Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Vestnik Vysshey Shkoly (Higher School Herald)
The best way to learn all about Higher Education

=

Foreign language in modern engineering education (example of Siberian Federal University)

V.V. Vonog
80,00 Р

 

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.2-18.058

 

V.V. Vonog is Cand.Sci. (Culturology), doc., head of sub-faculty at Siberian Federal University e-mail: Vonog_vita@mail.ru

 

Analyzed is the role of foreign language in creating a successful image of expert of engineering profile within framework of Siberian Federal University project, based on training and obligatory testing of students to proficiency in English in accordance with the internationally recognized system. The article is aimed at considering increasing role of the discipline within common cultural and personal development of future expert. Qualities of competitive expert of engineering profile in international context of profession development have been considered, the role of foreign language as means of professional cross-cultural communication and integral part of professional education of expert has been proved, conceptual bases of model of creating professional personality, which generate productive and creative nature of linguistic education have been studied.

Key words: foreign language, engineering education, learning individual’s development situation, professional education, testing.

 

References

  1. Vcherashny, P.M., Gafurova, N.V., Rumyantsev, M.V., Osipenko, O.A. Engineering Education: Format Change. Higher Education in Russia. 2016, no. 8–9 (204), pp. 15–21.
  2. Vonog, V.V., Yarotskaya, L.V. Pedagogical control as a way of personality development of the future engineer. Vestnik KSPU n.a. V.P. Astafiev. 2017, no. 2 (40), pp. 56–62.
  3. Nechaev, N.N. Proffesionalizm as a basis for professional mobility. Moscow, 2005.
  4. Roadmap for the Competitiveness Enhancement Program of Siberian Federal University, for the period 2016–2020. URL: http://about.sfu-kras.ru/node/9719
  5. Syllabus Training for Cambridge exams FCE (В2). URL: http://fpkp.sfu-kras.ru/sites/default/files/programs/podgotovka_k_kembri...
  6. Sergeyeva, S.V., Voskrekasenko, O.A. Formation of students’ social competences in a technical university as a multilevel educational complex. Integration of Education. 2016, no. 20 (4), pp. 484–492.
  7. Strinyuk, S.A., Pozdeeva, E.V. Creating English-speaking environment during teaching a foreign language: problems and ways of their solution. In: Mathematics of program systems: university collection of scientific research. Perm, 2013, pp. 156–163.
  8. Yarotskaya, L.V. Foreign language and becoming a professional individual (non-linguistics higher school). Moscow, 2016.
  9. Yarotskaya, L.V. Subject “Foreign language” and professional development of a personality. Vestnik of Moscow state linguistic university. Education and pedagogical sciences. 2015, no. 14 (725), pp. 48–55.
  10.  Cheah, Ch. Y.J., Chen, P.H., Ting, S.K. Globalization challenges, legacies, and civil engineering curriculum reform. Journal of Professional Issues in Engineering Education and Practice. 2005, no. 131 (2), pp. 105–110.
  1. Tenopir, C., King, D. Communication Patterns of Engineers. Wiley: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, 2004.

Alma Mater
ISSN 1026-955X
Вестник высшей школы
Лучший способ узнать всё о высшем образовании
Языки

=

Иностранный язык в современном инженерном образовании (на примере Сибирского федерального университета)

В.В. Воног
80,00 Р

https://doi.org/10.20339/AM.2-18.058

 

 

В.В. Воног,

канд. культурологии, доц., заведующая

кафедрой иностранных языков для инженерных направлений

Институт филологии и языковой коммуникации

Сибирского федерального университета

e-mail: Vonog_vita@mail.ru

 

Проанализирована роль иностранного языка в создании успешного образа специалиста инженерного профиля на примере проектa Сибирского федерального университета по организации обучения и обязательного тестирования обучающихся на владение английским языком в соответствии с международно признанной системой. Цель статьи состоит в обосновании возрастающей роли данной дисциплины в рамках общекультурного и личностного развития будущего специалиста. Рассмотрены требования к специалисту инженерного профиля в международном контексте развития профессии, обоснована роль иностранного языка как средства профессиональной межкультурной коммуникации и неотъемлемого звена профессиональной подготовки специалиста, изучены концептуальные основы модели становления профессиональной личности, которые обусловливают продуктивный и творческий характер лингвистического образования.

Ключевые слова: иностранный язык, инженерное образование, ситуация развития субъекта учебной деятельности, профессиональная подготовка, тестирование.

Литература

  1. Вчерашний П.М., Гафурова Н.В., Румянцев М.В., Осипенко О.А. Инженерное образование: смена формата // Высшее образование в России. — 2016. — № 8–9 (204). — С. 15–21.
  2. Воног В.В., Яроцкая Л.В. Педагогический контроль как способ развития личности студента — будущего инженера // Вестник КГПУ им. В.П. Астафьева. — 2017. — № 2 (40). — С. 56–62.
  3.  Нечаев Н.Н. Профессионализм как основа профессиональной мобильности. — М., 2005.
  4. План мероприятий по реализации программы повышения конкурентоспособности Сибирского федерального университета на 2016-2020 годы // URL: http://about.sfu-kras.ru/docs/9719/pdf/683893
  5. Программа подготовка к кембриджским экзаменам FCE (В2). URL: http://fpkp.sfu-kras.ru/sites/default/files/programs/podgotovka_k_kembridzhskim_ekzamenam_-_fce_v2.pdf
  6. Сергеева С.В., Воскрекасенко О.А. Формирование социальных компетентностей обучающихся в техническом вузе как многоуровневом образовательном комплексе // Интеграция образования. — 2016. — Т. 20. — № 4. — С. 484–492.
  7. Стринюк С.А., Поздеева Е.В. Создание англоязычной среды при обучении английскому языку: проблемы и пути их решения // Математика программных систем: межвузовский сборник научных трудов. — Пермь, 2013. — C. 156–163.
  8. Яроцкая Л.В. Иностранный язык и становление профессиональной личности (неязыковой вуз). — М., 2016.
  9. Яроцкая Л.В. Дисциплина «Иностранный язык» и профессиональное развитие личности // Вестник Московского государственного лингвистического университета. Образование и педагогические науки. — 2015. — Вып. 14 (725). — С. 48–55.
  10. Cheah, Ch. Y.J., Chen, P.H., Ting, S.K. Globalization challenges, legacies, and civil engineering curriculum reform // Journal of Professional Issues in Engineering Education and Practice. — 2005. — № 131 (2). — С. 105–110.
  11. Tenopir C., King D. Communication Patterns of Engineers. Wiley: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, 2004.