequent period, where secondary school link plays an important role in formation of ecological and moral personality.

Key words: ecology, environmental awareness, ecological worldview, environmental education.

 

References

  1. Deryabo, S.D., Yasvin, V.A. Ecological pedagogy and psychology. Rostov-on-Don, 1996.
  2. Korunova, V.O. The role of environmental culture and environmental awareness in the formation of human relations with the environment. In: Management of socio-economic systems. Moscow, 2017. P. 215–217.
  3. Kostina, I.B. Socio-ecological sustainability of the individual. Philosophy on top of barriers: planetary thinking and globalization of the 21st century. Moscow, 2006. P. 101–105.
  4. Lavygina, I.V. Gender features of environmental consciousness. Psychology in Economics and Management. 2013. No. 2. P. 136–141.
  5. Markova, M.N. The role of environmental upbringing and education in the formation of environmental thinking. Bulletin of Volga Institute of Management. 2011. No. 2. P. 199–203.
  6. Polyansky, D.V. Ecological educaciocentrism and the concept of advanced education. Bulletin of Baltic Federal University n.a. I. Kant. 2006. No. 12. P. 32–40.
  7. Chuikova, L.Yu. Ecological thinking and ecological worldview, as a product of environmental education at school: Analysis of scientific concepts and interpretations. Astrakhan Bulletin of Environmental Education. 2012. No. 1 (19). P. 46–68.
  8. Jackson, J., Bogg, T. Not all Conscientiousness Scales Change Alike: A Multimethod, Multisample Study of Age Differences in the Facets of Conscientiousness. Journal of Personality and Social Psychology. 2009. Vol. 96 (2). P. 446–459.
  9. Soto, C., Gosling, S., Oliver, J., Potter, J. Age Differences in Personality Traits From 10 to 65: Big Five Domains and Facets in a Large Cross-Sectional Sample. Journal of Personality and Social Psychology. 2011. Vol. 100 (2). P. 330–348.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Оценка формирования экологического сознания у девочек — подростков в процессе обучения

И.Б. Костина
80,00 Р

УДК (373:37.09-053)::502/504

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.09-20.048   

И.Б. Костина,

канд. филос. наук, доц.

Белгородский государственный национальный исследовательский университет (НИУ БелГУ)

e-mail: Kostina_i@bsu.edu.ru

 

Рассматриваются результаты эмпирического исследования в рамках констатирующего эксперимента, цель которого заключалась в оценке уровня сформированности экологического сознания девочек-подростков среднего школьного звена. Анализ результатов проводился по уровням интенсивности субъективного отношения таких компонентов, как перцептивно-аффективный, когнитивный и поведенческий. Для диагностики каждого компонента использовалась методика «Натурафил», которая помогла выявить поуровневый характер развития экологического сознания. Оценка уровня сформированности экологического сознания девочек подросткового возраста проходила в несколько этапов. Соотнесение результатов используемой методики позволило выделить в каждой из групп, обучающихся в классах с общеобразовательным и естественнонаучным профилями, позволило выделить три основные подгруппы с разным уровнем развития экологического сознания. Оценка уровня развития экологического сознания школьниц проводилась на основе методов математической статистики, входящих в пакет данных программного приложения MS Excel. Полученные результаты показали, что экологическое сознание, трансформируясь в экологические знания и действия, формируется с детства и продолжается все последующее время, при этом важную роль в формировании экологически нравственной личности играет среднее школьное звено.

Ключевые слова: экология, экологическое сознание, экологическое мировоззрение, экологическое образование.

 

Литература

  1. Дерябо С.Д., Ясвин В.А. Экологическая педагогика и психология. Ростов-на-Дону, 1996.
  2. Корунова В.О. Роль экологической культуры и экологического сознания в формировании отношений человека с окружающей средой // Управление социально-экономическими системами. М., 2017. С. 215–217.
  3. Костина И.Б. Социально-экологическая устойчивость личности // Философия поверх барьеров: планетарное мышление и глобализация XXI века. М., 2006. С. 101–105.
  4. Лавыгина И.В. Гендерные особенности экологического сознания // Психология в экономике и управлении. 2013. № 2. С. 136–141.
  5. Маркова М.Н. Роль экологического воспитания и образования в формировании экологического мышления // Вестник Поволжского института управления. 2011. № 2. С. 199–203.
  6. Полянский Д.В. Экологический эдукациоцентризм и концепция опережающего образования // Вестник Балтийского федерального университета им. И. Канта. 2006. № 12. С. 32–40.
  7. Чуйкова Л.Ю. Экологическое мышление и экологическое мировоззрение, как продукт экологического образования в школе: Анализ научных концепций и трактовок // Астраханский вестник экологического образования. 2012. № 1 (19). С. 46–68.
  8. Jackson J., Bogg T. Not all Conscientiousness Scales Change Alike: A Multimethod, Multisample Study of Age Differences in the Facets of Conscientiousness // Journal of Personality and Social Psychology. 2009. Vol. 96 (2). P. 446–459.
  9. Soto C., Gosling S., Oliver J., Potter J. Age Differences in Personality Traits From 10 to 65: Big Five Domains and Facets in a Large Cross-Sectional Sample // Journal of Personality and Social Psychology. 2011. Vol. 100 (2). P. 330–348.