Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

On trends in formation of basic knowledge among university students

V.Ya. Gelman
80,00 Р

UDC 37.04+378

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.08-20.023               

 

V.Ya. Gelman is Dr.Sci. (Engineering), prof. at North-West State Medical University n.a. I.I. Mechnikov e-mail: Viktor.Gelman@szgmu.ru

 

Analyzed are serious structural shifts, taken place due to new phases of technological progress. One of forms of labor market reaction to ongoing technological changes is new requirements for basic knowledge of university graduates. Accordingly, response of the system of higher professional education under current conditions should be adjustment of formation of students’ basic knowledge. The purpose of this work is to reveal and analyze trends in formation of basic knowledge among university students. The data of scientific publications, expert assessments and generalized practical experience were used and analyzed in this paper. Influence on formation of basic knowledge of speed of technological changes, development of information and communication technologies and continuity of education are examined. It is shown, that the main trends in development of formation of basic knowledge in university are: increasing role of fundamental training in all types of universities, share of information and communication technologies and Internet in the structure of basic knowledge, increasing level of versatility and breadth of basic knowledge, increasing level of organization and consistency of basic knowledge, decrease in level of detail of basic knowledge, increasing degree of interconnection and interaction of basic knowledge with external sources of information.

Key words: basic knowledge, formation, students, higher education, trends

References

1. Martishina, N.I. The basic level of knowledge as an object of standardization in education system. Higher Education in Russia. 2015. No. 3. P. 98–104.

2. Forming Basic Mathematical Knowledge among Technical Students. International Journal of Emerging Technologies in Learning. 2020. No. 3. P. 34–50.

3. Atroshkina, A.A., Shkredova, N.S. Problems of adjusting basic knowledge of university students in basic natural science disciplines. Higher Education Today. 2014. No. 4. P. 8–11.

4. Manushin, E.A. The relationship of fundamental and applied aspects of the educational process. Science and Education. 2012. No. 10. P. 40.

5. Danielyan, N.V. The role of the systems approach in modern fundamental education. Philosophy of Education. 2004. No. 1 (9). P. 11–18.

6. Antonova, A.V., Vishtak, N.M. Information technology as a basic component of innovation in education. Teacher of the 21st century. 2010. No. 3. P. 22–27.

7. Heinström, J. Broad exploration or precise specificity: Two basic information seeking patterns among students. Journal of the American Society for Information Science and Technology. 2006. Vol. 57. Iss. 11. P. 1440–1450.

8. Gelman, V.Ya., Serdyukov, Yu.P. Combined approach in the methodology of learning to learn. Alma mater (Vestnik vysshei shkoly). 2018. No. 9. P. 49–52.

9. Gelman, V.Ya., Lanko, S.V., Serdyukov, Yu.P. Organization of postgraduate training in information technology in the context of continuing medical education. Modern Education. 2018. No. 3. P. 41–50.

10. Pushkaryov, Yu.V., Pushkaryova, E.A. Fundamental knowledge in the continuous educational process: methodology and axiology of the problem. Bulletin of Novosibirsk State Pedagogical University. 2016. No. 1 (29). P. 87–95.

11. Education and society. Is Russia ready to invest in its future? Moscow, 2007.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

О тенденциях в формировании базовых знаний у студентов вузов

В.Я. Гельман
80,00 Р

УДК 37.04+378

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.08-20.023               

 

В.Я. Гельман,

д-р техн. наук, проф.

Северо-Западный государственный медицинский университет имени И.И. Мечникова

e-mail: Viktor.Gelman@szgmu.ru

 

Исследованы серьезные структурные сдвиги, обусловленные новыми фазами технологического прогресса. Одной из форм реакции рынка труда на происходящие технологические сдвиги становятся новые требования к базовым знаниям выпускников вузов. Соответственно, реакцией системы высшего профессионального образования в сложившихся условиях должна стать корректировка формирования базовых знаний студентов. Целью настоящей работы является выявление и анализ тенденций в формировании базовых знаний у студентов вузов. В работе использованы и проанализированы данные научных публикаций, экспертные оценки и обобщенный практический опыт. Рассмотрено влияние на формирование базовых знаний быстроты технологических изменений развития информационно-коммуникационных технологий и непрерывности образования. Показано, что основными тенденциями в развитии формирования базовых знаний в вузе являются: повышение роли фундаментальной подготовки во всех видах вузов, доли информационно-коммуникационных технологий и интернета в структуре базовых знаний, повышение уровня разносторонности и широты базовых знаний, уровня организации, системности, степени связности базовых знаний, а также снижение степени детализации базовых знаний и повышение степени взаимосвязи и взаимодействия базовых знаний с внешними источниками информации.

Ключевые слова: базовые знания, формирование, студенты, высшее образование, тенденции.

Литература

1. Мартишина Н.И. Базовый уровень знаний как объект нормирования в системе образования // Высшее образование в России. 2015. № 3. С. 98–104.

2. Forming Basic Mathematical Knowledge among Technical Students // International Journal of Emerging Technologies in Learning. 2020. No. 3. P. 34–50.

3. Атрошкина А.А., Шкредова Н.С. Проблемы корректировки базовых знаний студентов вуза по основным естественнонаучным дисциплинам // Высшее образование сегодня. 2014. № 4. С. 8–11.

4. Манушин Э.А. Взаимосвязь фундаментальных и прикладных аспектов образовательного процесса // Наука и образование. 2012. № 10. С. 40.

5. Даниелян Н.В. Роль системного подхода в современном фундаментальном образовании // Философия образования. 2004. № 1 (9). С. 11–18.

6. Антонова А.В., Виштак Н.М. Информационные технологии как базовый компонент инноваций в образовании// Преподаватель ХХI века. 2010. № 3. С. 22–27.

7. Heinström J. Broad exploration or precise specificity: Two basic information seeking patterns among students // Journal of American Society for Information Science and Technology. 2006. Vol. 57. Iss. 11. P. 1440–1450.

8. Гельман В.Я., Сердюков Ю.П. Комбинированный подход в методологии учить учиться // Alma mater (Вестник высшей школы). 2018. № 9. С. 49–52.

9. Гельман В.Я., Ланько С.В., Сердюков Ю.П. Организация последипломного обучения информационным технологиям в условиях непрерывного медицинского образования // Современное образование. 2018. № 3. С.41–50.

10. Пушкарёв Ю.В., Пушкарёва Е.А. Фундаментальное знание в непрерывном образовательном процессе: методология и аксиология проблемы // Вестник Новосибирского государственного педагогического университета. 2016. № 1 (29). С. 87–95.

11. Образование и общество. Готова ли Россия инвестировать в свое будущее? М., 2007.