Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Professional motivation and academic practices of student youth

Yu.V. Filonenko, V.I. Filonenko, O.S. Mosienko
80,00 Р

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.12-17.030

 

Yu.V. Filonenko is Cand.Sci. (Economy), doc. e-mail: yfilonenko@sfedu.ru; V.I. Filonenko is Dr.Sci. (Sociology), director of Center of socio-political researches e-mail: vfilonenko@sfedu.ru; and O.S. Mosienko is Cand.Sci. (Sociology), senior lecturer -mail: mosienko.olga@mail.ru at Southern Federal University

 

Revealed are tendencies of professional motivation and academic practices of student youth of 23 universities in Rostov region, Krasnodar and Stavropol regions, Volgograd and Sverdlovsk regions, and also Tatarstan, Kalmykia and Adygea. Presented is analysis of principal motives for choosing future profession, influence of parents on professional choice, gender aspect of professional self-determination, role of school and family in students’ professional socialization, divergence of students and teachers attitudes in assessing professional motivation. Recommended to researchers in the field of sociology and economics of education, teachers of higher educational institutions, as well as all those, interested in modern scientific theories and empirical developments in the field of sociological and interdisciplinary researches in professional motivation of student youth.

Key words: professional motivation, professional choice, professional self-determination, professional socialization, academic practices, student youth, monitoring research, questionnaires.

 

 

References

  1. Bogdanova, I. Students of modern Russia: on the way to post-materialistic values? Historical, philosophical, political and legal sciences, culturology and art history. Questions of theory and practice. 2013, no. 3 (29), p. 26.
  2. Moisenko, O.S., Filonenko, V.I., Magranov, A.S., Ponedelkov, A.V. Features and contradictions of professional socialization of modern student youth: results of inter-regional sociological research. Power. 2017, no. 5, pp. 18–28.
  3. Socialization and upbringing of student youth at Rostov region (comparative analysis of research results of the years of 2006, 2011 and 2013). Moscow, 2014.
  4. Filonenko, V.I., Filonenko, Yu.V. Gender peculiarities of socialization of student youth of universities. Moscow, 2013.
  5. Naumova, T.A., Baranov, A.A., Pantukhova, I.V. Development of professional motivation of students. Modern problems of science and education. 2015, no. 5.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Профессиональная мотивация и академические практики студенческой молодежи

Ю.В. Филоненко, В.И. Филоненко, О.С. Мосиенко
80,00 Р

 

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.12-17.030

 

Ю.В. Филоненко,

канд. экон. наук. доц.

e-mail: yfilonenko@sfedu.ru

В.И. Филоненко,

д-р социол. наук,

директор Центра социально-политических исследований

e-mail: vfilonenko@sfedu.ru   

О.С. Мосиенко,

канд. социол. наук, старший преподаватель

Института социологии и регионоведения

e-mail: mosienko.olga@mail.ru

Южный федеральный университет

 

Выявлены тенденции профессиональной мотивации и академических практик студенческой молодежи 23-х вузов Ростовской области, Краснодарского и Ставропольского краев, Волгоградской и Свердловской областей, Татарстана, Калмыкии, Адыгеи. Представлен анализ основных мотивов выбора будущей профессии, влияния родителей на профессиональный выбор, гендерного аспекта профессионального самоопределения, роли школы и семьи в профессиональной социализации студентов, расхождения позиций студентов и преподавателей в оценке профессиональной мотивации. Рекомендуется исследователям в области социологии и экономики образования, преподавателям высших учебных заведений, а также всем интересующимся современными научными теориями и эмпирическими разработками в сфере социологических и междисциплинарных исследований профессиональной мотивации студенческой молодежи.

Ключевые слова: профессиональная мотивация, профессиональный выбор, профессиональное самоопределение, профессиональная социализация, академические практики, студенческая молодежь, мониторинговое исследование, анкетирование.

 

Литература

1.Богданова И. Студенчество современной России: на пути к постматериалистическим ценностям? // Исторические, философские, политические и юридические науки, культурология и искусствоведение. Вопросы теории и практики. — 2013. — № 3 (29). — C. 26.

2.Мосиенко О.С., Филоненко В.И., Магранов А.С., Понеделков А.В. Особенности и противоречия профессиональной социализации современной студенческой молодежи: итоги межрегионального социологического исследования // Власть. — 2017. — № 5. — С. 18–28.

3.Социализация и воспитание студенческой молодежи вузов Ростовской области (сравнительный анализ результатов исследований 2006, 2011 и 2013 годов). — М., 2014.

4.Филоненко В.И., Филоненко Ю.В. Гендерные особенности социализации студенческой молодежи вузов. — М., 2013.

5.Наумова Т.А., Баранов А.А., Пантюхова И.В. Развитие профессиональной мотивации студентов // Современные проблемы науки и образования. — 2015. — № 5.