Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Pages from history of therapeutic departments of Saratov medical institute in the years in the Great Patriotic War

V.A. Sergeeva, V.V. Frontasyeva
80,00 Р

UDC 378:61(470+571-32)"1941/45"

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.07-20.090

V.A. Sergeeva is Cfnd.Sci. (Medicine), assistant; and V.V. Frontasyeva is Cand.Sci. (Medicine), assistant at Saratov State Medical University n.a. V.I. Razumovsky e-mail: viktoriasergeeva@mail.ru

 

Presented is description of activity of regional therapists on example of Saratov region in the period of the Great Patriotic War. In 2020, Russia celebrates the 75th anniversary of the victory in the Great Patriotic War. President of Russia declared 2020 as the Year of Remembrance. The history of Saratov state medical university has 110 years, of which the war years were the most difficult, and at the same time the most heroic for university employees. In the years of 1941–1945, Saratov was the largest hospital base at the rear of the country that played major role in treatment of wounded and sick persons during the Battle at Stalingrad. Despite evident need for surgical care in wartime, massive flow of sick fighters with necessity of therapeutic treatment initiated creation of therapeutic care system during the Great Patriotic War. Due to the presence of medical institute in the city, it was possible to establish the work of medical service and solve the issue of staffing of medical institutions. Despite hardships of wartime, educational process and science work in Saratov medical institute were continued. The article is devoted to description of therapeutic departments’ activities and individual employees of Saratov medical institute, who contributed to educational, scientific and medical processes under wartime conditions.

Key words: Great Patriotic War, Saratov medical institute, department of hospital therapy, medical service, hospital base.

References

  1. Vovsi, M. S. Therapy and therapists in the Patriotic War. Clinical Medicine. 1945. Vol. 23 (12). P. 5–12.
  2. Gizhov, V.A. Saratov Medical Institute during the Great Patriotic War. Historical, philosophical, political and legal sciences, cultural studies and art history. 2016. No. 7. P. 26–28.
  3. Gladkikh, P.F. Medical service of the Red Army in the Great Patriotic War of 1941–45. Biomedical and socio-psychological safety problems in emergency situations. 2015. No. 4. P. 5–20.
  4. Zavyalov, A.I. Professor Lev Aleksandrovich Varshamov (on the occasion of his 120th birthday). Saratov Journal of Medical Scientific Research. 2016. Vol. 12 (1). P. 87–89.
  5. Sokolov, V.A., Murylev, Yu.A., Murylev, V.Yu., Yakimov, D.K. Organization of treatment of wounded and sick in medical institutions in Saratov during the Great Patriotic War. Bulletin of Russian Military Medical Academy. 2018. Vol. 2 (62). P. 226–233.
  6. Udovikova, O.I., Ivanishkina, E.V., Khibin, L.S., Gaponov, D.O., Zhukova, I.A. Department of Propaedeutics of Internal Diseases of SSMU: on the 95th anniversary of creation. Bulletin of Smolensk State Medical Academy. 2018. Vol. 17 (1). P. 190–199.
  7. Yudanova, L.S. Scientific School of Professor L.S. Schwartz during the Great Patriotic War. Saratov Journal of Medical Scientific Research. 2010. Vol. 6 (1). P. 209–210.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Страницы истории терапевтических кафедр Саратовского медицинского института в годы Великой Отечественной войны

В.А. Сергеева, В.В. Фронтасьева
80,00 Р

УДК 378:61(470+571-32)"1941/45"

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.07-20.090  

В.А. Сергеева,

канд. мед. наук, ассистент

В.В. Фронтасьева,

канд. мед. наук, ассистент

Саратовский государственный медицинский университет имени В.И. Разумовского

e-mail: viktoriasergeeva@mail.ru

 

Представлено описание деятельности региональных медиков на примере Саратовской области в период Великой Отечественной войны. В 2020 г. отмечается 75-летие победы в Великой Отечественной войне, Президент России объявил 2020 г. Годом памяти. История Саратовского государственного медицинского университета насчитывает 110 лет, из них военные годы были самыми тяжелыми и одновременно самыми героическими для сотрудников университета. В 1941–1945 гг. Саратов являлся крупнейшей госпитальной базой тыла, сыгравший важнейшую роль в лечении раненых и больных в годы Сталинградской битвы. Несмотря на очевидную востребованность хирургической помощи в военное время, массовое поступление больных с фронта, нуждающихся в терапевтическом лечении, обусловило необходимость создания системы терапевтической помощи в годы войны. Благодаря наличию в городе медицинского вуза удалось наладить работу медицинской службы и решить вопрос кадрового обеспечения лечебных учреждений. Учебный процесс в Саратовском медицинском институте, несмотря на тяготы военного времени, продолжался ускоренными темпами, не прекращалась научная работа подразделений. Статья посвящена описанию деятельности терапевтических кафедр и отдельных сотрудников института, внесших свой вклад в образовательный, научный и лечебный процессы в условиях военного времени.

Ключевые слова: Великая Отечественная война, Cаратовский медицинский институт, кафедра госпитальной терапии, медицинская служба, госпитальная база.

Литература

  1. Вовси М.С. Терапия и терапевты в отечественной войне // Клиническая медицина. 1945. № 12. С. 5–12.
  2. Гижов В.А. Саратовский медицинский институт в годы Великой Отечественной войны // Исторические, философские, политические и юридические науки, культурология и искусствоведение. 2016. № 7. С. 26–28.
  3. Гладких П.Ф. Медицинская служба Красной армии в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг. // Медико-биологические и социально-психологические проблемы безопасности в чрезвычайных ситуациях. 2015. № 4. С. 5–20.
  4. Завьялов А.И. Профессор Лев Александрович Варшамов (к 120‑летию со дня рождения) // Саратовский научно-медицинский журнал. 2016. № 1. С. 87–89.
  5. Соколов В.А., Мурылев Ю.А., Мурылев В.Ю., Якимов Д.К. Организация лечения раненых и больных в лечебных учреждениях г. Саратова в годы Великой Отечественной войны // Вестник Российской военно-медицинской академии. 2018. № 2 (62). С. 226–233.
  6. Удовикова О.И., Иванишкина Е.В., Хибин Л.С., Гапонов Д.О., Жукова И.А. Кафедра пропедевтики внутренних болезней СГМУ: к 95-летию создания // Вестник Смоленской государственной медицинской академии. 2018. № 1. С. 190–199.
  7. Юданова Л.С. Научная школа профессора Л.С. Шварца в годы Великой Отечественной войны // Саратовский научно-медицинский журнал. 2010. № 1. С. 209–210.