Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Formation of final assessment of discipline within rating system

S.K. Sobolev, N.I. Sidnyaev
80,00 Р

 

 

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.12-18.051

 

S.K. Sobolev is Cand.Sci. (Physics & Mathematics), doc. e-mail: sergesobolev@mail.ru ; and N.I. Sidnyaev is Dr.Sci. (Technics), prof., head of sub-faculty e-mail: sidnyaev@yandex.ru

at Bauman Moscow State Technical University

 

Researched are alternative methods of forming the assessment on exam within the rating system and the final rating on discipline. Possibilities of multiplicative method of scoring for exam taking into account key questions in the ticket are discussed. The article points out shortcomings of traditional method of calculating the final rating for discipline. A non-additive method for calculating the final rating is proposed, that optimally meets established requirements. The material will be useful for teachers and methodologists, as well as it may be in demand for special departments of technical universities.

Key words: rating, exam, assessment, discipline, method, knowledge, academic performance.

 

References

1. Sobolev, S.K. Rating system of evaluation knowledge: general principles and choice of parameters. URL: http://engjournal.ru/cata.ika/hidden/1191.html

2. Sobolev, S.K., Sidnyaev, N.I. Problem of exam in frames of module rating system of control educational progress of students. Alma mater (Vestnik vysshej shkoly). 2016. No. 11. P. 68–75. doi 10.20339/AM.11-16.068

3. Vlasova, E.A., Popov, V.S., Latyshev, A.E. Evaluation of knowledge of students in frames of module rating system of teaching mathematic at university. URL: http://vestnik-mgou.ru/Articles/View/9496

4. Vlasova, E.A., Gribov, A.F., Popov, V.S. Development of motivational stimulus to education in frames of module rating system of organization of educational process. Vestnik of Moscow state regional university. 2014. No. 1. P. 48–53.

5. Nasonova, G.I. Module rating system of evaluation of knowledge on the discipline of “Theory mechanisms and machines”. URL: http://nto-journal.ru/cat.noe-obrazovanie/180/

6. Chuev, V.Yu., Dubogray, I.V., Loskutnikova, M.L. Problem of using ball-rating system of evaluation of knowledge of students and possible ways for their elimination. URL: http://expeducation.ru/ru.article/view?id=10851

7. Yashina, M.N. Module rating system of counting of knowledge: problems of introduction. Successes of modern natural sciences. 2013. No. 5. P. 99–101.

8. Latypova, H.S. Ball rating system as factor of raising of competitiveness of educational services. Izvestiya of Herzen Russian state pedagogical university. 2010. No. 49. P. 195–200.

9. Perevozchikova, E.N. Rating system of evaluation of training of bachelors. Higher education in Russia. 2012. No. 6. P. 40–47.

10. Aleksandrov, A.I., Lukyanova, N.V., Radygin, V.Yu., Roganov, E.A. Using of dynamic rating system for raising of quality of education of students in technical directions. URL: https://moluch.ru/archive/83/15225/

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Формирование итоговой оценки по дисциплине в рамках рейтинговой системы

С.К. Соболев, Н.И. Сидняев
80,00 Р

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.12-18.051

 

С.К. Соболев,

канд. физ.-мат. наук, доц.

e-mail: sergesobolev@mail.ru  

Н.И. Сидняев,

д-р техн. наук, проф., заведующий кафедрой «Высшая математика»

e-mail: sidnyaev@yandex.ru

Московский государственный технический университет имени Н.Э. Баумана

 

Исследованы альтернативные способы формирования оценки на экзамене в рамках рейтинговой системы и самого итогового рейтинга по дисциплине. Обсуждаются возможности мультипликативного способа подсчета баллов за экзамен с учетом ключевых вопросов в билете. Указывается на недостатки традиционного способа подсчета итогового рейтинга по дисциплине. Предложена неаддитивная методика вычисления итогового рейтинга, оптимально удовлетворяющая установленным  требованиям. Материал будет полезен для преподавателей и методистов, а также может быть востребован для специальных кафедр технических вузов.

Ключевые слова: рейтинг, экзамен, оценка, дисциплина, метод, знания, успеваемость.

 

Литература

1. Соболев С.К. Рейтинговая система оценки знаний: общие принципы и выбор параметров. URL: http://engjournal.ru/cata…ika/hidden/1191.html

2. Соболев С.К., Сидняев Н.И. Проблема экзамена в рамках модульно-рейтинговой системы контроля успеваемости студентов // Alma mater (Вестник высшей школы). 2016. № 11. С. 68–75. doi 10.20339/AM.11-16.068

3. Власова Е.А., Попов В.С., Латышев А.Е. Оценка знаний студентов в рамках модульно-рейтинговой системы преподавания математики в вузе. URL: http://vestnik-mgou.ru/Articles/View/9496

4. Власова Е.А., Грибов А.Ф., Попов В.С. Развитие мотивационных стимулов обучения в рамках модульно-рейтинговой системы организации учебного процесса // Вестник Московского государственного областного университета. 2014. № 1. С. 48–53.

5. Насонова Г.И. Модульно-рейтинговая система оценки знаний по дисциплине «Теория механизмов и машин». URL: http://nto-journal.ru/cat.noe-obrazovanie/180/

6. Чуев В.Ю., Дубограй И.В., Лоскутникова М.Л. Проблемы использования балльно-рейтинговой системы оценки знаний студентов и возможные пути их устранения. URL: http://expeducation.ru/ru…rticle/view?id=10851

7. Яшина М.Н. Модульно-рейтинговая система учета знаний: проблемы внедрения // Успехи современного естествознания. 2013. № 5. С. 99–101.

8. Латыпова Х.Ш. Балльно-рейтинговая система как фактор повышения конкурентоспособности образовательных услуг // Известия Российского государственного педагогического университета им. А.И. Герцена. 2010. № 49. С. 195–200.

9. Перевозчикова Е.Н. Рейтинговая система оценки подготовки бакалавров // Высшее образование в России. 2012. № 6. С. 40–47.

10. Александров А.И., Лукьянова Н.В., Радыгин В.Ю., Роганов Е.А. Использование динамической рейтинговой системы для повышения качества обучения студентов технических направлений. URL: https://moluch.ru/archive/83/15225/